We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellus Rose Pension
Ranked #3 of 99 Gyeongju B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely experience”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed at Bellus Rose for 2 nights. It was an amazing and unforgettable experience.

Although the location of the pension is not in the city, it is not difficult at all to reach it. We just took the #700 bus from Singyeongju KTX Station to Bukgundong bus stop. The owner was nice enough to pick us up from there. The view of the pension is amazing as it is surrounded with a picturesque mountain. The owner lent us her bicycle and we rode it to Bomun Lake which is within 10 min distance form the pension. You can also walk from the pension to the bus stop and as the view is amazing, we don't mind at all. There is also a lot of Korean restaurants and a café nearby the bus stop.

The room itself is very clean, comfortable and warm. There is also a kitchenette. We even took the BBQ option and had a small BBQ dinner at the balcony. The owner prepared everything for us. The owner also prepared a simple breakfast for us even though we do not took a breakfast option.

The only regret we have is not spending more time there. Will definitely return here in the future.

Room Tip: Every room is unique as there is a theme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DalilahKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    34
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
29
49
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I don't normally post reviews but I feel obliged to because these guys deserve it: we stayed three nights, and this pension hotel very much added to our enjoyment of Gyeongju. It was a long walk to get there from the bus stop initially, but the wonderful Mrs Park lent us cycles (without charge) which allowed us to travel to all the sights from then on without needing a bus or a taxi. The room was perfectly comfortable, breakfast was very satisfying and the best bit was when we gave in to our cravings and ordered a takeaway - it was too far for delivery so Mrs Park drove us into town to meet the delivery guy. Mr and Mrs Park did everything in their power to make our stay a good one, making us feel like part of the family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Toby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed at the Bellus Rose for two nights. From the KTX station at Singyeongju, bus #700 brought us to the Bukgundong bus stop, from where the owner picked us up and later, dropped us off.

The pension is about 10 minutes walk from the bus stop, from where bus #10, 11 or 700 will take you to almost every sight worth seeing - it's an even distance between Bulguksa and downtown Gyeongju. The walk from the pension to the bus stop is quite picturesque. There are convenience stores and restaurants located near the stop.

The rooms are spacious, clean and with plenty of natural light; there is a refrigerator and cooking facilities and dishes provided in the room. There is also a microwave available on the ground floor to warm up food. There is a breakfast option as well.

The pension is quiet and restful, with a lot of privacy. The owner is a charming lady, who helped us out with maps and directions, and would always stop to ask how our day went, and whether we'd eaten properly, when we met. We would recommend this place to those who are looking for a peaceful place to stay, but with the benefit of a good location and a friendly and accessible host.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SicTransited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed at the Bellus Rose for two nights in September, and can only echo the comments made by other reviewers here. Mrs Park was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts are big enough to last me through to the evening. The pension is a little outside of the main town, but Mrs Park is happy to lend you a bicycle and it's a leisurely 20 minute ride to many of the attractions in downtown Gyeongju (Bulguksa and Seokguram are a little bit further away so use the bus for them).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ishore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Very cute and personal hotel. The even had teddy bears decorating the stairs :-) Also, extremly nice and service minded owners!!! I certainly recommend the breakfast that you get in your room.

Important: This hotel and Bellus tourist hotel is NOT the same place (explain this clearly to taxi drivers...preferable with Korean letters).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TNT_in_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This pension has very clean rooms with private baths, gracious hosts, a small pool to cool off in on warm/hot days and an inviting atmosphere. All rooms have a balcony or patio access to the pool area. pension is on an interesting street with other pensions but has a country-like atmosphere due to abundant trees, flowers and the faint sound of a distant cock crowing in the morning. Mrs Park often offered to drive us to the closest bus stop which was only a 10 minute walk away. She and her husband made us feel very welcome, gave us good tourist advice, served an excellent breakfast at a reasonable price but also provide kitchens in each room for you to manage your own. We enjoyed our 3 night stay there during Chuseok very much!

Room Tip: We had a large double room on the second floor and our adult son had a slightly smaller twin room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ann Maureen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I recently stayed three nights at Bellus Rose and had a wonderful time. The pension is homely, cute and bright; my room was clean and a good size. Mrs Park was a lovely host, providing me with a tourist map and transport information as soon as I arrived. I started each day with Mrs Park's continental breakfast, which was delicious and filling. The bed was comfortable and I slept well each night. Bellus Rose is situated around 10-15 mins' stroll from the bus stop, but the route is pleasant and peaceful, so I enjoyed the walk. There are a number of great Korean restaurants and a 7-Eleven near the bus stop. There are several buses from there that take you to pretty much all the major tourist sites. Mrs Park also provides complimentary bicycles and offers lift to and from the bus stop. At the end of my stay, she drove me to Singyeongju KTX station for less than the standard taxi fare. I was sad to leave Bellus Rose and if I go back to Gyeongju, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gyeongju hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
#2 of 19 in Gyeongju
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
3.4 mi away
GG Tourist Hotel
GG Tourist Hotel
#5 of 19 in Gyeongju
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Gyeongju
Hilton Gyeongju
#1 of 19 in Gyeongju
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Benikea Swiss Rosen Hotel Gyeongju
2.7 mi away
141 Mini Hotel
141 Mini Hotel
#4 of 19 in Gyeongju
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sugar Motel
Sugar Motel
#1 of 99 in Gyeongju
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellus Rose Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellus Rose Pension

Property: Bellus Rose Pension
Address: 107-19, Bukgun-gil, Gyeongju, Gyeongsangbuk-do 38116, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Gyeongsangbuk-do > Gyeongju
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Gyeongju
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bellus Rose Pension 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellus-Rose Pension is located in Gyeongju and is part of the Bomun Special Tourist Complex. Surrounded by natural landscape, the hotel offers a free area pickup service from nearby buildings.Rooms at Pension Bellus-Rose come with both air-conditioning and heating, as well as free Wi-Fi. Each is fitted with a cable TV, fridge and fully equipped kitchenette. For guests’ convenience, the hotel provides a small convenience shop. Free bicycles are available for guests to explore the area at leisure. Guests can enjoy a continental breakfast in their rooms. Bellus-Rose provides barbecue pits, as well as Korean traditional barbecue dishes upon request. Bellus-Rose Pension is a 10-minute walk from Bomun Lake. Gyeongju Bus Terminal is about 5.5 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bellus Rose Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing