We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a one night stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Songdo Bridge Hotel
Ranked #40 of 108 Hotels in Incheon
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good for a one night stopover”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We found hotel this perfect for its purpose – a free stopover included in our Korean Air flight from Australia to Europe.

The room was clean, quiet, and contained everything necessary for a short stay. The bathroom was roomy and pleasant.

We had one problem with our room – the entry light, which was motion activated, kept switching itself on and off, even when we were nowhere near it. A call to the front desk elicited the response that someone would be up in a few minutes. Half an hour later nobody had shown up, so my partner went down to reception to explain the situation. The staff member who returned with him (I think he was the same person who took my call) was sceptical because he thought we had misunderstood that the light was motion activated. Presumably that’s why he hadn’t bothered to respond. When we were able to show him that the light was indeed faulty he immediately arranged for a replacement and we had no further trouble.

Also on the subject of customer service, a line of people from the airport bus were waiting at the one open reception when a second reception became available. Instead of calling the next customers in the line (us), the receptionist started to wave someone across from several places back. This person was champing at the bit to check in and it appeared that queuing wasn’t necessary if you were pushy enough. We could be pushy too, and rightly claimed our check-in spot.

A free buffet dinner and breakfast were included in our stopover and both were excellent. I would caution against wasting your time getting chef to cook an omelette, however. We may as well have had the scrambled eggs from the buffet as his version of an omelette was simply to scrambled some eggs and roll them into a cylinder. Here again the “queuing” system to have eggs cooked was based on putting oneself forward rather than first come, first served.

I’ve rated this hotel a little higher than I would have done if we had to pay for it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulineSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    25
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
5
16
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

This is just guest house room .. Nothing near hotel..

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank denis-kwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Incheon hotels

St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
288 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 696 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is a typical 3-star airport hotel uses in case of stopover or if you stuck in the city. No charm, no individuality, just a plain hotel. Anyway, this one is quite good, staff is not interesting at all, but it is ok as well. Our flight delay have changed a few times, but no one inform us on time. We were surprised found a very good buffet dinner. Perfect selection even for 5-star property. If you have a choice, go for Sheraton next door.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexzhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Basic, clean and rather simple really.
Located out on what appears to be reclaimed land, currently being developed on so there's not a lot there, except for the rather awesome lotte-market next door.

Bed was firm but ok for me.
Room was warm and bathroom small but tidy. Shower however was not impressive. Total lack of water pressure and a rather confined spray angle. Not what you want after a 10 hour flight.

Food was a buffet and as it was free I couldn't complain, mix of western and Korean foods.

Overall not bad, boring but pretty clean. They must however improve the showers!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RichyRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night for our stopover with Korean Air and it was a great hotel, clean facilities and just what we needed after a not so ideal start to our holiday. Recommend staying here again. Nice and quiet, great food on offer on the buffet.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Korryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

If your transit activities involve only sleeping, this place is ok. It's located in the middle of nowhere. The beds are very firm, which is common in Asia. As others have noted the air-conditioning is slow to get to your desired temperature. The television line up only has 3 or so English channels. The drinks in the restaurant are extremely overpriced ($6 for a domestic beer), but there is a mini mart connected to the property. Room does have a mini-fridge. Bathroom is nice, but I don't dare touch any of the 20 buttons on the toilet controller! Bottom line, since Korean Air paid for it I can't complain all that much. I definitely wouldn't pay the $200+ a night myself.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewMeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Although this hotel is somewhat isolated surely guests would be fully aware of this when booking?
I felt the hotel was more than adequate either as a transit hotel or in my case a 4 night stay while I was visiting friends in Incheon.
The staff were courteous & efficient in what they did.
The room was pleasant, clean with wi-fi working fine.
Breakfast was adequate.
I think this hotel does everything that can be expected of it.
I thoroughly recommend this hotel if you intend to spend time in Incheon or need a quick stop over.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Incheon hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Incheon Songdo
2.2 mi away
Ramada Songdo Hotel
Ramada Songdo Hotel
#72 of 108 in Incheon
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Central Park Hotel Songdo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Orakai Songdo Park Hotel
Orakai Songdo Park Hotel
#5 of 108 in Incheon
274 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Incheon Hotel
0.4 mi away
Oakwood Premier Incheon
Oakwood Premier Incheon
#1 of 108 in Incheon
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Songdo Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Songdo Bridge Hotel

Property: Songdo Bridge Hotel
Address: 233, Convensia-Daero, Yeonsu-Gu, Incheon 22011, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 108 Hotels in Incheon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Songdo Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Songdo Bridge Hotel Located in the Global Business Complex of the Songdo Free Economic Zone, the BENIKEA Premier Songdo Bridge Hotel, sponsored by the Korea Tourism Organization is a mid-priced hotel of the BENIKEA chain. Having various meeting rooms and convenient facilities, this is a perfect place for businesses located near the Songdo Convensia operated by Incheon Tourism Organization. The BENIKEA Premier Songdo Bridge Hotel is a beautiful hotel that overlooks Incheondaegyo Bridge . The hotel resembles a sailboat and guests can enjoy the sunset over the West Sea from all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Songdo Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing