We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nahbi Guest House for Backpackers
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Gyeongju
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Icarus Motel(Gyeongju)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
141 Mini Hotel(Gyeongju)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&W Motel(Gyeongju)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Gyeongju(Gyeongju)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valentine Hotel(Gyeongju)
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
32
15
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
15
8
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed in the family room with private bathroom,it was great ,toilet and bathroom were very clean by far the best hostel i ever stayed.i also love the small room between the bedroom and toilet ,we could leave our luggages there or a small private space to get change .
Room decor is very homely and comfortable.owner is very friendly too and speak good english.
Price is very reasonable and the location is great ,walking distant to place of interest,market and downtown shopping.10 min walk to bus terminal where we can catch a bus to busan.
We will definitely stay here again if we visit gyeongju again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 950betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The guest house located in a very convenient place, easy to take a bus to Bulguksa and to some main attractions just by walk since Gyeongju is a small city. The owner is very friendly. The room is quite clean with a resonable price. I will go back there if i got another chance to go to Gyeongju.^^

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I had a great and fun stay at Nahbi's Guest House. The hostel is located in the near of the central bus station (5~10 Min. by feet); where you can also get on a tour bus which goes all around the nicest sightseeing spots.
The stuff is really kind, helpful and gives a lot of information about the tourist attractions in Gyeongju. And there are also a lot of maps in the hostel printed, which show you the way how to get to all the sightseeing spots (they all can be reached by busses in the near of the hostel). The rooms are clean and have an air conditioner; breakfast is also included.

Thank you so much for your superb hospitality during my stay.
I would definetely stay in Nahbi Guest House again and recommend it to everyone who'll go to Gyeongju. :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaarletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Nahbi is a place for individuals/ group of friends traveling on a budget and for the price that I paid, I was quite happy to stay there during my few days at Gyeongju. : )

Location
Excellent. A 5-10mins walk from the bus terminal and Nahbi is located in a building which is right beside a cafe. It is also near to a few bus-stops which brought us to many nearby attractions in Gyeongju.

Quality of Stay
The private room is always clean and comes with a bathroom, air-conditioning etc except for TV. Well, this created an opportunity for us to do a de-brief every night, as well as getting to know other travellers staying in Nahbi. LOL.

Service
- Nahbi's young friendly owner speaks good English (important for non-Korean like me).
- He provides/ prints detailed info about Gyeongju's attractions in a categorised manner which is essential for some of us who left the guesthouse pretty early everyday.

Others
- Small and cosy
- Good WIFI connection
- Breakfast is provided
- Can make friends (And yes. I made friends. LOL)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clara81Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed here for a few nights and it was really great! Our room was small (but who cares) but it was very clean, bathroom was spotless! The kitchen is cozy and well-equipped. Small breakfast was included. The owner is very friendly and speaks good english. He is very helpful and provides lots of information about the City (eateries, stores, banks, transport, buslines,sights). There are several good computers with internetconnection and printers in the lobby, Free Wfi is available aswell. The Guesthouse is very central and nearly everthing is reachable on foot. It's a cozy and clean place to stay. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessyPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews