We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience”

AREX (Airport Railroad Express)
Ranked #1 of 3 Transportation in Incheon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Makati, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Convenience”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Taking an express ride to Seoul and going back to the airport has always been convenient to every traveller. While it offers that convenience. the price difference doesn't come with huge difference in speed from a regular commuter train, it only has 10 minutes advantage.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    206
    48
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fast n safe”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

a very well train network,u can book those AREX ticket by internet or by selling machine or approach counter directly

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lipumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The best way to get from Seoul to Incheon airport”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

The train is comfortable and tickets are inexpensive. It is so convenient. Once we purchased our tickets, we could check our bags in, leaving us free to explore the Lotte Mart unfettered by heavy baggage. Before boarding the train, we did our immigration procedures at the empty immigration office at the AREX station. This allowed us to skip the massive jam at immigration at Incheon Airport and go straight through via the priority lane. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank wengya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“From Inceon to Seoul”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The only way to travel, the Seoul traffic is a nightmare, this new train is so easy, buy there Oyster card saves a fortune.
We also Traveled on the Bullet train from Seoul to Busan 1st class free wi-fi and speeds up to 180 mph. Best way to see the country.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle River, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“East to Use and Straight There.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A little more expensive than the regular train but worth every penny. Comfortable, roomy, excellent service and no other stops on the way. Always been on schedule each time I have used it. I use this service each and every time I travel to and from Korea. Connects easily at Seoul station to the KTX. Predictable travel time compared to bus, taxi etc.
Strange that it never seems busy. I think that none Korean speaking visitors may be afraid of using it in case they get lost or something goes wrong.
I urge everyone that needs to get into Seoul or back to the airport to use this service. The Korean people are extremely friendly and helpful. Most of the staff actually greet me in English and Korean when I go to buy my ticket.
43 minutes by this train and up to 2 hours by road if traffic is bad. There is only one choice in my opinion.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank kenmyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AREX (Airport Railroad Express) also viewed

 
Incheon, South Korea
 

Been to AREX (Airport Railroad Express)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing