We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Songdo Bridge Hotel
Ranked #47 of 107 Hotels in Incheon
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Although this hotel is somewhat isolated surely guests would be fully aware of this when booking?
I felt the hotel was more than adequate either as a transit hotel or in my case a 4 night stay while I was visiting friends in Incheon.
The staff were courteous & efficient in what they did.
The room was pleasant, clean with wi-fi working fine.
Breakfast was adequate.
I think this hotel does everything that can be expected of it.
I thoroughly recommend this hotel if you intend to spend time in Incheon or need a quick stop over.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed here on the way to London from Fiji. Koreanair arranged the hotel at their own expense.

The check-in was smooth even though staff did not speak English very well ( but it was enough to understand each other unless you are planning to have a full chat).

We had a dinner with a pint of beer which was about £4.( dinner was paid by Koreanair) The buffet dinner was warmish and tasty.Dim sums, spring rolls, sushie ect. It was good.

The room was very very comfortable with everything you need. hair dryer, kettle complimentary tea. TV had many channels. it was super clean.

It was -6 degree outside and we were able adjust the aircon easily according to our need.

I had a terrible fever and headache. We asked the reception if they had a pain killer and they gave us pain killer. Thank you very much for that. It really helped otherwise i have no idea how i would be able to go back to the airport.

Remember the airport is in Incheon where is far from Seoul city centre if you are transitting,it would be really diffucult to go to Seoul and come back. This is why this hotel is great for a stay over. There are some high streets with restaurant , shops and cafes around the hotel and you might need to walk for a while.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pelen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel at Korean Air's expense as a layover. The hotel is clean and the service I guess they try very hard. it is a perfect place for Korean speaking people. I asked if there was internet access in the room no one understood what I was talking about. Eventually in the room I found the network blue cable and connected to the internet not knowing whether there was a charge or not. Breakfast and dinner was included. It was buffet style and there were many dishes on the table without any description in English or any other languages but Korean. You have no idea what you are having. Stick to noodles and rice, can not go wrong. There was nothing in the vicinity of the hotel. The rooms are quiet and it looked as they want to be as helpful as possible if they understand you.

Room Tip: Go early to the breakfast and dinner as they don't replace the dishes quickly. You may not find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ticrdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Staffs are very poor in English!
Rooms are terrible hot. Impossible to adjust the Aircon. I did have to order a fan though it was winter time! >.<
They dont keep your left behide items. Check it or loose it!!
Bad location. Middle of nowhere. Cost lot of money to downtown. Cant walk in winter time!
I dont think it should be remcomened on Tripadvisor!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hana-Crystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We were on a package tour and our tour organizer arranged our overnight stay in this hotel. The room was small but adequately furnished. However, nobody informed us that the hotel had centralized air-conditioning system that had been turned off because it was the autumn season in Korea. After several futile attempts to adjust the air-conditioning control in our room, we finally called up the front desk to inquire. We were told that since the air-conditioning system had been turned off, we might as well open our windows to let in the cool air outside. We did what we were told but still felt that there wasn't much improvement in the room temperature. Finally, the front desk agreed to bring in a small electric fan but it took all of twenty minutes before it was finally delivered to our room. By then, we had already grown impatient and exasperated since we were very tired from the flight from Manila and all we wanted was to hit the pillow and get a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonjie923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I stayed here for work so did not spend a lot of time in the hotel. It is okay for a business trip, but would still have preferred to stay in a livelier area. This hotel is located in a zone that is still under development. As a result of that, there are no shops and no restaurants or coffeesthops closeby.
But if you are just here for work (especially if your conference or meeting is in one of the towers in the nearby Technopark), then this hotel will do.

It is clean enough, although the carpet had a lot of stains in it and in the 5 days I was there clearly my room had not been vacuum cleaned at all.
The hotel has a small convenience store on the ground floor, which also sells some food items. This can come in handy, because the room service menu is not too exciting and quite expensive.
I found the restaurant on the 6th floor (the only restaurant the hotel has), no option, as they would only do buffet style dinners and lunches. Expensive and if you just want a salad or a pasta it really doesn't make sense to pay for a buffet with over 100 (mostly asian) dishes.

pro's: the hotel staff is very friendly and very helpful, probably one of the best crews I have seen in my stays in Asia, so well done!
The subway station is next to the hotel and that will take you anywhere you want to go. Even to Seoul for only around 2000 KW (which is less than 2 USD).
The airport bus stops in front of the hotel, only 7000 KW to go from airport to hotel or the other way around. Great service and very punctual. Much better than a taxi. Buy your bus ticket from the reception.
I also liked the small convenience shop: nice people, good assortment of yogurts, fruits, nuts and energy bars and open until 1 am.....
Breakfast buffet is okay, although if you want eggs prepared any other way than the rather sub-par scrambled eggs (or boiled eggs) on the buffet, they have an egg cooking station, but you have to pay an extra 5,000 KW for that. No brown bread, only white toast. But plenty of Asian choices and they do have fruit, yogurt and some cerial laid out too.

(By the way: if you take the subway to Technopark, that will only cost you 1000 KW, but sometimes we would share a taxi with 4 people (saves you the hassle of buying tickets etc.) and that would only be 2,900 KW. So taxi's are quite reasonable too.)

Cons: no where to walk, the area feels dead. The gym is very unimpressive, it would be good if they spruced that up a little. The carpet needs to be replaced (or even better: get rid of the carpet and replace it with wooden floors or even with tiles. Much more hygienic.

overall it is an okay hotel for a work trip and I would not mind staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conihor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

They turn off air condition in winter. U can use just the heater that can't adjust it well. U always get 30•c even u already adjust it to 25•c. They can provide u just a electronic fan to solve this problem. They don't have Wifi in room. If u wanna connect to internet u have to go to lobby or 6th floor.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galzpaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Incheon hotels
0.3 mi away
Orakai Songdo Park Hotel
Orakai Songdo Park Hotel
#7 of 107 in Incheon
286 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Central Park Hotel Songdo
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oakwood Premier Incheon
Oakwood Premier Incheon
#1 of 107 in Incheon
435 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Songdo Hotel
Ramada Songdo Hotel
#73 of 107 in Incheon
119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Incheon Songdo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Songdo Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Songdo Bridge Hotel

Address: 233, Convensia-Daero, Yeonsu-Gu, Incheon 22011, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 107 Hotels in Incheon
Price Range: £68 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Songdo Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Songdo Bridge Hotel Located in the Global Business Complex of the Songdo Free Economic Zone, the BENIKEA Premier Songdo Bridge Hotel, sponsored by the Korea Tourism Organization is a mid-priced hotel of the BENIKEA chain. Having various meeting rooms and convenient facilities, this is a perfect place for businesses located near the Songdo Convensia operated by Incheon Tourism Organization. The BENIKEA Premier Songdo Bridge Hotel is a beautiful hotel that overlooks Incheondaegyo Bridge . The hotel resembles a sailboat and guests can enjoy the sunset over the West Sea from all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Songdo Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing