We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Orange Tree Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orange Tree Hotel
Ranked #41 of 166 Hotels in Jeju
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is great. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and there are many buses nearby to help you travel around Jeju. The best thing about Orange Tree though is the staff, and in particular the manager Dean, who are so helpful and lovely to speak with.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madeleinelp1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I took a short Jeju trip and didnt have many plans and was thinking to enjoy myself. while searching some accommodation where i would be staying at, a few were on the top of my list and then i had chosen this hotel bcuz the rate is reasonable to save hotel fee and thinkling not to spend too much on accommodation as i was myself.

During my stay in the hotel, all were the same as what i expected from many reviews. clean rooms and lovely cafe. i was going to stay in and rest and then the hotel staffs with nice smile are very kind and informed me a lot about jeju and told me what i could do where to go. it was great and i loved them. i am pretty sure you wont regret.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinkevin_le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had a wonderful experience at Orange Tree Hotel. The hotel manager, Dean Park, was so helpful throughout the reservation phase, answering all my queries, even upgrading us to a room with balcaony!

I must say the insulation for hotel is great!!! the balcony had double glass doors, this ensured that the noise from the street down stairs and the cold outside will not get in. The same double glass was installed in the toilet. The first time I met such great sound proving and weather proving design!
The room was spacious enough for 2 persons. The bed was comfortable with a huge tv in the room...there is free parking if your driving as well. All in all, we enjoyed our stay in the hotel!

Now the down side. Breakfast is until 10am.. Or so we are told...Usually, on a holiday, people would not get up so early will they? So we got up at 9am.. and prepared.. by the time we went down at 945am, we were informed that they had already kept the breakfast and that actually they had started packing at 930am? If the lady had told us 930am the day before, we would have gotten up earlier to catch the breakfast..... oh wells.. it's just us that wakes up late during holidays maybe...
But no worries for those who had missed breakfast, there is food nearby! there are 2-3 cafes opened and we just had a simple breakfast in 1 of them :)

Room Tip: The room with balcony was GREAT!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xmEex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I have been going to Jeju for 25 years but the Orange Tree hotel was a real discovery. The location could not be more central and convenient and I has a wonderful time going to the fish market, looking at the splendid fresh fish and walking around the city centre bustling with life. The hotel is spotless, quiet and full of thoughtful touches to make the visitor feel welcome - an interesting selection of magazines and books in the lounge, lovely teas and snacks, and the friendliest staff. The breakfast was excellent and the price, a real bargain. I only stayed a night but I plan to return and use it regularly. I had a far better time here than at Jungmun where hotels are grander but lacks authentic flavour and vitality. A wonderful experience - thank you Orange Tree.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dashett2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Im new to Jeju and happy to be with Orange Tree during my trip.

Its not a huge or fancy one and I love it cuz of making me feel really comfortable n homey.

A clean room and quiet environment which helps me have a great sleep

Being relaxed from my tiring business trip by cozy cafe n lovely coffee and breakfast

and my friend has become a fan of dongmun traditonal market just right next to this hotel.

i do strongly recommend orange tree hotel to ppl who love to enjoy Jeju just like i do.

it is worth more than what it costs me and i bet you will find what i am exactly trying to talk abt.

Thx all!

Room Tip: clean room n great cafe with reasonable price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steve_le7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BUMPCNX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 3 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeju hotels
0.1 mi away
Robero Hotel
Robero Hotel
#35 of 166 in Jeju
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Check Inn Hotel
Check Inn Hotel
#30 of 166 in Jeju
39 reviews
2.5 mi away
December Hotel Jeju
December Hotel Jeju
#11 of 166 in Jeju
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Jeju Fourseasons Hotel
Jeju Fourseasons Hotel
#20 of 166 in Jeju
69 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amber Hotel Jeju
Amber Hotel Jeju
#14 of 166 in Jeju
69 reviews
9.6 mi away
Benikea Hotel Jeju
Benikea Hotel Jeju
#55 of 166 in Jeju
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Tree Hotel

Address: 7-12, Gwandeok-ro 8-gil, Jeju, Jeju Island 63168, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Jeju Island > Jeju
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 166 Hotels in Jeju
Price Range: £26 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Orange Tree Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Orange Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing