We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location & Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Queen Incheon Airport
Ranked #8 of 108 Hotels in Incheon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The Hotel is near the train station and around the hotel are wide variety of restaurants. Its also near Lotte Mart and there is a nearby park.

Staff are friendly and helpful, making your stay pleasant and comfortable.

Rooms are heated that makes it cozy speacially this winter time.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOGA_LOCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Queen Incheon Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

If you enjoy sleeping on hard surfaces in the freezing cold listening to the wind whistle in the pines, or in this case, the air con machine, then the Queen is for you!

Let me say that the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and I almost feel badly for complaining about my room because they really made me feel that they wanted me to have a good stay. Check in was fast and unpretentious and the clerk very charitable to me about a confused reservation. The airport shuttle driver was cheerful and friendly, and quickly got me from and to ICN. The maids were also kind.

BUT THE ROOM WAS FREEZING! I slept for 5 hours in my hoodie and shell, jeans and two pairs of socks. The room was drafty and there was no way to turn on the heat as it is centrally regulated. I took a shower at one point just to warm up, but then was brought back to my childhood with the frenzied towel drying before the water froze on me (We didn't have central heating. No joke, kids, water would freeze in the bathtub in winter if left overnight. And school was on top of a steep hill.)

Hotels in Korea are outrageously priced. The Queen is a least affordable for a stopover in ICN.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for an extra blanket on the way in?
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelQueenIncheon, 고객 담당 매니저 at Hotel Queen Incheon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Mr. Michael F.

We are terribly sorry for your inconvenient stay.

Hotel heating system is central heating system by floor heating named Ondol.
(operating at 23~26Celsius)

For technical reasons, it is not available to change to individual heating system.

We set a sub(portable) heater to the room.

As this is a flaw of the structure of the building our best solution has been to change rooms

to a more haeted one and send a portalable heater to the room upon request.

We regret not having informed you this point and not providing you with the solution.

We are apologetic for the inconvenience and thank you for your advise.

Your review make a better service to next guest.

We'll try our best for everyone's comfortable stay.

Thank you very much and have a nice day.


Warm regards,

Harim, MA
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I chose this hotel because I required a night stop-over close to Incheon Airport and the online photos made the hotel look fantastic. BE WARNED...the images on the website make the rooms look brightly lit and rather upmarket but this was not the case with any of the rooms our group were allocated. The rooms are rather bland and the lighting is far from what has been used on the images. On arrival, check-in and at our room we couldn't believe this was the hotel we saw on the website; that is the fresh bright appearance!
Breakfast is included but it is in the foyer, nothing to rave about, very basic and the area is rather cramped.
On the plus side it was close to the airport and the pick-up and drop -off was prompt and efficient. This is a budget hotel masquerading as something much more grand!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BongoBickford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelQueenIncheon, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Queen Incheon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

We apologize that you did not find your stay at our hotel satisfactory.
The reason that the picture at our front page appears a little different from our actual rooms,
as we had to use wide-angle lens for the panorama effect to capture the big room in a single frame.
We are sorry that we have cause this type of confusion.
Furthermore, we plan to improve in every little ways that are possible and it would help us a lot
if you had any other point of improvement please do not hesitate to let us know.
We truly appreciate your comments and hope another chance to serve you,
Thank you very much!

Manager Min-su Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel offers a "day package " which means we paid only $50 for using the room from 10 am-6 pm.
They offer free shuttle service although we took a cab ($15 and we got there in 10 min)
It is off the airport so beware in case you need a visa!
The room is surprisingly big, the bathroom with the steam is a pleasant surprise. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

After a grueling 4 hour plus trip in a car with our two grandchildren 2 1/2 and 3 weeks (a trip that should have only been one hour) we arrived frazzled and my daughter worn out to the max! They immediately took care of us told my daughter to rest as she had to feed infant andy got her settled in to her room and took the luggage from her car enough for 6 and brought it to our rooms. The office staff let me know where I could get take out for us and helped me with printing our boarding passes. They even arranged a taxi next morning as we had to be at airport by 5am.
This is an older hotel with character, what makes it outstanding is the staff and the spa bathroom has both a jetted tub with a shower along with a steam combination shower and the toilet is a bidet- toilet combination.

Room Tip: Our room was on the street lower level so there was noise if window was open we were so tired it did...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bwise2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel has an excellent location 10 minutes away from the airport in a neighbourhood full of shops and authentic restaurants. The rooms are big, with high ceilings, but dark and with a very small window. They are clearly worn around the edges but clean. Breakfast is very special, in a small kitchen-like corner of the lobby, with a small buffet. The hotel has really no style nor personality at all. Fortunately, there is the ultra-friendly staff that makes the stay very enjoyable. Excellent price/quality ratio.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gonzalo_de_Berceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Good hotel with large rooms not far from airport, about 15-20 minutes. Many local restaurants adjacent. Rooms larger than average. Separate shower and battub, even has a steambath built into shower. Free basic breakfast. Free airport shuttle. Not luxurious, but clean, fairly quiet, and friendly staff. Hard to beat for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheesehead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Incheon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Air Relax
Hotel Air Relax
#13 of 108 in Incheon
72 reviews
4.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Incheon
Grand Hyatt Incheon
#3 of 108 in Incheon
2,277 reviews
4.2 mi away
Incheon Airportel
Incheon Airportel
#17 of 108 in Incheon
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Incheon Airport
Hotel Incheon Airport
#19 of 108 in Incheon
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
#21 of 108 in Incheon
287 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Hu Incheon Airport
Hotel Hu Incheon Airport
#12 of 108 in Incheon
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Queen Incheon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Queen Incheon Airport

Address: 10, Sindosinam-ro 150beon-gil, Jung-gu, Incheon 22371, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 108 Hotels in Incheon
Price Range: £49 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Queen Incheon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 8-10min from ICN Airport via free shuttle bus.Free internet access by in room computer or Wi-Fi and Steam Sauna.2min on foot from Unseo station(35mins from seoul city by direct train) and big shopping mall as well. 15min from Euwang-Ri and Wangsan Beach. Day tour or night tour can be arranged by request.The hotel provide for early check-in or late check-out without additional charge. (required pre-reservation, Subjected to room availability) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Queen Incheon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing