We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for one night”
Review of AW Hotel

AW Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AW Hotel
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Daegu
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Comfy for a short stay. Very close to the industrial area and thereforme comfortable for customers visits. Breakfast so so but we didn't leave hungry... Rooms are OK for the price.
Everything looks a bit used but still fine.
I would come again if business trip in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heiko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for AW Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2012

Comfortable for a short stay. Close to the industrial area if you are on a business trip. Restaurant is just so so for me though. Nice bar 2 minute walk away "Miller Time" good and friendly service. Rooms OK for the price. Beware the shower curtains and the shape of the bathtub. You will end up with water all over the floor if you are not extremely carefull. Stayed there about 6 times now but if you are staying for more than that head to Novotel. Much nicer facilities but more expensive. Food is better there asx well.

Room Tip: Get one with a window on the outside of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Air conditioner not work!I changed few rooms but the cooling system is not good.may be in winter is good.Clean and close to metro but in the night is a sauna!!No pool no gym no place were take sun

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giorgio_I_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This place kind of reminded me of staying in dorm rooms. The metal doors on the rooms pulles outward which I found strange. Nothing really special but I thought for the money it really was not a bad place. I would come again when on business.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dolce50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Well appointed hotel with moderate amenities. Considering it was last minute stay with a family of 6 (including a child), I booked 2 rooms. They were not the friendliest hotel considering the cost and number of stars they claim to be. Had spent 10 days traveling the country and was very impressed with what all the hotels had offered in terms of service, except this one. I would say at best an average therefore over priced.

It was very comfortable stay but the staff was at best what you would expect of a 2 star hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexhk10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2009

In the middle of the industrial center of Daegu. It was 5min away from the factory.
Lots of restaurants and commodities. E-mart (giant supermarket) is 2min by foot.
Billiard and bowling are also quite close to the hotel.

During summer, do not chose a room directly exposed to the sun, AC is not powerful, these rooms are really hot!

Have a nice trip there, Daegu city is really dynamic (downtown). Daegu is the third biggest city in South Korea (Seoul and Busan are the firsts).

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rifoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer vor Bezug unbedingt besichtigen!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daegu hotels
4.5 mi away
Eldis Regent Hotel
Eldis Regent Hotel
#2 of 44 in Daegu
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Uneed Hotel
Uneed Hotel
#25 of 44 in Daegu
10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Top Hotel
Top Hotel
#11 of 44 in Daegu
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rivertain Hotel
Rivertain Hotel
#6 of 44 in Daegu
3 reviews
8.9 mi away
Queen Vell Hotel
Queen Vell Hotel
#5 of 44 in Daegu
17 reviews
5.2 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Daegu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AW Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AW Hotel

Address: 413, Seongseo-ro, Dalseo-gu, Daegu 42612, South Korea (Formerly Saint Western Hotel)
Region: South Korea > Daegu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Daegu
Price Range: £85 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AW Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your AW Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing