We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Visit”
Review of Homers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homers Hotel
Ranked #44 of 136 Hotels in Busan
Leduc, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to Visit”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Homers Hotel was a great place to stay while we were in Busan, South Korea. The hotel was located right on the beach with great clubs, restaurants, and multi-use paths right outside the door. Busan itself had a lot to offer as well.

Room Tip: Because of the hotel's location beach front rooms aren't necessary and you save money as wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwardio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    34
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
12
28
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
139 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We had 2 nights in a Deluxe Twin-Ocean View room. Such a huge room and magnificent view of Gwangan Bridge which is what I requested. Very happy. Bathroom was starting to show signs of wear but the multiple jet shower was lovely and huge. Everything was clean apart from outside of windows, i know they had bad weather a fortnight earlier so I put it down to that. Small fridge seemed a little noisy but never bothered us sleeping. Had blinds open at night to see the bridge lit up.
Concierge went above and beyond, running around organising our Kobee Hydrofoil tickets to Japan. Only internet access was on lobby computers and we tried booking ourselves but website all in Korean. Service was fantastic.
Ate breakfast once in hotel. Mixture of Japanese/Western but not a lot of variety for western eaters. Ate at Ferry Terminal following morning. There are a huge range of eateries around hotel and most have pictures and prices to make it easy to choose. Food range and value fantastic.
Found we could get wi-fi on the beach so did most of our catching up and messaging sitting there and enjoying the view.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room. Only one we were able to get was a twin but paid the extra because why b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrisbaneRaewyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Yes the views are amazing. But it is tired and I feel that I must have missed something reading the reviews and then booking. It isn't new or even close too. It was once called Hermes and most of the stationery still reflects this. Booked the "ondal" room by mistake which would have had us sleeping on dunas on the floor.... the lovely guy at reception (very limited english) jumped through hoops to give us a room with beds. The beds were comfy but the room was tired and smelt of cigarette smoke. It all had a dirty/grimey feel. Avoid the breakfast at all costs. Very expensive $77,000 won for 5 people and it was totally bare of any food.... We were all laughing at the ridiculous it was...We got wise and went down to Tom Toms and ate breakfast like kings for $34,000 won. Had the impression that they were really stuggling.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACM40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Qld
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Well appointed hotel right on the beach at Busan. The room was a double-king with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the beach and the bridge just off the coast.

Everything was clean and comfortable, except for two items: the bedside light had a dodgy switch, and it switched on unexpectedly at 5 am. The shower had more nozzles than I've ever seen, but the water ran all over the floor as the floor didn't slope properly into the drain in the shower.

Staff were courteous and extremely helpful. Would have liked wifi in the room, but it's only available in the lobby. There was a cable for the laptop in the room, however.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiflyer_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I have stayed in this hotel many times while in Busan on business and appreciate the closeness to the beach and beach parade for evening walks or jogging and the incredible view. Nice, large rooms on the top floors, decent restaurant, decent internet access.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OysteinM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We traveled to Busan during Buddha's long weekend in May 2012. We booked a deluxe room and were pleasantly surprised when we got one on a high floor facing the ocean so the view was fantastic as the hotel is perfectly situated across the road from Gwangalli Beach.

Upon arrival, the reception staff were efficient and spoke English well enough so that checking in/out was hassle-free. The room itself was huge by Korean standards, comprising of a double bed and a king sized bed (both comfortable), plenty of sleeping room for 2 adults and a child. The bathroom was modern and included a bathtub which is not often found in Korea unless staying in an upmarket serviced apartment or hotel (erm....or love hotel).

The room did have a strong odour of cigarettes but it soon dissipated when we opened the windows for a little while. The room service was good, offering a selection of Western and Korean meals, definitely overpriced but then again most room service food is. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance as well as GS25/Family Mart stores dotted along the main drag.

Overall, the room was in good condition and serviced well, however as it was a national holiday weekend in Korea we paid more than what it was worth. Regardless, it was a nice stay and we would come back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eviensifu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

booked 2 nights with Deluxe Double with Ocean View, as a good ending for my 9-day trip in kOrea.

Surprised of the whole scene of "Gwangalli Eobang Festival" from my room, the window is all glass!!! i LOVE it!! Enjoy the lively !!

For myself, who live next to another greatest bridge Tsing Ma Bridge in HONG KONG, shouldn't be excited about bridge & ocean view. But, it's WRONG. I am so in LOVE with Gwangan Bridge & Busan Ocean, the silk-like-sand beach, clean-and-clear seawater, I have so much fun with that!

room facilties are just simple, we have our own wifi which rent from airport, so, we have no problem about interneting, & the receiption is good in the room too.
but, still have things pissed me off, hotel only supply bodywash, for shampoo/conditioner/tooth brush/tooth paste are priced individually.
those few stairscase at the main entrance, i gotta dragged my suitcases up & down~ gosh !!

overall, i LOVE the environment, the room is so spacious, & sunrise-facing. wow, isn't that too lOvely?

Room Tip: Rooms with Ocean view are sunrise-facing. Adorable view in day and night. but no worry, because, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YvetteYUI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.1 mi away
Kent Hotel Gwangalli by Kensington
0.3 mi away
Dawn Beach Hotel
Dawn Beach Hotel
#64 of 136 in Busan
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#95 of 136 in Busan
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua Palace
Hotel Aqua Palace
#91 of 136 in Busan
35 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sunset Business Hotel
Sunset Business Hotel
#35 of 136 in Busan
327 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homers Hotel

Property: Homers Hotel
Address: 217, Gwanganhaebyeon-ro, Suyeong-gu, Busan 48303, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Busan
#9 Luxury Hotel in Busan
#11 Spa Hotel in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Homers Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homers Hotel, Hotel Busan
Homers Hotel Busan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing