We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jeju Sun Hotel & Casino
Ranked #32 of 157 Hotels in Jeju
Reviewed 2 December 2011

we stay here for 2 nights. its only take 15minutes from Jeju International Airport but its already in the city center. the hotel location is very nice. everything we need is near by, just a coupe minutes walking. Our room is huge, all the amenities is nice and the buffet breakfast is awesome. The front office staff is also very helpful and friendly. We enjoy our stay and highly recommend this hotel for others.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva_Dewi_Ahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2011

Huge spacious rooms - but could barely breath as the aircon was not functioning throughout the hotel - after I spoke to management, was offered a another room at the other end of the hotel - but same aircon - in the end, I was provided with a portable standing fan. My colleague slept with the windows open - but then he had to put up with the traffic fumes and noises.
Lots of Mainland China tourists, with a low-end restaurant across the road catering for them.
The hotel restaurant had a very nice buffet selection. Also has both Chinese and Japanese restaurants with very limited opening hours. No shopping malls or nice eateries around the hotel. Free WiFi is available only in the hotel lobby.

Room Tip: Check to make sure the airconditioning system is functioning well, especially during the summer mont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Persimmone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We stayed 4 days at this hotel for our incentive trip!!
Everything was good~
They offer free wifi in the lobby which was great for me to use my ipod.
The staffs seem are not very good at English, and told us the wrong information of store closing time!!
The room was nice and provided adapter.
Loves the breakfast!! Lots selections.
The location was excellent!! Just couple blocks from the shopping area!!.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2010

Nothing included with the room price. You have to pay for everything: Breakfast is expensive, and you also pay for sauna, swimming pool, and gym.
100$ is just too much considering that you are quite far away to most of the tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryjolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2008

Previously named as Crowne Plaza hotel and Casino Jeju.
Very convenient location (like 10 minutes from the airport) and there is a bus from Airport that will stop at the bus stop opposite of the hotel (the bus run until South Jeju). Not much to see around the hotel and not much choices to eat. You can hail a cab to go to the Lotte department store which is around 10-15 minutes from the hotel.
It has a small casino.
Room is quite old but its clean and comfortable.
I booked the room thru www.octopus.com and got a good deal.
I chose this hotel as my flight going back to Seoul is at early morning. Otherwise hotel on the South Jeju would be nicer.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rudy_setiawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2007

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The hotel's lobby is pretty nice. The rooms are nice too, but are quite small. They are adequate for 2 persons. But an extra person would be pushing the room's capacity to the limit.

The staff are generally friendly and helpful. They understand a fairly good amount of English. I only have gripe about their restaurant. Our group has a to catch an early flight to Busan the restaurant said they will open at 7 AM. They did let us in at 7 AM but the foods weren't all prepared until 7:30. We have to leave for the airport at 8.

Also, this place is now called Namseoul Plaza. I saw the calendars in their room. It has the Crowne Plaza logo covered over by the new Namseoul logo.

    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EquinoxMNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2004

Very close to the airport, it looks like a Holiday Inn. Common areas are appealing and rooms are clean, but small and old-styled. Very hard to get a non-smoking one without specific request upon reservation. The hotel staff is very helpful and polite, though they speak basic or no English. Probably they see few customers outside of the usual crowds of Korean golfers. Food not good at both restaurants I tried (buffet dinner & Japanese).

8  Thank MemberfromPadova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeju hotels
0.1 mi away
Urban Island Hotel
Urban Island Hotel
#31 of 157 in Jeju
10 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Jeju Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Leo
Hotel Leo
#8 of 157 in Jeju
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Jeju Yeondong
0.5 mi away
Hotel the One
Hotel the One
#19 of 157 in Jeju
25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shilla Stay Jeju
Shilla Stay Jeju
#4 of 157 in Jeju
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeju Sun Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeju Sun Hotel & Casino

Address: 67, Sammu-ro, Jeju, Jeju Island 63125, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Jeju Island > Jeju
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Jeju
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jeju
Price Range: £43 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jeju Sun Hotel & Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jeju Sun Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t.h.e. Hotel And Vegas Casino
t.h.e. Hotel & Vegas Jeju
t h e Hotel Lvegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing