We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does the job” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Foret Premier Nampo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Foret Premier Nampo
Ranked #95 of 134 Hotels in Busan
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Does the job”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2009

I was a bit worried about staying at this hotel after reading reviews online - but it really wasn't bad. Yes it is very outdated, but the rooms were clean and large, the beds comfortable and the staff were friendly. Yes there was a can of insect repellent on the table - but I suspect it was for whacking the occasional mosquito if anything...

The top feature of this hotel is it's location - right in the bustling heart of Busan (as far as I'm concerned) - Jagalchi. Less than 10 minutes stroll to the facinating fish market in one direction, and less than 2 minutes walk to a vibrant shopping, eating and drinking district in the other direction. The subway line is only a few minutes away as well, and the station is only 3 stops from Busan station (where KTX trains from Seoul arrive). Really, I've stayed in other hotels in this city and none of their flash rooms and facilities could match the location of the Phoenix hotel.

I could easily pick up a high-speed wireless internet connection in my room, and there were a few English channels on the TV. I would say that other than it's age, the only thing letting down this hotel is that it's probably still a bit overpriced - but probably a better deal could be negotiated outside peak season.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pyro_104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    37
    46
    14
    6
See reviews for
40
16
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2008

I must say this hotel is located in a wonderful location, just that it's a bit too far from the actual subway station.

The size of the room is what you get for the little amount you paid. The staffs at the reception area were wonderful and they understood english, which is brilliant. But the hotel itself need a little renovation, same goes to the rooms. I can't even open the windows in the room more than 10cm wide.And when me and my family first checked into the room, it was filled with smoke (i remembered requesting for a NON-SMOKING room.) like somebody just smoked in the room an hour ago. Non-smoking room in their definition means getting rid of the ashtray an hour before the next guest arrives for a stay?

Other than that, we had a wonderful stay..

  • Liked — The prime location and the wonderful shopping alleys right at the door-step.
  • Disliked — The rooms with a hint of smoke
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank yt11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Busan hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2007

A terrible Hotel, and a complete rip off!
The service is not great and the rooms are way below standard for Korea. We had electricity cords sticking out of the wall right next to where we slept. The whole hotel needs a paint job, it needs to be recarpeted, modernised the works!!! Dont stay there as there are many other better motels around the area!

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank exhaustednomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2006

The air conditioner is so old that you never feel its effect.
Besides the room and corridors are dirty and smells awfully.
First thing you can see in the romm is the insect killer spray.
I spent one night out of four days booking. The hotel club discounted two night as part of their rib off policy and the hotel claimed that though they have insects, but they provided the killer spary so I should be happy chasing the insect and instead of paying back my money they took one other night fee??!!!
I believe it is very good place for insect chaser and nature lover, in which case you may ask the hotel to keep the killer spray for another customer..really bad korean experience.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Tips/Secrets — go there if u like insects
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abdellatif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2006

We stayed one night at Phoenix Hotel in Busan Korea. The hotel is conveniently located in the downtown area of Nampodong. Subway station is right outside the hotel, shopping and restaurants are just down the streets to our left side. It is very clean and tidy however it tended to be outdated. It was over 20 degrees and the hotel had timer control on the airc onditioning so it was very warm in the room as the air conditioning was very weak and it only came on designated time period. We tried to ask the front desk to see if they would be able to turned it on higher - they weren't able to do so.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — lack of air conditioining
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanderer288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2006

The hotel was very basic and very worn looking. It was an ominous sign to see a can of insect killer on the bureau although we didn't have to use it. The best thing this hotel has going for it is its location. Close to the fish market, the tower and lots of shops and restaurants. Also close to the line 1 subway and the International Ferry Terminal. There is also a nice restaurant on the top floor with great views of the harbor.
So although I can't recommend it if you are stuck for a place to stay it will do.

  • Stayed September 2006
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sevsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Noah
Hotel Noah
#22 of 134 in Busan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aventree Hotel Busan
Aventree Hotel Busan
#7 of 134 in Busan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Busan Tourist Hotel
Busan Tourist Hotel
#35 of 134 in Busan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tower Hill Hotel
Tower Hill Hotel
#21 of 134 in Busan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daeyoung Hotel
Daeyoung Hotel
#68 of 134 in Busan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Platinum Businesstel
Platinum Businesstel
#43 of 502 in Busan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Foret Premier Nampo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Foret Premier Nampo

Property: Hotel Foret Premier Nampo
Address: 54-1, Gudeok-ro, Jung-gu, Busan 48953, South Korea (Formerly Hotel Phoenix Busan)
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 134 Hotels in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Foret Premier Nampo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Location for Busan Tour Hotel Foret Premier Nampo, which is the fourth hotel of Hotel Foret, Korean Business Hotel Group, opened in February 2017. This brand new hotel has the best location to tour in Busan. Travelers are easy to get to various tourist attractions and famous restaurants in Busan by walk: a three-minute walk from BIFF Street, a seven-minute walk from Gukje Market, etc ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Foret Premier Nampo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing