We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super convenient for an overnight near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Incheon Airport Gogo House
Ranked #17 of 185 Speciality Lodging in Incheon
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This was exactly the place I needed after 22 hours of traveling! A very clean room, good plumbing, plenty of amenities. Surprisingly quiet, considering how near it is to the airport and that in mid-July I had to sleep with the window open and a fan on because there is no AC.
As others have said, it is a slightly odd set-up but I felt very well taken care of. They picked me up at the airport efficiently and the bus back (so I could take the metro the next morning) was just as easy.

Room Tip: I was on side of the main street but there was surprisingly little noise overnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura41671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

Gogo House is very convenient and affordable service residence housed in The Worldgate Building, adjacent to the upmarket Hyatt Hotel (with casino) and Best Western Hotel.

Danny Park is a very friendly host, and he speaks very good (US) English. We did not book any airport pickup service before hand but when we arrived at the ICN airport, we just needed to make a phone call from the airport info desk and he showed up in just 15 minutes.

Free shuttle bus service was running almost every 15 mins at the vicinity of Gogo House to ICN airport. Special airport transfer arrangement could be made with the lobby staffs, especially when guests have many baggages, and travel with young children.

The triple room that we booked was huge, but most of the fixtures were a bit dated. Central aircond system was not really that effective, but we were pre-informed that this was due to energy rationing during the summer season...WIFI signal was very weak in the room (high floor), but became better at the G-Floor. Variety of restaurants, small shops and E-mart were within walking distance from Gogo House, that makes this place a very convenient choice for many travellers.

At the time of our visit, the monorail system connecting ICN airport and the surrounding seemed to be almost ready to use. Consider the high quality to price ratio, Gogo House is an excellent stop-over option near ICN airport. 5 stars!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dexter1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We stayed at the Gogo House just before Christmas to catch a flight to Thailand. The room was very large and we were happy with the service. It was a five minute ride in the hotel's shuttle to the departure's level at ICN. We wery pleased with the value and how close it was to the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

My first best experience ever to korean! I was think me and my sister will get lost at the airport to find place to stay, but we so grate full that we had manager from gogo house cane and pick us up! It was not too far from airport to the guest house. If you need futher information just go up to the third level at information desk the always has someone there to direct you how to go to downtown, how to take a bus, how to get to place you want to go without afraid being lost.... Thats a great experiece to korean vaction we ever had!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kooooorean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Very convenient location and spacious room... with a hidden little kitchenette!!! Very good for the price... Room was clean and there were plenty of eating places around; includine e mart. It is a good place to stay for a night or so when you have a flight to catch. We got the room with a king, a queen and a single bed... that was ideal for my parents, myself , my husband and my son.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Vaishali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

If you are looking mostly for a place to sleep, this is a good option. It is really serviced apartments, and does not offer other hotel services. The biggest plus? It was quiet. There was a bit of airplane noise, but less than I would have thought, and there was no noise inside.

The room is a small apartment, with basic furnishing. My room had a large living area with a kitchenette, small bedroom, small bathroom including washing machine, and a nice terrace. It would be great for someone who needed to be in the airport area for a longer stay, but is much to far from Seoul to consider for people visiting the city. For most it will be a bit excessive.

Included were handtowels, shampoo and conditioner, soap (large bar already open), toothpaste (large tube, already open). The room and sheets were clean. The bed is firm, but I wouldn't say hard. Comfortable to me, but those picky about beds might not be satisfied. Wifi was good, but unsecured. The heat was good and the controls easy to use.

There is a minimart on the first floor, several restaurants, and even more restaurants nearby. There is also an EMart, which is a huge discount merchandiser just up the street.

I was a little concerned about an 11PM arrival, but went to the airport info desk, which dialed the number and connected to the guest house. It was a little hard to hear, but got the directions to go to the 3rd level (arrivals) gate 5 (I think) to get the shuttle. Two other couples took the same shuttle. The shuttle is a small, unmarked van. We arrived, went to the 8th floor for a quick check in, and to our room. No need to check out--just leave key in room and depart by noon. The English on the phone and of the shuttle driver/reception were fine.

There are shuttles back to the airport, but there is also a frequent free airport shuttle across the street, and directions in the room.

It might seem a bit odd to arrive here alone late at night if you are not used to staying in this sort of guest house, but it was quite good.

Room Tip: At least some rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellevret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The Gogo House hotel is a budget facility located within walking distance of the main Incheon Airport terminal. However, they offer a FREE shuttle service that is quick and efficient! I primarily selected this facilty due to an early morning flight departure. You really need to use the shuttle service to find this facility. It is located within a 12-story "office-type" building and could be extremely difficult to locate unless you can read and understand Korean. The rooms are very large and have more ammenities than I ever seen at other hotels. My room contained a refrigerator, kitchenette (with a few dishes, utensils, glasses, etc.) microwave, hair dryer, make-up stand, fan, and a large flat-screen TV, a couch with table and another table w/2 chairs. The bathroom also had a clothes washer. The wardrobe was very large with many hangers and various "cubby" holes for storage. The room was more like a studio apartment. Very clean and well maintained. There didn't seem to be many eateries nearby, but the eMart has ALL the items you would ever need from groceries and household items to clothing. (I found it interesting the manager called the eMart a small Costco/Wal-Mart!) I strongly recommend the Gogo House if you need a reasonable priced room for one night near the Incheon Airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrIVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Incheon hotels
0 mi away
Incheon Airportel
Incheon Airportel
#14 of 130 in Incheon
81 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Incheon Airport
Hotel Incheon Airport
#17 of 130 in Incheon
163 reviews
0 mi away
Incheon Airtel
Incheon Airtel
#19 of 130 in Incheon
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
#26 of 130 in Incheon
291 reviews
0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Incheon
Grand Hyatt Incheon
#4 of 130 in Incheon
2,474 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Hu Incheon Airport
Hotel Hu Incheon Airport
#16 of 130 in Incheon
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Incheon Airport Gogo House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Incheon Airport Gogo House

Address: 47, Gonghang-ro 424beon-gil, Jung-gu | Worldgate #829, Incheon 22382, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 185 Speciality Lodging in Incheon
Price Range: £38 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Incheon Airport Gogo House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 miles from Incheon International Airport, Gogo House offers air conditioned rooms with a kitchenette and cable TV. It is a free scheduled airport pick-up shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Incheon Airport Gogo House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing