We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven for Westerners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel
Ranked #3 of 132 Hotels in Incheon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I am an American living abroad in South Korea. I stayed in this hotel overnight for business. Nice new hotel in walking distance of nice restaurants....Vietnamese, Italian, Thai, and of course Korean. Most of the staff spoke English well. The hotel was full of Westerners. The restaurant, bar, and mini bar had "Western" prices as well. This is different than most Korean hotels that would not hike up the prices because it's rude. The room was beautiful and clean with an awesome view of Incheon. Also, western beds, not rock-hard Korean ones!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingpastamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jp0952, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear Travelingpastamama,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear the overall service and facilities, especially the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed were to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Alain Rigodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

310 - 316 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2012

Great hotel and excellent staff. Very good value for money

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vkshettry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jp0952, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Vkshettry,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Incheon Hotel.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are very happy to hear the overall service and facilities were to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Korea.

Thank you

With best regards,

Alain Rigodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Sadly, we only got to stay in this hotel for one night as we were are our way back to the States and did not want to fly more than 10 hours in one stretch. We arrived at 10:30 p.m. and had to leave by 12:00 noon the next day. The staff could not have been better. We loved this hotel. It has a great ambiance. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious. It had a big tub and separate shower with a separate toilet area. The hotel is extremely clean. I would love to go back to Seoul just to be able to stay in this hotel again. It truly is one of the best we have ever had the pleasure in which to stay.

Room Tip: We were on one of the higher floors and had a breathtaking view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Klahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jp0952, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Klahr,

Thank you very much for taking the time to extend your feedback and kind compliment following your last stay with us here at the Sheraton Incheon Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay especailly the view from the guestroom .
Your comments bestowed upon our team and Sheraton Incheon hotel is truly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Korea.

With best regards,
Alain Rigodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I have booked three rooms for my family and friends for New years eve 2011, great hotel nice room, but because hotel was almost fully booked, many staffs seemed to be in hurry, making some mistakes here and there.

Ive stayed here before, but never like that. Rooms are very nice, swimming pool is a bit small but the pool water and atmosphere is very warm, which I think is the warmmest swimming pool ive been to. This was very good for our children as they are still very small and some of indoor swimming pool during winter time can be bit chilly for them.

If not for the peak period, we might have had better experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jp0952, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear puha,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed the our facilities with your family.
However, we are sorry to learn of your service experience during with your team. Your comments has passed on our team for further improvement.
Again, thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Incheon Hotel in near future.

With best regards,
Alain Rigodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Great welcome... Redeye flight from SG to KR saw me arriving at 06:00, without an early check in arranged, I was given use of the spa to freshen up to enable me to continue with my day in comfort... a nice touch.

Once checked in the rooms were sizable and very well kept (it is new after all!).

Breakfast selection was good and all items available.

Will return when back in Incheon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeeTeeNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIncheon, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2012

Thank you very much for staying with us at Sheraton Incheon Hotel.
We truly appreciate for your kind comments regarding our spa, rooms and restaurant. We are always trying to think at the customer point of view when we work and your feedback is more than we can ask for. Thank you again. Sheraton Incheon Hotel is looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

This hotel is an excellent alternative to the Hyatt or Best Western if you need to stay near Incheon Airport. It is a bit remote, being a 20 minute bus ride (extra charge) to the airport but much closer than the hotels in town.

Quality of the facility is fabulous. This brand new (2011) hotel is the first LEED certified one in Korea and the room fixtures and finishes are outstanding. I"ve never been in a hotel that had an HDMI input on the desk that fed to the TV, and the bathroom rivals what I would expect in a suite. Internet is free only in the lobby, unfortunately - I hate paying for wifi.

I had two meals here, one in the asian restaurant on the 4th floor and one in the italian restaurant. Both were excellent and reasonably priced (by Seoul hotel restaurant standards).

The only downside is its location in Songdo city which is a new master planned city in a special economic zone which has yet to develop much as a community. There are a scattering of residential and commercial facilities nearby (it is immediately adjacent to the convention center) but it is far from rich and vibrant.

The Seoul metro station (Univerity of Incheon stop, incheon line) is about an 800 meter walk away, and the metro ride ($1.50) is about an hour from downtown.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KiloTango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIncheon, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

Warm greetings form Sheraton Incheon Hotel.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience and we are especially delighted to read that we were able to exceed your expectations.
To Seoul, it only takes 40 minutes by bus and 30 minutes by taxi. Also, Right in front of our hotel we have a Central Park that you can enjoy a picnic, boat riding and relax your day with environment. On top of it, on October, the complex shopping mall, Square One newly opened. Please find our concierge, we will be more than happy to introduce many attractions you can enjoy near the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Korea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Had a long layover between N. America and Asia. Best 4 hours of sleep I've had in months. Very new, clean, humble, but refined hotel. Everything was perfect. I might fly to Korea simply to stay here again. Really, really good.

Room Tip: Dont know how practical this place is if you are going to Seoul, but apart from location it's a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIncheon, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

Warm greetings form Sheraton Incheon Hotel.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. It is great to hear that you have been relaxed and had best sleep with our signature bed ‘Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed’. We do have many of excellent facilities therefore, it will be great if you could visit us again in near future and enjoy them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Incheon hotels
11 mi away
Grand Hyatt Incheon
Grand Hyatt Incheon
#4 of 132 in Incheon
2,511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oakwood Premier Incheon
Oakwood Premier Incheon
#1 of 132 in Incheon
457 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Incheon Songdo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Orakai Songdo Park Hotel
Orakai Songdo Park Hotel
#8 of 132 in Incheon
292 reviews
12.2 mi away
Nest Hotel
Nest Hotel
#6 of 132 in Incheon
404 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Central Park Hotel Songdo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel

Address: 153, Convensia-daero, Yeonsu-gu, Incheon 21998, South Korea (Formerly Sheraton Incheon Hotel)
Region: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 132 Hotels in Incheon
Price Range: £111 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us be your home base when visiting Northeast Asia's vibrant new business hub, a unique new waterfront offering a wide range of residential, business, cultural, and retail facilities. The recreational attractions in our neighborhood include the beautiful Central Park. The Convention Center facilitates successful business meetings, and the Northeast Asia Trade Tower, and the Green Climate Fund are also located nearby. International Airport is only 20 minutes from the hotel, and Seoul is 40 minutes away. Watch the sun rise or set over Central Park from one of our 321 thoughtfully designed guest rooms, including 16 suites. All accommodations ensure a comfortable stay with our signature Sheraton Sleep Experience Beds. It is our goal to offer a clean, healthy, and comfortable stay to our guests, and we are proud to offer Korea's first fully non-smoking, 'Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design'-certified hotel. Our environmental efforts have resulted in several awards. Join us for an exceptional dining experience in one of our four unique, elegant restaurants, or unwind in the Lobby Lounge or bar. Relax in our indoor swimming pool or work out in the fully-equipped Sheraton Fitness center. We look forward to helping you feel comfortable and connected during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing