We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice”
Review of The Forest Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Forest Hostel
Ranked #6 of 188 Speciality Lodging in Jeju
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

location is nice. near the bus station and also near the airport. room for 3 persons is big enough and qiute clean. free breakfast from 8am to 10am. enligsh and chinese are both avaible here. meet a lot of chinese familes in this hostel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Summer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    27
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
9
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

The Forest was awesome!! Danny & his team was fantastic.We had a one day trip to Jeju Island and he gave the recommended highly great locations & his taxi tour teams are great.Value for money accommodations & staffs are well-verse in English..

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Danial Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

My other half and I are seasoned backpackers and the Forest hostel was an OK experience for us. Really, any hostel is good as long as you can get a good sleep and the bathrooms are clean and the wait isn't too long for a shower.

The thing that made the Forest average was that there were mosquitoes in our room all the time, and we got eaten alive most nights. That and the beds were as hard as a rock. Man! Do I sound like a princess or what!? But hey, they were. When you get there, ask for an extra mattress cover - that did the trick for me!

Redeeming experiences were: the lovely gentleman who did our laundry for us for 3,000 won - and the fact that this place is literally on black pork street. Great place for BBQ!

All round a good stay! Thanks Forest!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joscar100514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Just few blocks to black pork street which is one of the famous dish in jeju that can't missed. It's very near to Dongmun market and Tapdong underground shopping mall. All by walking distance. Room is clean. Friendly staff that can speak cantonese and english. The only thing is I can't get back my deposit when I checkout early morning 7am due to office only open at 9am.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank XuanMei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

The man at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Location is good - literally a couple of blocks from black pork street (yum!), Dongmun Market, and other shopping and a short cab ride away from the Jeju City Bus Terminal, where you can catch buses to all the major sites.

Room was clean, but the people singing at the noraebang outside our window kept us up a little >.< haha

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank American Bird z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We spent about 5 days in jeju at the forest hostel. The staff was very friendly and had a good knowledge of English. Very close to black pork street which had some of the best Korean bbq ive ever had. (Spent a year teaching English in Seoul) I highly recommend staying here if you are staying on Jeju island.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmills83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The Forest Hostel is great for location and great for meet and mingle with friends from around the world. The staff was friendly, speak fluent English, warm and helpful.The Dormitory that I stayed was great. Clean,comfy, environment was great. Recommended to stay here when come to Jeju. Best for Budget Traveler. :D

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zhifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeju hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Regentmarine Jeju
Hotel Regentmarine Jeju
#11 of 148 in Jeju
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Suites Jeju Hotel
2.7 mi away
December Hotel Jeju
December Hotel Jeju
#7 of 148 in Jeju
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Shilla Stay Jeju
Shilla Stay Jeju
#2 of 148 in Jeju
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Robero Hotel
Robero Hotel
#18 of 148 in Jeju
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Forest Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Forest Hostel

Property: The Forest Hostel
Address: 7-1 Gwangdeok-ro 15-gil, Jeju, Jeju Island 690-836, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Jeju Island > Jeju
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 188 Speciality Lodging in Jeju
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Forest Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the Forest Hostel is located at Black Port Street & Chilseongro Shopping Street in Jeju City, 10 minutes away by bus & taxi from Jeju International Airport. Even 5 minutes far from Jeju Port.And bus stop can reach to so many places is just 3 minutes far away from our hostel.We are close to every amenity a guest could possibly need within 1-minute walk. Dongmun Traditional Market, Jungang Underground Shopping Center, Chilseongro Shopping Street. And everything you need is surrounded our hostel.Don't be surprised by the convenience of our location.We are 10-15 minutes from Jeju International Airport,5 minutes from Jeju International Port,10 minutes from Jeju Intercity Bus Terminal.Right next to where we are, are Dongmun Traditional Market, Jungang Underground Shopping Center, Black pork street, and Chilseongro Shopping Street.Within walking distances are E-mart, McDonalds, Noodle Street, Sea walls, Coastal road, Gwandeokjeong, post office, police station, bike rental shops & all the other shops you might need.It's not everyday you get a place in this amazing location on Jeju island.Stay with us, and get the best out of this island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your The Forest Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing