We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey for an average stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daemyung Resort Gyeongju
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Pricey for an average stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The hotel was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. The service is typical condo-style, which means not really anything. There wasn't even daily housekeeping. You had to call for new towels (though they were very quick). You don't even get water, juice or coffee, which are typical items free in most cheap Korean motels. The aqua park is small and geared mostly towards kids. The sauna was okay but of course there are cheaper ones all around Korea. Having a cafe, ice cream shop, and grocery store inside the building was extremely convenient. The hotel offers tours of Gyeongju/Silla heritage sites for a fee, and we took 2. They were really nice! The lake area is kind of run down -- seems the resort area may be having difficulty being profitable despite the throngs of people. All in all, if you're into paying 1/3 of a month's rent for a one night stay in a comfy hotel, then go for it. If you like things cheaper, this is not for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    38
    14
    0
    6
See reviews for
34
10
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Jinju, South Korea
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

If you can afford to stay Hilton Hotel or Hyundai Hotel in Gyeongju, they will offer better qualities. Except those two hotels, Daemyung resort is the best choice near Bomun lake. Suite room has two rooms, two toilets, a kitchen, and a living space. It can easily accomodate up to six to eight persons though the resort limits maximum occupancy to five. Thus, if you are traveling with family or friend group, this resort is best for you.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LazyTravel_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Quite surprised to have a suite with two twin beds and one bedroom with tatami. So it is big enough for 4 people to stay in it.

There was also a small open kitchen in the room which have enough facilities for you to cook your meals. However, please remember you have to do your own washing up yourself, otherwise, they will call you back to clean them up!

There was a supermarket and aqua world in the hotel, personally, really enjoy the aqua world and I like the small supermarket which allowed you to buy your own ingredients to cook in your room.

Not a glamourous hotel, but comfortable and cozy.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ccesther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

the decorations at the lobby hotel are great, room are cozy, have their traditional bed so we can choose which do we prefer to sleep. best view to face the mountain during winter. have their own supermarket, bowling, billiard, pingpong, and near 7/11 mini market. a bit pricey but worth.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andes132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
146 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Daemyung resort is nice and clean when u enter the lobby, hallway are wide so easy on the bags. B1 has a mart that sells lots of stuff and open till 1am and other activities avail eg ktv, billiard. Pools need to pay extra so we skip. A small pharmacy is useful and washing machine avail at 1500won. Rooms are big with living room, kitchen , table with 4 chairs and fork spoon chopsticks provided. U can cook with the gas cooker or just boil water. The smaller room have laid down mattress Korean style, room for 3 adults. The bigger room has regular bed. Great view from balcony and good place for family. Morning breakfast was crowded with tourist but food is enough, coffee was not strong but the salad was great. The hotel surrounding is scenic and quiet. 

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AIK71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Don't expect high service and accommodation standards for this place. Its a typical condo/apartment with kitchenette and 2 bed rooms that's capable of housing up to 7-10 people. I would rate the place 2-3 stars.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing ski-slopes ... stunning view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
275 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Stayed here one night as part of a Korea tour from Taiwan. Didn't see any other overseas tourist except for our group.

We were assigned room 352. It's a two bedroom suite. I'm not sure if all rooms at this resort are like this. One bedroom contains a queen bed overlooking the hotel pool (front of the hotel) and the second bedroom is by the door, window overlooking the hallway. This second bedroom is tiny and contains 3 sets of bedding to use on the floor.

Room was large! There was also a balcony and AC in the room. Clean, wooden floors with kitchenette (and utensils). One bathroom with no counter space and the faucet had no cold water. No matter as we used the kitchenette sink. No bathroom toiletries provided. That's ok because I think they expect their guests to wash up in the Aqua World in the basement.

In the basement of the resort was a fast food place (chicken) and a super market. Also Aqua World. It's not a water park. More like a sauna/spa type thing with water jets and and multiple temperature hot tubs/pools. Swim wear and swimming cap is required. You can rent pool toys as well.

Not much else to do here. Our tour included a buffet breakfast and we visited nearby Seoraksan. They are construction cranes as parts of the grounds are still under construction.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tardykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gyeongju hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
#2 of 19 in Gyeongju
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Gyeongju
Hilton Gyeongju
#1 of 19 in Gyeongju
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Commodore Hotel Gyeongju
Commodore Hotel Gyeongju
#6 of 19 in Gyeongju
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Benikea Swiss Rosen Hotel Gyeongju
0.6 mi away
The Suites Hotel Gyeongju
The Suites Hotel Gyeongju
#3 of 19 in Gyeongju
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
4.4 mi away
GG Tourist Hotel
GG Tourist Hotel
#5 of 19 in Gyeongju
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daemyung Resort Gyeongju? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daemyung Resort Gyeongju

Property: Daemyung Resort Gyeongju
Address: 402-12, Bomun-ro, Gyeongju, Gyeongsangbuk-do 38117, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Gyeongsangbuk-do > Gyeongju
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Gyeongju
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daemyung Resort Gyeongju 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daemyung Resort Gyeongju reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daemyung Resort Gyeongju Hotel Gyeongju

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing