We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and luxurious, but crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Gyeongju

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Gyeongju
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Gyeongju
Certificate of Excellence
Gunpo, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and luxurious, but crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed at Gyeongju Hilton during early April, 2014. The whole city was in full bloom of sakura, and there are lots of people in the hotel. The faciliities and services are good enough, but it was so noisey for the children yelling and crying everywhere. Some kids even dashed thru the lobby with their kick-board and no one tried to stop or say anything to deter them. I had trouble to have a talk with my client in the lounge for the noises all around the place. It seems that hotel management team should take care of that kind of disturbance in the public area of the hhotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank June Hee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeon S, Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
We would be grateful if you could leave us a review on Tripadvisor. It is the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors plan the perfect trip.
Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guest’s reviews before booking their own visits. And we are always eager to learn about your experience. Your feedback helps us improve our service to you and future guests.
Thank you, and we look forward to your stay with us at Hilton Gyeongju again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    289
    64
    20
    13
See reviews for
269
182
27
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

very comfortable and very clean.... Close to many traditional areas. My family really enjoyed the stay of kyoung-ju. However, breakfast menu is not recommended at hotel. There are many restrautants around hotel, which si more better than hotel restraunt.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Yoon Ki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeon S, Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
We would be grateful if you could leave us a review on Tripadvisor.
It is the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors plan the perfect trip.
Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guest’s reviews before booking their own visits
. And we are always eager to learn about your experience.
Your feedback helps us improve our service to you and future guests.
Thank you, and we look forward to your stay with us at Hilton Gyeongju again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is quite a nice hotel, and has some really well-appointed and spacious rooms for the price, with nice big windows overlooking lovely park and lake below. The breakfast buffet has a nice mix of Asian and Western foods, so there's plenty of options for everyone.

One thing to note is that as of our stay last week (March 2014) there is still construction closing the fitness center, pool and spa. There is a fitness center and spa available at a nearby hotel for a fee.

Another thing to note is that this hotel is a decent distance away from the main part of Gyeongju and many of the historic sites, so if you don't have a car you'll need to plan on some 12-15K won taxi rides (each way) to town -- not a big deal, but good to know. If you are into biking, it would be a nice alternative, as there are lots of nice cycling paths all around the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobT70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeon S, Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
We would be grateful if you could leave us a review on Tripadvisor.
It is the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors plan the perfect trip.
Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guest’s reviews before booking their own visits.
And we are always eager to learn about your experience.
Your feedback helps us improve our service to you and future guests.
Thank you, and we look forward to your stay with us at Hilton Gyeongju again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Hilton Gyeongju has a spectacular view of Bomun Lake and the Cherry Blossom during the April 2014 period. The room facing the lake is bespoke and never before you experienced such a beautiful view in front of you. It is tranquil, serene and most of all peaceful. The stay is truly an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeon S, Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
We would be grateful if you could leave us a review on Tripadvisor.
It is the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors plan the perfect trip.
Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guest’s reviews before booking their own visits.
And we are always eager to learn about your experience.
Your feedback helps us improve our service to you and future guests.
Thank you, and we look forward to your stay with us at Hilton Gyeongju again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seoul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

My family and I traveled from Seoul to Gyeongju for a one-night-stay in Gyeongju's Hilton Hotel. The reservations were made at least a month in advance.

Once in our rooms (we had two rooms) we noticed a loud drilling of some sort which upon my complaint turned out to be on-going construction which could not be interrupted. They said it will stop at 6:00 pm, however, we heard banging all through the night. The next morning we woke up to the nerve wracking drilling noise. The language barrier made it even more difficult to understand how we were not warned about this at the time of reservation.

To make the matter worse, after we checked out (we ended up leaving ahead of schedule due to the noisy accommodation), while on the train we received a phone call from the hotel about the tooth brushes that we used telling us that they were going to charge us extra for the use of tooth brushes and tooth paste. We had to have an embarrassing conversation with them on the train, while everyone else is listening to express our disappointment. The matter was later resolved.

This was the worst experience I've ever had in a supposedly 5-star hotel, Hilton, of all places.

Room Tip: Make sure that the hotel is not under construction at the time of your arrival.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank 2468ame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeon S, Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Gyeongju.
It is our sincere goal to ensure that our guests receive the highest standard of hospitality and service. We are constantly looking for ways for improvement.
We have shared with our team members the comments you experienced.
We apologize for any inconvenience you had experienced.

And We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you toHilton Gyeongju.

Yours Sincerely,

Marketing coordinator
sunhee Jeon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilsley, Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Good value and facilities. The internet was fast and the room very comfortable. Unfortunately whilst I was there the fitness centre was out of action for refurbishment. The area is a resort in a nice location for vacation. Visit in spring or autumn Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeon S, Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for choosing Hilton Gyeongju

We would be grateful if you could leave us a review on TripAdvisor. It is the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors plan the perfect trip.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to learn about your experience. Your feedback helps us improve our service to you and future guests.

Thank you, look forward to your stay with us at Gyeongju Hilton again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Good service quality hotel. Wonderful breakfast & dinner buffet - huge variety local & international. Very nice location (on a lake - very close to walking mountains). Top resting facilities (spa - sauna - fitness - swimming pool).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Pascal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeon S, Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for choosing Hilton Gyeongju.
We would be grateful if you could leave us a review on TripAdvisor.
It is the world's largest travel site,helping millions of visitors plan the perfect trip.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' review before booking their own visits. And we are always eager to learn about your experience.
Your feedback helps us improve our service to you and future guests.

Thanks you, and we look forward to your stay with us at Hilton Gyeongju again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gyeongju hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
#2 of 19 in Gyeongju
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Suites Hotel Gyeongju
The Suites Hotel Gyeongju
#4 of 19 in Gyeongju
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Commodore Hotel Gyeongju
Commodore Hotel Gyeongju
#6 of 19 in Gyeongju
3.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Benikea Swiss Rosen Hotel Gyeongju
4.5 mi away
GG Tourist Hotel
GG Tourist Hotel
#5 of 19 in Gyeongju
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
4.1 mi away
Gyeongju Kolon Hotel
Gyeongju Kolon Hotel
#9 of 19 in Gyeongju
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Gyeongju? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Gyeongju

Property: Hilton Gyeongju
Address: 484-7, Bomun-ro, Gyeongju, Gyeongsangbuk-do 38117, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Gyeongsangbuk-do > Gyeongju
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gyeongju
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Gyeongju 4.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Bomun Lake and with a wealth of historic sites and attractions nearby, Hilton Gyeongju is the ideal base of discover Gyeongju, the ancient capital of the Korean Silla Dynasty. Surrounded by beautiful countryside and majestic mountains, this modern, luxury hotel features a wide range of recreation and business facilities, making it is the perfect place to accommodate both leisure and corporate guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Gyeongju reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Kyongju
Hilton Hotel Kyungju
Hilton Kyongju
Kyongju Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing