We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Entire Street Full of Restaurants Selling Grilled Black Pork

After checking in at the nearby Whistling Lark hotel, we took barely 5 minutes to reach the black... read more

Reviewed 12 March 2023
c2chen
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile
The place to go if you want to find the food

It is not long with only less than 10 restaurants to choose from. The food they serve are pretty... read more

Reviewed 31 May 2022
615shermainec
Read all 185 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Jeju Island
from £68.57
More Info
from £325.93
More Info
from £68.57
More Info
from £68.57
More Info
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
58
74
41
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
74
41
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2019

There is one shop that is in the corner and it is a MUST to go there. Its the busiest shop and you wont missed it. We tried a few black pork shops and you can tell the difference between good and great. YUMMM!

Date of experience: March 2019
11  Thank 1800cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2018

Though pork is my least preferred meat option, I decided to try due to its popularity. I first headed to the Dombedon restaurant, but was told the minimum order is for 2 person. Not willing to eat and pay for double portions, I chose the restaurant just across the street.

I ordered a set pork belly for 18,000 won. The waiter, a Vietnamese student, spoke great English. He demonstrated to me how to use the leaf to wrap the side dishes together with the pork. My pleasant surprise was the free cold noodles in soup.

Overall, it was a great experience for first time dining. As for the black pork, I felt it was over hyped as it tasted no better than the typical roast pork in Asia. Once is enough for me.

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank LG_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2018 via mobile

Was here for dinner across two nights. Managed to compare Dombedon (without knowing it's Michelin rated) and Hwaro Hyang (on our 1st night). Comparing the two restaurants, I'm wondering what's the big deal about Dombedon. For a start Dombedon seemed to be mass producing with the intent to get us through our meals asap while those at HH treated their meats with respect. E.g. HH doesn't cook all their meats at one time while Dombedon just dumped all the meats at one time, resulting in charred meat, spoiling the experience. I am not even sure if I was eating black pork, insignificant as it may be. At HH, it was odd at first to see abalone being baked along with black pork, but it was a pleasure to see the shellfish curled up as it cooked. In HH, they bothered to sprinkle salt on their pork to bring out the flavour, but Dombedon disappointedly didn't. Prices are really almost the same anyway. My recommendation would have been HH, though we haven't really tried the rest.

(The 2nd pic is from HH and the 1st pic is from Dombedon.)

Date of experience: December 2018
10  Thank MarkoRamius23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2018

There was 4 of us, my Wife and her classmate....according to menu we had to order a meal for 4 persons, I explain to him that I was afraid that a 4 person meal we will unable to finish the food...without hesitation he just “OK 3 person” and serve us.....the pork smell good over the grill....the whole meal was wonderful

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank chewks2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Black Pork Street - Interesting an unique place to visit in the town of Jeju. Nice walk with friends.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank NiharikaK74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews