We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gyeongju Hilton”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Gyeongju

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Gyeongju
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Gyeongju
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Gyeongju Hilton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Excellent staff, Excellent experience! Highly recommend. Breakfast is A+. Staff is very courteous and helpful for anything required. Rooms are extremely clean and well maintained. Location is within a resort area and close to the Gyeongju KTX station by taxi or bus. Highly recommend for anyone travelling to the area. Thank you Gyeongju Hilton for an excellent experience as always!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeon S, Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We are Pleased you had the opportunity to experience Hilton Gyeongju. And thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your overall stay with us and We will certainly share your warm comments with our team members.We hope that you will choose Hilton Gyeongju again on your next return to Gyeongju.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    289
    64
    20
    13
See reviews for
269
182
27
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I'm here now - 5th July 2014. Arrived expecting to stay 2 nights with my family in a a relaxed resort hotel to sit by the pool, read a book and for my wife and daughters use Spa facilities.

Finding there is only an indoor pool which you have to pay 15,000W per person use. It is the only hotel I have cone across to do this. Decided to use it on the basis that it must be great to be worthy of such a charge. It turned out to be a rather modest pool, tiny crowded Jacuzzi and not appropriate for a relaxing poolside time.

There is no garden and no other facilities except resturants. We trapped for 2 days with nothing to do.

On the plus side the staff are very helpful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Claverley7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with some of my Korean family, and found it to be very comfortable. While the staff didn't speak much english, they were very polite, befitting Korean standards. The room was comfortable and spacious, with beds that were soft by Korean standards - still a bit firm for me, but not bad. The breakfast buffet had a nice variety of eastern and western foods, and everything was fresh and delicious. Service at the restaurant was impeccable. The grounds of the hotel are just gorgeous with a beautiful lake just a short stroll away. It's not located very near town or other attractions, so expect to drive or take a taxi. However, taxis are plentiful and cheap, so it's not a problem. I thought this was an excellent base from which to explore this beautiful ancient capitol city.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeon S, Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your comment regarding your stay in the Hilton Gyeongju.
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Since your satisfaction is important to us, We are committed the best quality of service along with the Hilton hospitality.
We look forward to welcoming you again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel. Beds are comfortable. Staff is nice and Can speak some English. Ate in one of the restaurant downstairs - all were very expensive. We had the Mediterranean buffet which was delicious but 55,000 Won per person.

Hotel charges 15,000 per person fee to use the swimming pool. Ridiculous.

Lake view is beautiful. However they are remodeling the outdoor pool area which made sitting on the patio to watch the sunset slightly less wonderful.

Very relaxing and would recommend.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank amandarose5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeon S, Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We are pleased you had the opportunity to experience Hilton Gyeongju, and thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our hotel.
We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your ovweall stay with us and We will certainly share your warm comments with our team members. We hope that you will choose Hilton Gyeongju again on your next return ro Gyeongju.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
200 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We only stayed for one night at Gyeongju Hilton. It’s one of several hotels in the “hotel strip” of Bomunho Lake resort district. Beside it were the Commodore, Concorde, KT, Bomun, etc. They’re around the Bomunho Lake, together with attractions like Gyeongju World (the local amusement park), golf course, shooting range, millennium park, hot air balloon rides, Expo Park, food villages, and so on. And it’s really just a short drive from the downtown area with its tombs. Hilton is clearly the most impressive of the hotels in the area and is the most strategically positioned on the lakeside.

It has a huge driveway, a huge parking lot a vey beautiful garden all along the back filled with interesting figure sculptures; in fact, the breakfast hall has a full inviting view of the gardens. While we were there, a good part of the back was being renovated so a bit of an eyesore if you get a lakeview room – but it should be ready 2-3 months from now.

I was impressed that all the hotel people spoke decent English, from bell hop, concierge staff, front desk, waiters, maitre’d. Restaurant choices outside are very limited unless you like Korean and can get by pointing at pictures of Korean dishes. But the Hilton lobby lounge serves great snacks – sandwiches, pizzas, salads, beers – at all times of the day and the prices are acceptable by international hotel standards.

The lobby is large, and they use the higher-tech key cards that you just tap on the door panel. However, they’re not as security conscious as other hotels and don’t require you to tap the elevator panel to get to your floor.

We happened to get a junior suite for the kids and it was hugely impressive – instead of the living room antechamber, they put up the third queen sized bed with a free-standing TV set in the middle of the entire space. We had a room with a balcony – nice to drink wine while gazing at the lake in late afternoon. The rooms are relatively larger than normal and all tastefully decorated. However, the bathrooms are probably on the small side of average. I did appreciate the “rain forest” showerhead and the fog-free mirror, two features I hadn’t seen in the other luxury hotels in Korea. There are enough universal outlets; though there weren’t enough English TV channels to satisfy the remote control surfers. Wi-fi is free, another item we appreciated.

Breakfast fare is relatively limited – for example, no Chinese fare such as noodles, fried rice, dimsum, etc. But Western fare was relatively complete – salads, breads, juices (not fresh though), eggs, hams and bacons, etc. I appreciated the variety of pastries. And they had yummy chicken slices that I hadn’t seen served in other breakfast buffets before.

If you’re staying in Gyeongju for 1 or 2 nights, the Hilton is a great choice.

Room Tip: ask for a lake view room.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JGR001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

In this city, there are not many people who speak Korea so I think I made a good decision in choosing Hilton.

Staffs at the front desk could speak English but not very fluent. For other staffs..... They could speak very little English. Well... at least they could speak some!

For the room, well the view was nice but personally I didn't like the interior design coz it was more business type. This city is a historical city so I expected more cultural design.

What surprised me most was the fact that guests had to pay extra service fee for swimming pool and sauna. It was around $10+ each.

As for breakfast, there were various choices. In addition, I liked the garden view of the restaurant.

Hope that my review would be helpful for you ^^

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jirawan_Ailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was compared to our expectations for a relatively small city. The hotel looks out on a very attractive Asian-style garden in front of a lake. We stayed in a spacious mountain view suite. The front desk warned us that breakfast can be crowded so we went early. The hotel was nicer than the airport Hiltons we have stayed at in Chicago and Los Angeles.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N0nAccidentalT0urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gyeongju hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
#2 of 19 in Gyeongju
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Suites Hotel Gyeongju
The Suites Hotel Gyeongju
#4 of 19 in Gyeongju
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Commodore Hotel Gyeongju
Commodore Hotel Gyeongju
#6 of 19 in Gyeongju
3.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Benikea Swiss Rosen Hotel Gyeongju
4.5 mi away
GG Tourist Hotel
GG Tourist Hotel
#5 of 19 in Gyeongju
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
4.1 mi away
Gyeongju Kolon Hotel
Gyeongju Kolon Hotel
#9 of 19 in Gyeongju
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Gyeongju? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Gyeongju

Property: Hilton Gyeongju
Address: 484-7, Bomun-ro, Gyeongju, Gyeongsangbuk-do 38117, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Gyeongsangbuk-do > Gyeongju
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gyeongju
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Gyeongju 4.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Bomun Lake and with a wealth of historic sites and attractions nearby, Hilton Gyeongju is the ideal base of discover Gyeongju, the ancient capital of the Korean Silla Dynasty. Surrounded by beautiful countryside and majestic mountains, this modern, luxury hotel features a wide range of recreation and business facilities, making it is the perfect place to accommodate both leisure and corporate guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Gyeongju reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Kyongju
Hilton Hotel Kyungju
Hilton Kyongju
Kyongju Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing