We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Charming Pension” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellus Rose Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bellus Rose Pension
Ranked #3 of 100 Gyeongju B&B and Inns
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming Pension”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Although it is quite far from downtown, it is not hard to get to or from, once you've found it the first time. Mrs Park who runs the Pension, was wonderfully helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David88ontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    33
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
49
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

The pension is quite far away from the downtown. It is surrounded by rice fields and local people. The room is lovely and cozy. The amenities are equipped. You can have fresh air and good view walking around the area. It is just 10 minutes walk to the bus stop and the taxi from downtown is not that expensive.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wikanma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

We drove so the location and distance from the attraction was not an issue. We did have some problems finding the pension. And when we arrived, there was no one at the office and we had to wait around 10minutes before the owner returned. Owner was very kind in providing information of the region and suggestions of the attractions.

Our room was "Cutie" facing the pool. The room was clean, cozy and spacious. Certainly one of our favorites on our 16 day tour of South Korea. The wifi signal was very weak and we could not get any signals in the room, unless we were standing by the windows.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AfflatedMizzlinG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

Looks more like a house than a hotel, but rooms are nicer and the staff was much more helpful than some more standard hotels I stayed at in Korea. I guess hotel means something very specific to some people, so if you're one of those, just think of it as an upscale bed and breakfast.

Details:
Bicycles available for use free.
Optional traditional dinner and western breakfast for 10,000/8,000 won.
Owner's English middling but her son's English is good and she'll call him if there's confusion.
10-minute walk to bus stop.
Surrounding area is mostly similar places, though there are some restaurants near the bus stop.
Rooms are nicely-decorated and very clean.
Shoes should be removed when entering.
Owner was very good about helping me plot out my tourist plans and even called a taxi for me when I got stranded near Mt. Namsam.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank notanewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

It is not a hotel ! It is a pension, more like bed & breakfast kind of thing, but breakfast is not free.
This hotel located in the middle of no where ! There is absolutely nothing nearby. The closest shop, restaurants, & bus stop is a 15 minute walk on a road with no sidewalk and dark in the evening with little light. Too much upraising from others for an average place such this one brought confusion to myself and will do the same to future travelers as well.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
7 Thank Mr-Emirates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

This is not a hotel, it is more like a bed and breakfast, the rooms are nicely decorated (though maybe with some bright and peculiar colors) and it is very clean. There is no daily cleaning service. The bathroom is kinda small and the shower has no curtain so the water gets around in the bathroom. As most have said, the staff is very friendly, not fluent in English but they they know the basics to communicate. Just when we booked the hotel through booking.com we got an e-mail from the hotel informing us they had a free pick-up service so we just had to tell them the time and station and they picked us up with no extra charge, so we really had no trouble at all finding the hotel. The location is off town but a bus stop is just a 10 minute walk away, once you know what buses to take and where the stop is, it is quite easy to move around. Also, around the stop there are several restaurants and a Seven Eleven, so you're not in the middle of nowhere. The family knows how to make business: breakfast was optional for about 10,000 won, it was served in the room, at whatever time you asked for it, and included coffee, juice, cereal, milk, fruit, boiled egg, which was ok. They also offered a barbeque for dinner for about 40,000-50,000 won (can't really remember the price) for 2 persons, which we didn't take, and they drove us to the train station when we were leaving for a very reasonable price (cheaper than taxis). Overall, it was a nice stay, we have no complaints and would recommend it, good price-quality relation.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank normilion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Totally disappointed and conned! Booked it for two nights via booking.com, misled by the word "hotel" used a number of times on that site's description of the property, excellent reviews on this and the booking.com site and a price in the region of 80 USD per night. First we wasted half an hour trying to locate the place - it is not signposted, GPS has not heard of it, finally some local lady pointed the direction to us. We went in and were asked to take our shoes off at the doorstep! No other hotel in Korea made such demands! The owners spoke but a few words of English, but that is par for the course in S Korea. Definitely not a 80 bucks a night affair, would perhaps be passable at a quarter of the price.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
5 Thank WAWfrequentflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gyeongju hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Gyeongju
Hilton Gyeongju
#1 of 20 in Gyeongju
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
#2 of 20 in Gyeongju
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
3.4 mi away
GG Tourist Hotel
GG Tourist Hotel
#5 of 20 in Gyeongju
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Benikea Swiss Rosen Hotel Gyeongju
2.7 mi away
141 Mini Hotel
141 Mini Hotel
#3 of 20 in Gyeongju
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sugar Motel
Sugar Motel
#1 of 100 in Gyeongju
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellus Rose Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellus Rose Pension

Property: Bellus Rose Pension
Address: 107-19, Bukgun-gil, Gyeongju, Gyeongsangbuk-do 38116, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Gyeongsangbuk-do > Gyeongju
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Gyeongju
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bellus Rose Pension 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellus-Rose Pension is located in Gyeongju and is part of the Bomun Special Tourist Complex. Surrounded by natural landscape, the hotel offers a free area pickup service from nearby buildings.Rooms at Pension Bellus-Rose come with both air-conditioning and heating, as well as free Wi-Fi. Each is fitted with a cable TV, fridge and fully equipped kitchenette. For guests’ convenience, the hotel provides a small convenience shop. Free bicycles are available for guests to explore the area at leisure. Guests can enjoy a continental breakfast in their rooms. Bellus-Rose provides barbecue pits, as well as Korean traditional barbecue dishes upon request. Bellus-Rose Pension is a 10-minute walk from Bomun Lake. Gyeongju Bus Terminal is about 5.5 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Bellus Rose Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing