We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
448
204
68
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
204
68
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large lobby star quality lap swimmers great hotel beach view city view room lobby bar royal suite famous beach quiet hotel walk along the beach restaurants and cafes heaundae beach walking distance business trip an upgrade nice place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2019

Nice place to stay there. Calm environment. Best hotel in that are. Good restaurants nearby. Beach view is magnificent. Indian restaurants at walking distance. To name a few- Ganga; Bombay brau; Punjabi masala; Hello India etc.

Room tip: Beach view rooms are best. However, city view rooms are also good.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stabbasdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haeundaegrandhotel, 매니저 at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2019

Dear Guest,

It is a great honor for us to receive your comments and to know that you enjoyed your stay at Haeunde Grand Hotel during your visit to South Korea.

We appreciate your feedback on our services and facilities and it is very important for us to make your next visit to Busan and stay at Haeundae Grand Hotel even more comfortable and pleasant. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2018 via mobile

Hotel rooms are clean with everything you need. Staff speaks English very well. All staff at hotel are dressed business attire and always very professional.

Lobby bar has music some evenings
Buffett breakfast and dinner offers a variety of selections.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haeundaegrandhotel, 매니저 at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2018

Dear Guest,

It is a great honor for us to receive your comments and to know that you enjoyed your stay at Haeunde Grand Hotel during your visit to South Korea.

We appreciate your feedback on our services and facilities and it is very important for us to make your next visit to Busan and stay at Haeundae Grand Hotel even more comfortable and pleasant. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2018

Attended a conference at this hotel. Nice meeting facilities. Sleeping rooms are pretty good, similar to a Marriott in the U.S. i would say. if you book a room, book it with the breakfast included, other it costs about $39 US. the lunch and dinners are a bit pricey as well, but the food is good. there are a ton of restaurants near the hotel, so I usually had lunch and dinner outside the hotel. Location is right across from the beach. Did not have any problem finding staff that spoke English.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBW64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haeundaegrandhotel, 매니저 at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Dear Guest,

It is a great honor for us to receive your comments and to know that you enjoyed your stay at Haeunde Grand Hotel during your visit to South Korea.

We appreciate your feedback on our services and facilities and it is very important for us to make your next visit to Busan and stay at Haeundae Grand Hotel even more comfortable and pleasant. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

The hotel is a huge, slightly outdated hotel steps from the Haeundae Beach. Unfortunately it rained heavily and snowed when we were there so we did not get to experience the surrounding area. The hotel itself was lovely and the room service was very good and attentive. I ordered something not on the menu (a fruit plate) and they were very helpful and delivered a quality plate of fruit. I was on a long trip around Asia and their willingness to adapt to my needs was very much appreciated. I plan to stay there again on my next trip to Busan.

Date of stay: March 2018
2  Thank kshalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haeundaegrandhotel, 매니저 at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Guest,

It is a great honor for us to receive your comments and to know that you enjoyed your stay at Haeunde Grand Hotel during your visit to South Korea.

We appreciate your feedback on our services and facilities and it is very important for us to make your next visit to Busan and stay at Haeundae Grand Hotel even more comfortable and pleasant. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

2 adults and 2 young kids (4 & 6).
We stayed in a standard family room which was one double and one single bed (kids sharing the single).

Pros:-

* Excellent location and we would stay in this area again. Haeundae beach area is beautiful and there is a really vibrant restaurant area a few blocks from the hotel, running perpendicular to the beach. I think it is called Gunam-ro Street.

* English speaking concierge were very helpful

* A beautiful Lobby area

* Great indoor pool for kids/splashing about with slides (for kids only) next to a large pool for serious/lap swimmers. The recreation facilities were

Cons-

* As written elsewhere, standard rooms are pretty dated, especially the bathroom.
* Our non-smoking room smelled smoky, at least until the air-con fully kicked in.
* Generic toiletries

Conclusion:-

We got a quite discounted rate for the room on a 3rd party site. This made the room much cheaper than other nice hotels in this popular area. At the discounted price point I was happy with the overall value for the room in such a great location. But I thought that the room was a 3 star quality and i would not have been happy with the value if we had paid the standard advertised rate.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank brittneygreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews