We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“adequate....”
Review of Eldis Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eldis Regent Hotel
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Daegu
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This is a renovated motel that has come back to life in the past few years. It is on the subway line not for from downtown and very near the Seomun traditional market. Rooms are colorful, clean and have an art deco appeal. Staff is helpful and the area is convenient. This is not a luxury hotel but very safe and comfortable.

Stayed: May 2012
1  Thank kortraveler896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

It was only adequate. The internet was down here. The air conditioner didn't work. The halls were nasty, the carpet was dirty. The bed was comfortable and room was clean. It was not worth $100/night though, more like a $65 hotel. The location was good but we were only in Daegu one night. Upon checkout, their credit card service was down, they told us it would be an hour before we could leave because the credit card could not be processed. I paid in cash and got a receipt so we could leave then- it was so so hot in the hotel since they didn't have A/C, but once arriving back into a civilized hotel with internet in Seoul, I realized they still charged my card for the room! I am currently in dispute with the hotel to get the charge removed. It was overall a bad stay. Will not return, would NOT recommend. Stay at Novotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jscott479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. Rooms are small but adequate. Beds comfortable. Bathroom clean and functional. Staff was very helpful and worked hard to help us rent a car for daytrips to various out of town sites.

Location is excellent and.is within walking distance of various markets and other hotspots. The hotel is an excellent value, with the exception of the breakfast buffet which was way overpriced and awful to boot. Eat elsewhere, as there are abundant options nearby. Suggest the food court at the Hyundai department store a few blocks to the east (sounds weird, I know, but the selection and sparkling presentation of the food court is a marvel) or the extensive market area to the north of there. Literally hundreds of options, both Korean food and international choices.

Overall a very pleasant stay. Recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank empty-quadrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We selected Eldis Regent for a stopover in Daegu to visit Haeinsa Temple. It's a rather nice business hotel with a good location close to the two subway lines in the city. It was only a bit difficult to find some late night dinner around.

The staff was really nice, spoke good English, offered to store our luggage before check in and after checkout and even had an umbrella for us when it poured down outside.

Our standard room was a bit on the smallish side but definitely okay for one night. Huge flatscreen with English language movies, a nice bathroom. Only the fridge was so loud we had to turn it off to sleep (yet, as it was empty and the switch easy to find no problem there ^_^).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kati K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. It is about 400metres from Seomun market train station. Quite easy to find. The price is reasonable considering its great location.

Rooms were nice and clean. However, the air conditioner seemed to be broken - quite a struggle to sleep in heated rooms (at least for me anyway). Wall-mounted television with lots of channels - mainly korean channels of course. Rooms are spacious. Bathroom has a bidet toilet and good shower. Note that shampoo, toothbrushes and toothpaste are provided AT A FEE. Lights and TV can be controlled with one remote. LAN cable is provided, internet is fast and reliable.

Location is great.. a close stroll from the city centre and Seomun market. Great for shopping and food. In the city centre, there is a strip of fantastic bbq restaurants.. do try the traditional korean bbq restaurant, it is very popular with the locals. Also, a great place to do hot pot.

My partner went to the on-site gym and found it to be very run-down in which staff had to quickly switch everything on for him to use.. a clear sign that this gym was not regularly used.

Service was good - staff were friendly and always greeted us with a smile. Some receptionist do well with English and some do not. Nevertheless, staff always tried to assist you however possible.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Good location but poor service. AC was broken throughout our entire stay and it took us several days to even get a fan in our room. Nobody took responsibility for the problems.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bingsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jamie1793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daegu hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Daegu
2.3 mi away
The Grand Daegu Hotel
4.2 mi away
Hotel Inter-Burgo Daegu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Daegu Prince Hotel
Daegu Prince Hotel
#22 of 45 in Daegu
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel North Tel
Hotel North Tel
#23 of 45 in Daegu
16 reviews
4.4 mi away
Queen Vell Hotel
Queen Vell Hotel
#4 of 45 in Daegu
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldis Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldis Regent Hotel

Address: 2033, Dalgubeol-daero, Jung-gu, Daegu 41931, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Daegu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Daegu
Price Range: £55 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eldis Regent Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eldis Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing