We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Gyeongju
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
141 Mini Hotel(Gyeongju)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Icarus Motel(Gyeongju)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
355
349
78
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
349
78
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolbomun lakeamusement parkgold memberchinese restaurantbeautiful hotelconcierge deskbeautiful lakeconvention centerclose to the hotelroom conditiona lake view roomkorean bbqtop floorhistoric sitesbreakfast buffetwalking path
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Hotel location is really nice, next to attractions park and a lake. There is also a Starbucks coffee shop which works up late. Breakfast includes a variety of delicious and healthy foods. Rooms are neat and cozy. Staff is polite and caring.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gulzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Probably one of the smoothest check in's (and out) we've ever had, and we travel frequently.
The hotel has no connecting rooms but we got two adjecent rooms as requested. Without having to ask we got lake view rooms. The view was fantastic, cherry blossoms and lake, just gorgeous.
The rooms were refurbished very nicely. The bathroom was rather small but decorated efficiently. One room had a bath, the other only a shower so make sure to ask for a bath specifically if that is what you want.
The breakfast was good, enough choice, poor coffee though.
The international buffet served in this restaurant was excellent, really good quality and variety.
The Italian restaurant was good as well, however the pizza the kids got was terribly disappointing, one of those frozen type crusts.
Location is very good, large parking-not secure though-and free. Perfect for walks-cycling tours etc around the lake. And quite central for day tours.
Would def visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meenanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I stayed in this hotel number of times....an all time i am pleased so please choose this hotel if in the town.
Staff is very helpful and greet you listen to you all times.

after tiring day staff make you pleased.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhirajhotjat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

First: it's a mediocre overpriced Hilton. With some exceptions, the food is as bland as in any other Hilton. My favorite was when I went to get some cherry tomatoes at the morning breakfas buffet just to notice that they trimmed some of them on account of them having gone bad. Word to the hotel: chopping the cherry tomatoes defies the whole point of serving them. Honstly, how much money did you save by not throwing away the bad ones?

Cherry tomatoes aside, what infuriated me to no end was the blunt lies of the hotel management. As soon as we arrived to the reception we were given a print out that was informing the hotel guests that there the hotel is undergoing some rennovations (i think its until the end if march, i'll have to check the print out) and that there will be some dust and some noise (after 10pm). Imagine my surprise next morning when at 8 am I am awaken by the hammering and drilling. Needless to say, there was no way of return to sleep. We had to flee the hotel as soon as we were done with the breakfast as the noise was unbearable.

Aside from this: the hotel is located in some sort of resort, relatively far from the city itself. If you dont have a car or you're on budget (there are taxi, but they're not free) you're sort of stuck there.

Would i stay again? A resounding NO.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freudestrahlend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I must say this is the best hotel in Gyeongju.

At first, was worried after looking at the pictures on tripadvisor, the picture of the rooms posted here looks very old pinkish room. Because of that, i didnt expect anything and ready to see it.

But when i checked in, the rooms were new and looks good. We booked 2 rooms and the rooms were good, new, clean, and spacious.

The breakfast was ok, many choices, but the Korean breakfast was good.

We enjoyed our stay here and recommend everyone to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suryo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews