We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the heart of Haeundae”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Ranked #3 of 138 Hotels in Busan
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in the heart of Haeundae”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed here overnight for a brief trip to Busan. Brisk and efficient check-in had us in our room in no time with a smile. Beach right across from the road and the hotel is in the middle of raving food stalls all around

Had a Ocean view room which was excellent, although the weather was not that kind to us. Room was big and clean with free high speed wi-fi offered, bathroom seems a bit dated and has visible signs of wear and tear and needed a fresh lick of paint. The air-conditioner was overly loud and had a very distinct smell to it which made the nights rest a tad bit harder.

The hotel is located a bit further from Busan city centre so we took the Busan City Tour bus to get us there which is about 15000 won from Busan Station plus you get a guided tour of Busan.

Overall this was a good and comfortable stay, recommended

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_JSKim, Manager at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for choosing Haeundae Grand Hotel during your visit to Busan. It is a great honor for us to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Your review is very valuable to us and we will take all the necessary corrective measures to improve the quality of our service to better satisfy your needs, if you choose to stay in our hotel next time.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Haeundae Grand Hotel.

Best Regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    167
    57
    13
    2
See reviews for
153
81
31
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
485 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 468 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed one night at this excellent hotel in Busan while on a quick tour of South Korea. Very comfortable room and bed, directly across the street from the beach, where I took a walk on a Sunday morning early to watch the runners and listen to the shouts from the off shore swimmers. Near Excellent food service. Expensive. Ate dinner at a nearby pub.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank photoguy66degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_JSKim, Manager at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear guest,

It is a great honor for us to receive your comments and to know that you enjoyed your stay at Haeunde Grand Hotel during your quick tour to South Korea.

We appreciate your feedback on our services and facilities and it is very important for us to make your next visit to Busan and stay at Haeundae Grand Hotel even more comfortable and pleasant. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Director of rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vladivostok, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

It was my first visit to Busan. I choosed Haeundae Grand Hotel visiting its site. Unfortunately there was not information about three (!) buildings under construction near the hotel. Rooms are comfortable. Buffet breakfast is very nice. Hotel is near beach but very far from Busan center.

Room Tip: Wait until construction of neighbor buildings will be completed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oleg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_JSKim, Manager at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear guest,



Thank you very much for choosing Haeundae Grand Hotel during your first visit to Busan. It is a great honor for us to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Your review is very valuable to us and we will take all the necessary corrective measures to improve the quality of our service to better satisfy your needs, if you choose to stay in our hotel next time.

Best Regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My first stay at the hotel while on a business trip. Rooms is very big and clean. In front of the hotel is the beach. So its a very nice and great view. Down the street is all pubs and food stall. The hotel have a limo bus straight to the airport so is a plus for it. As we 1.30pm reach the hotel, the hotel staff don't allow us to check in till 2pm. Maybe there is not enough rooms or the rooms are still cleaning. Overall is a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_JSKim, Manager at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear guest,


Thank you very much for choosing Haeundae Grand Hotel during your visit to Busan. It is a great honor for us to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Your review is very valuable to us and we will take all the necessary corrective measures to improve the quality of our service to better satisfy your needs, if you choose to stay in our hotel next time.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Haeundae Grand Hotel.

Best Regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My second stay here whilst on short business trips to Busan. begin so busy during my short time in Busan between meetings, lunches and dinners i have really not had a huge opportunity to do much other than enjoy a good nights sleep at the Haeundae Grand. Rooms are clean and comfortable, location is great especially if you enjoy a walk along the beach if you have the spare time, Check in and check out was prompt and no hassles and staff always had a smile and willing to help,
i will definitely stay again

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_JSKim, Manager at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a great honor for us to receive your comments and to know that you enjoyed your stay at Haeunde Grand Hotel during your quick tour to South Korea.

We appreciate your feedback on our services and facilities and it is very important for us to make your next visit to Busan and stay at Haeundae Grand Hotel even more comfortable and pleasant. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We spent a weekend here in May 2014. The hotel has a perfect location by Haeundae beach and walking distance to all kinds of bars, restaurants and stores.
The lobby was huge and the first thing we layed our eyes on when we came in was a Rolls Royce. Staff was very friendly and helpful, but a bit distant.
The glass elevator offers a fabulous view of the ocean and we had an ocean view room with the same outstanding view. The room was quite big and well equipped, but the bathroom somewhat outdated.
We did not use any of the services in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ISj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_JSKim, Manager at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a great honor for us to receive your comments and to know that you enjoyed your stay at Haeunde Grand Hotel during visit to Korea.

We appreciate your feedback on our services and facilities and it is very important for us to make your next visit to Busan and stay at Haeundae Grand Hotel even more comfortable and pleasant. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Sainte Marie, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

First time and first night in South Korea. We were with a large group tour. Lobby was amazing. The beds were very hard and my husband and I had a room with two smaller beds instead of one. Breakfast at Tiffany's was amazing. Drinks at the bar were pricey. It was close to the beach and lots of local restaurants (which most were reasonably priced). Pool area was not free and the guys in our group felt a bit odd when going to check it out because they came to a room full of naked men before they could even see the pool (they are just not used to that sort of thing!) Wi-fi in the lobby was not always available. We didn't have time to see everything there due to our busy schedule.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kickingrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_JSKim, Manager at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking you time to review Haeunde Grand Hotel.

Your review is valuable to us and we will take all the necessary corrective measures to improve the quality of our service to better satisfy your needs, when you come to stay in our hotel next time. The Wi-fi temporarily problem, which you unfortunately experienced during your stay at that time at Haeundae Grand Hotel has been solved. Our personnel is trying to do its best to provide services of high quality to our guests. We fully understand your point of view regarding the current pricing policy of the hotel for some services, which we take under our review and consideration for further and constant improvement to make your next visit to us more pleasant, comfortable.

We thank you for your comments and precious time to leave this feedback to make us better and to serve you better. Our personnel sincerely hopes to welcome you to the Haeundae Grand Hotel in the near future during your next visit to Busan.

Best Regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
5.7 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 138 in Busan
837 reviews
0.4 mi away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Busan
Park Hyatt Busan
#2 of 138 in Busan
893 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
0.2 mi away
The Westin Chosun Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haeundae Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haeundae Grand Hotel

Property: Haeundae Grand Hotel
Address: 217, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48093, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Busan
#3 Family Hotel in Busan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Busan
#5 Business Hotel in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Haeundae Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haeundae Grand Hotel is located along sandy Haeundae Beach. The hotel is very close to Dongbaek Island (5 minutes' walking distance), Busan Aquarium (5 minute's walking distance) and BEXCO (10 minutes' by car). Gimhae Airport and Busan Train Station are within 30-40 minutes' drive by car. Enjoy a stunning view on the sea and beach area or have a glass of wine while looking at glittering and dynamic modern city from your guestroom. All 320 rooms are equipped with cable TV, in-room safes, coffee makers and all the necessary amenities to make you feel at home. Lobby and all rooms have free wireless internet. Haeundae Grand Hotel offers various choices of recreations including a 50-meter swimming pool, a fitness center, and Korean style sauna with hot spring water baths as well as baths with cold refreshing water. GRAND TABLE restaurant on the first floor offers a good selection of Korean as well as Western dishes. ROUND Lobby Lounge will be an excellent place to have a private conversation with your friends or your business partners while drinking famous TWG tea. If you get hungry after the meeting don't forget to replenish your energy with a T-bone steak and freshly baked Italian bread. Whatever your purpose of visit, Haeundae Grand Hotel is an excellent choice for your stay in Busan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Haeundae Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haeundae Grand Busan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing