We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good facilities, views and great breakfast”
Review of Harbor Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harbor Park Hotel
Ranked #36 of 108 Hotels in Incheon
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel has a great buffet breakfast and dinner was good too. The views from the room and restaurant are great and staff were very helpful.

The only issue we had with the hotel was the temperature in the room. It seems that the hotel's central aircon system has issues and it gets really hot. We were there in June and it got really unbearable until we could not sleep.

That said, the Hotel Manager waived our 2nd night's stay due to the aircon problem. Thumbs up for acknowledging the issue and swiftly offering compensation.

We generally liked the hotel as the facilities were very new and well maintained.

Will definitely re-visit this hotel, BUT not anytime from May-October due to the poor aircon!

Room Tip: Avoid visiting this hotel in Spring/Summer
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonahmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Harbor Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

I have been stayed at this hotel in past two days, 5/3~5/4.
This hotel has both merits and demerits.

Good things.
1. Very good location to visit hot spots in Incheon. Nearby Incheon port, Incheon station and China town.
2. Great view. Can see the best night scenery of Inchoen port and Incheon bridge, the longest bridge in Korea.

Bad things.
1. Dirty. Bed is ok but the rest room is dirty and moldy.Drainage is not working. The worst thing is electric coffeepot. In this pot, something brown dirties are sticked. I have threw up all night and I'm not sure which is the reason between this dirty pot and dinner of raw fish.
2. No soundproof. Door slam and shower noise of next room are clearly heard. Not comportable environment.


지난 이틀간 관광을 위해 머물렀습니다. 좋은점과 나쁜점은 아래와 같습니다.

좋은 점.
1. 인천 관광을 위한 주요 포인트와 매우 가까워서 관광엔 최적의 위치입니다.
2. View도 좋습니다. 인천항이 정면으로 보이는 방에 묶었는데, 저녁때 view가 매우 좋았습니다. 특히 인천대교를 정면으로 볼 수 있어서 scenery가 좋았습니다.

나쁜 점.
1. 굉장히 더럽습니다. 침구는 깔끔하지만 화장실엔 곰팡이가 피었고, 배수가 안됩니다. 최악은 커피포트입니다. 커피포트 내부는 갈색의 때가 곳곳에 끼어있었습니다. 밤새 토하고 설사를 한 것이 회를 잘못먹어서인지 커피포트로 물을 끓여먹어서인지 모르겠습니다.
2. 방음이 안됩니다. 복도에서 문 닫는 소리나 옆방에서 씻는 소리 모두 매우 크게 납니다. 조용한 방을 배정받았음에도 불구하고 매우 시끄러웠습니다.

Room Tip: Port side has good view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sulrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We need to stay overnight in Incheon and close to the airport. Wanted to stay close to the Chinatown, and chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Chinatown. It did not fail us. The hotel is clean, well-maintained, the rooms are of reasonable size, we had rooms facing the harbourview. Airport is 30mins by taxi. But one can forget about taking the bus (although there is a bus service), if he/ she has luggage, as it is a local service which does not have much space for luggage. But unless you want to visit the Chinatown, otherwise if you just want a stopover only for a night's sleep, you might like to choose other hotels even closer to the airport. This is much too far away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kwoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Located in Incheon area & we stayed 1 night as transit to other cities. So not much to enjoy the facility. Only standard breakfast in the morning & check out. Small but nicely done for standard business travelers.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksw-notes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Hotel is located close to China Town, which is the best part of Incheon as well as quite close to shopping area.
The room was very nice, it was on the 13th floor and large window from ceiling to floor covering the entire wall facing outside. Spectacular view at night. Lovely seat to enjoy view from as well.
Beds were comfortable, bathroom was nice.

Breakfast was very extensive and on the top floor of the hotel. Many options to choose from, staff was baking fresh pancakes and eggs!

There is no wifi in the room, only in the lobby but this is very bad quality. There are two regular computers for use though.

Hotel does not offer airport transfer but there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel. Busses to the airport come and go every 15 minutes and take about an hour to get there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Korean Air stopover hotel for one night. It took us an hour to get to the hotel in the rush hour which was the last thing we needed after a very long flight!
The twin hotel room was tiny (no room to open suitcases) and the air conditioning wasn't working during the night which made it very uncomfortable.
We arrived late so there wasn't much left of the dinner buffet and the staff started clearing up around us (the restaurant closed at 9pm). We thought we'd enjoy an after dinner drink in the Sky Lounge or the Coffee Shop but both were closed.
We needed internet access to check in for a flight but couldn't get it to work in the lobby
The breakfast was OK and we enjoyed exploring China Town before heading to the airport for our next flight

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glasgowtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

the hotel quite big in this area, good location near by China town. the room are clean and i have nice view to port side. but dont have wifi in room...only at lobby floor. also one thing that i cant understand why they ask for deposit for second key (10000won) even i stay for 2 people????

Room Tip: i like to stay in room with port view!!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindycn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Incheon hotels
1.2 mi away
Benikea Wolmido the Bliss Hotel
2.6 mi away
Royal Emporium Hotel
Royal Emporium Hotel
#10 of 108 in Incheon
29 reviews
1.2 mi away
Benikea Hotel Seastar
Benikea Hotel Seastar
#63 of 108 in Incheon
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise Hotel Incheon
Paradise Hotel Incheon
#39 of 108 in Incheon
43 reviews
2.5 mi away
Western International Hotel
Western International Hotel
#40 of 108 in Incheon
10 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sevilla Incheon Airport
Sevilla Incheon Airport
#25 of 108 in Incheon
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Park Hotel

Address: 217, Jemullyang-ro, Jung-gu, Incheon 22313, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 108 Hotels in Incheon
Price Range: £43 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harbor Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbor Park Hotel is located in Incheon, the northeast Asian business hub. It is a theme downtown hotel that commands a panoramic view of the beautiful ocean to the west, and Chinatown having an exotic atmosphere to the east. It also is a business hotel with 213 comfortable and convenient rooms, a Grand Ballroom for maximum 500 people, meeting rooms with the latest equipments of international standard to facilitate your business. The buffet restaurant provides you not only with artistic cuisine of world class chefs but also with a feast for your eyes. Free fitness has the latest exercise equipments in clean and wide space. · Check in 14:00 · Check out 12:00 [Transportation] · Incheon International Airport: 40min/ 33km · Songdo Convensia: 20min/ 17km · Subway station: 5min/ 0.2km [Accommodation] · Maximum guests per room: 2 · Free high-speed wireless access · Free 2 bottle of mineral water · In-room safe · Individual temperature control · Flat TV, Coffee maker, Refrigerator · Hair dryer, Shampoo, Cotton towels [Dining] · Buffet Restaurant: 15F · Lobby Lounge: 1F [Service & Facilities] · Free Fitness: 4F · Business center: 1F · Meeting/ Banquet facilities · Currency exchange · 24-hour front desk · Room service [Terms & Conditions] Cancellation: please note, if canceled or modified up to 2 day before date of arrival, no fee will be charged. If canceled or modified later or in case of no-show,100 percent of the first night will be charged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Harbor Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing