We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient transit hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Incheon Airportel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Incheon Airportel
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Incheon
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
168 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Convenient transit hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

The "hotel" is located in a multi-use building with units acting either as hotel rooms or offices. There are a few other 'hotels' within the building each operating probably between 10-15 units on different floors.

A really basic room but does the job for the night. There is no front desk. On arrival at the airport, call the number provided and someone will come by the hotel to pick you up (it's only 3 minutes away).

On arrival at the basement car-park, the driver gave me a namecard with the hotel room written on it and the passcode to the front door (no keys). He told me there was no front desk so if anything, to call him at the number on the namecard. If nothing, to wait at the same place the next day at the appointed time for the ride back to the airport.

I've stayed in quite a few of the different 'hotels' in this building and they are all exactly the same. A room with 2 double beds, big fridge, washing machine and small kitchenette. A really basic room but absolutely fine for a 1-night transit stop.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank finendandy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    29
    18
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
15
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

Stayed here for a night before my flight out after a conference.
Clean, large beds, decent facilties. Staff are friendly, plenty of good restaurants and convenience stores around.
They have their own shuttle bus to the airport, but service absolutely does not start till 6 am - however, it's not a long walk to where the free public airport shuttle bus, which starts at 5:30 am, stops.
Interesting concept in that this is actually an apartment, but I was still able to get help when I called the room that was used for reception.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

I stayed here last night. My only complaint is that it's hard to find where the shuttle bus from the airport picks up for this hotel. Call first and they'll send the van to gate 8 on the departure level. Other than this small inconvenience I can't fault it - for the price. Great hot water in the shower, great WIFI and local restaurants in the lobby for cheap eating. This is an apartment - not a hotel but perfect for overnight.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DandAMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea Tasmania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Good location and plenty of restaurant options, free shuttle bus offered by hotel, and Korea Air nearby. Free WIFI. Would be good to have some information on services, facilities etc. in English in the rooms. No separate bath as advertised, alarm clock had no battery, kitchenette (basic facilities) had no crockery, pots/pans or utensils, so unusable. Suitable for an overnight stay only. Couldn't find manager at advertised location. Enjoyed watching the many crabbers(?) when the tide went out - way out!

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jakage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeoju-gun, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I travel to thailand each month and have a stop over in korea. I’ve decided to spend at least one night in korea for time adjustment. Incheon Airportel was perfect for me.
I was promptly picked up at the airport on arrival, and although I had planned to take a bus back the next day, a ride of was offered. again, very prompt! i followed previous reviewer instructions and had the airport information center call(743 4000) on arrival.

Room Tip: I followed previous reviewer instructions and had the airport information center call (743 4000) to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 농촌남자
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Incheon hotels
4.1 mi away
Hotel Incheon Airport
Hotel Incheon Airport
#16 of 100 in Incheon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Incheon
Grand Hyatt Incheon
#3 of 100 in Incheon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nest Hotel
Nest Hotel
#6 of 100 in Incheon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Incheon Airport
4.1 mi away
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
#17 of 100 in Incheon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hu Incheon Airport
Hotel Hu Incheon Airport
#14 of 100 in Incheon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Incheon Airportel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Incheon Airportel

Property: Incheon Airportel
Address: 72, Gonghang-ro 424beon-gil, Jung-gu | THE O'VILLE, Incheon 22382, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Incheon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Incheon Airportel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 3 minute drive from Incheon Airport with a 24 hours free pick up service made Incheon Airportel an ideal choice for both leisure and business traveler. This hotel has professional services and facilities to accommodate to those in transit. Guests will be impressed by the hotel facilities includes WiFi connection, the most comfortable mattress (King Size Bed), Fully Furnished room with 70 multiple channels and 32-40" LCD television. The hotel's Airport picks up service also easy to access though Exit No.8 on 3rd floor of Departure Level. Choose Incheon Airportel for a comfortable retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Incheon Airportel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing