We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Stop Over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Orakai Songdo Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 108 Hotels in Incheon
Certificate of Excellence
China
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good for Stop Over”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in mid of January for Business trip.

Reaching the hotel by Airport Shuttle is the most convenient way as it stopped exactly at the hotel. The room was comfortable, shower worked well, no problem with WiFi at all and love the Japanese toilet!!

Beakfast was good enough to start your day, my first time having the snack instant-seaweed as a part of breakfst, not bad.

Lots of Restaurants with few minutes walking from hotel passing the Sheraton hotel. Easy access to City Center by Subway, the Inchoen National University station was just the back of the hotel.

The most concerning if you will be in Seoul for shopping, you need to consider that, this area was far from the city and any enjoyable shopping area like Myeong-dong etc. it took me around 1.40 hours to go to Myong-dong area. So, if the reason to Seoul is shopping, you should loor for other hotels near by shopping area to save time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperKung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    138
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
32
54
35
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Needed to be in Songdo for 4 days, so the location was ideal.
The staff were very polite and helpful, from the moment we checked in.
Got room 918, and as soon as we entered the temperature indicator on the A/C said 26.6C. I set it at the minimum I could, 20C, and left it for a couple of hours to cool the room down.
After said 2 hours the temp was 27.5 ... I spoke to the front desk and they promptly sent a technician to fix it. The technician fiddled about cleaning the filters, and then announced that the A/C is working fine, but because 918 has big windows I need to have all curtains drawn at all times for the temperature not to reach boiling point. Five minutes later I explained to front desk that this is not good enough and sked for another room. I got 502, which was a bit cooler, but only thanks to the smaller windows apparently, not because the AC worked.
I am assuming that at most times of the year that is not an issue, but at the hottest, July, it was very unpleasant.

The room itself (both) was comfortable, clean, with all the amenities you would expect. The beds were very comfortable, and there was no noise.
The breakfast was adequate, although there was no 'eggs to order' as another reviewer had suggested. Good choice of western and asian, although they need not be proud of their waffles/pancakes/pastries.

Wifi was free and working well.

Overall a pleasant stay, although I would stay well clear during the hottest months.Otherwise would stay again.

Room Tip: The higher the better, although when the mist hits in you cannot see a thing anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank costas71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel in only 20 mins away from airport. Very convenient. Nice room and comfy bed and a great view of a park. Its in the city of incheon and quite commercial. The breakfast, however was not good. The "hot" food was tepid and not nice and there was only a small selection of western food. However the coffee was good. We would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
651 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is off incheon island and onto the mainland.

Good speedy check in. Free wifi and vouchers for dinner and breakfast.

Our room on 15th floor and if it wasn't for the haze it might have a view.

Beds comfortable and it had a bathtub something my partner enjoyed. Heated toilet seat, that's different.

Dinner was average but ok after a long day.

Only a small number of English TV stations but lots of Korean ones, I suppose what you might expect.

Few shops across the street, but not much else around to do.

In summary a good place to sleep and break the trip up.

Korean air cover the cost so reasonably happy with their offering.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tigger2594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

It is a relatively good hotel for layover. I enjoyed their hospitality till the day I checked out.

However, I was accused of consuming a bottle of mineral water in the room mini bar. I didn't even opened the mini bar door during my 2 night stay! I eventually paid for the water that I have not consumed as they denied they have made a mistake. Well, do not want to miss my flight over 3,300KRW.

I don't blame the check in staff for this as he is merely doing his job but he could be more flexible. If you are going to stay in this hotel, do make sure that you go thru the inventories and the items in the mini bar before your stay, as so to avoid frustration moments like this.

Room Tip: Go for higher floor room facing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSMOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were only in South Korea for a day and a night and we only found out which hotel we were going to when we got to the airport, only about a 30 min ride to the hotel, quick checkin and friendly staff.

Hotel was nice and new, breakfast was included and was a nice full cooked breakfast (could of had some muesli though). Rooms contained abseiling aparatus which was rather odd, if there was a fire I wouldnt be comfortable lowering myself out of a window to the ground!.

Central park across the road was a nice walk and there was a very cool drinks cart (see image) which was on the east side of the park at night. There is also boating and paddle boarding in the park, it was closed when we were there but looked good, there was also deer and a rabbit island which the kids enjoyed.

Note:
To get the connection service to the hotel you need to go to the Korean Air counter which is on level 1 (where you come out of customs) head to the far left to find it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here for one night in late May 2014 and paid about USD 164, including taxes but excluding breakfast. WiFi was free throughout the hotel and worked well. The hotel is very modern and clean, and located approximately 30 minutes from Incheon Airport via the Korean Airlines bus. Songdo is a rapidly-developing business park area with many restaurants and cafes walkable from the hotel, and Korea's tallest skyscraper about to open right across the street. We didn't take the metro, but it seemed convenient, although a long distance to get to either Incheon or Seoul. Check-in and check-out were friendly and efficient. The room was fairly large and well-lit, although there wasn't enough lighting in the small bathroom. Breakfast, for which we paid an extra USD 24 apiece, was adequate but not impressive, with fresh fruit and eggs cooked to order in addition to a few hot and cold items, pastries, etc. There is an enormous, impressive new supermarket called "Lotte Mart" across the street that also sells clothing, housewares, and other items, and has a few small restaurants. The sauna and hot/cold tubs, currently for men only, were about USD 8 apiece for hotel guests and were refreshing and clean, though not luxurious. I don't agree with the negative reviews of the hotel and think that it will only improve over time, as the area gets more built up.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing Central Park and the new tall skyscraper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Middle_East_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Incheon hotels
0.1 mi away
Oakwood Premier Incheon
Oakwood Premier Incheon
#1 of 108 in Incheon
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel
10.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Incheon
Grand Hyatt Incheon
#3 of 108 in Incheon
2,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Incheon Songdo
0.4 mi away
The Central Park Hotel Songdo
12.1 mi away
Nest Hotel
Nest Hotel
#7 of 108 in Incheon
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orakai Songdo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orakai Songdo Park Hotel

Property: Orakai Songdo Park Hotel
Address: 151, Techno park-ro, Yeonsu-gu, Incheon 22004, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Incheon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Incheon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Orakai Songdo Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orakai Songdo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Songdo Park Hotel Incheon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing