We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New from the exterior, interior of the room a bit outdated”
Review of Maison Glad Jeju

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maison Glad Jeju
Ranked #2 of 166 Hotels in Jeju
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I joined a group tour to Seoul with my husband last 2 weeks. The exterior of the hotel is nice and the lobby is spacious. When we entered the room, we were a bit disappointed as the design of the room is a bit outdated. The location of the hotel is good with 7-11 across the street. Walk out from the hotel, and you can stroll along the road for shopping. The wifi works well in the room as well.
The variety of food served for breakfast is limited but I would say the atmosphere is nice.
What I could suggest is to renovate the hotel rooms to make it more comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjwa_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel is very near to airport. Taxi costs about 5000 wons from airport. Lots of shopping and food around hotel. Hotel is old and smelled of smoke. It was hot in the room. They turned off the central air con during winter but they sent me a fan when I said it was warm. Wifi didn't work for me in the room, and I could only get access in the lobby. There was no safe in the room and no shampoo and conditioner. Not worth it for the price I paid. Will stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cckkash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed there for a couple of nights in October 2013 to attend a trade meet . The hotel is centrally located near all the shopping places and night spots . The rooms were adequate and well equipped , with the wi-fi working well ( what else would a business traveler want ). Only downside , was the high price of the food and beverages , so I do not recommend eating in the hotel , there is a walking street just behind the hotel which has cafeterias and restaurants suitable for all tastes .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harshdawer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed for 7 days in September 2013 with a group of visiting Australian golfers.
The rooms were comfortable and very clean, though the bathrooms were a little cramped. The Wi-fi in the room worked very well. Very little English on the many TV channels and no English language newspapers. The buffet dinners provided a good variety of quality food but the buffet breakfasts were a bit limited.
The hotel is conveniently located in the centre of town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalpalSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Cost is reasonable for this hotel. The price for food in the hotel is expensive. So, never eat in the hotel. There are plenty of food outside the hotel as the hotel is situated right in the city center. The staffs are reasonably helpful. However English is not very commonly spoken there. On the other hand many staffs there speak Mandarin, Chinese. Seems that Mandarin, Chinese is the second language in Jeju. More than half of the visitors are from Mainland China due to visa free entry to Jeju.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaw002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

You can see that at one time it probably was a grand hotel. The grounds around the hotel are quite nice. Everything in the hotel is extremely expensive. They are trying to give the illusion of a first class hotel by price raping their guests. The air conditioning is poorly working even after numerous complaints. Apparently a hotel wide issue. So stay if you think you want to or get fooled by the hotel website. My first and last stay at this hotel. Definately not worth the high room rates

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cosmicskeptic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This hotel was booked for us by our travel agent. We were put in a smoking room by the Casino initially, but moved to one of the non-smoking suites on the other side. It was just beautiful; spacious, excellent view, well-kept, and close to a popular pedestrian mall Yeongdong Street (Baozen Street). Staff were very courteous and helpful during the move. Being hiking enthusiasts, we didn't spend much time in the hotel, and we only ate at the breakfast buffet (which was included) before setting out each day. There was an add-on fee to enjoy the gym and I was surprised by this so I didn't use it. That's the only thing that I didn't like.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baneshequa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeju hotels
2.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel
0.4 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Jeju
0.1 mi away
Shilla Stay Jeju
Shilla Stay Jeju
#4 of 166 in Jeju
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Leo
Hotel Leo
#5 of 166 in Jeju
115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Jeju Hotel
11 mi away
The Artstay Jeju Hamdeok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Glad Jeju? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Glad Jeju

Address: 80, Noyeon-ro, Jeju, Jeju Island 63132, South Korea (Formerly Jeju Grand Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Jeju Island > Jeju
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Jeju
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jeju
#2 Spa Hotel in Jeju
Price Range: £68 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maison Glad Jeju 4.5*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAISON GLAD JEJU is made up of 513 luxury guest rooms, all with spectacular views. With both Western and traditional Korean rooms, we have a style available for every guests' preferences. Using handpicked ingredients, first class chef provides the best taste of Jeju Island. Samdajeong, first class chef will be working directly with guest and preparing their desired entrees from all areas of the world inclusing high satisfaction. Azalea, Farm Grill restaurant 'AZALEA' serves special local cuisine of Jeju, which have been prepared with Jeju's black pork, fresh seafood and other ingredients. The smell of pine trees, the greenness of the foliage, the sound of birds chirping, and the winding stream and statuesque pine trees. We are re-opening the swimming pool facilities and the infinity pool on July 2016. Experience our exclusive service and Maison's value. I am GLAD to serve you ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maison Glad Jeju reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Jeju City
Grand Hotel Jeju City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing