We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are better places to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Incheon Royal Hotel
Ranked #22 of 106 Hotels in Incheon
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“There are better places to stay”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I have traveled all over South Korea. I rate this hotel below average because it is dated. The staff is very nice, but the room smell like smoke and the bath room was not clean. It had black mold in the shower.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Al_67_olds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    21
    18
    6
    1
See reviews for
9
11
1
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jinju, South Korea
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I usually stayed at hotels in Incheon for the early morning flight. I booked junior suite room which has separate living room. But, entire space seems to be slighly bigger than standard room. If you have kids, it might be better to choose standard room which has one double and one single bed instead of junior suite. This hotel was occupied by chinese group tourists who we can hardly expect the nicest manner. They put their smelly shoes on aisle, ate instant noodles everywhere, and knocked my door several time and left without saying sorry. If you don't like noisy group tourists, please stay away from this hotel. Ramada hotel is much better than here with reasonable room rate. But, you can not access to subway from Ramada. That's problem!

Room Tip: Junior suite is not suite at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LazyTravel_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Incheon hotels

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We were in Incheon, South Korea, for our son's wedding. The Incheon Royal Hotel is very near the wedding hall, so the location was perfect.

Issues: (1), the advertising on Book.Com said there is "air conditioning". This is NOT true - our rooms were hot and it was cold outside. Our only relief was by opening the small windows in the room. The hotel is overheated. The controls in the rooms did nothing. Wait until summer!; (2) the advertising on Book.Com indicated there is wired internet in the rooms (we did not test this) and there is WIFI in common area. This is NOT true. We went across the street to "Paris Baguette" to do our internet emails, etc.

Room Tip: Make sure the air conditioning and wifi are working before you stay here, if you need them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilfella43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Norfolk Island
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This hotel is 1/2 hour and $45 cab drive from Incheon airport. There is no tourism desk despite this being advertised. They advertise it as 5 star but the peeling wallpaper and varnish, dirty stained carpet and old TVs (despite advertising flat screens) contradict their claims. Air conditioner was set at 26degrees and the only way to reduce the room temperature was to turn it off. No WiFi, just an unreliable cable connection. in summary, go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueBrian52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selangor
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Air condition always problem and u will be told that there is only heater on during winter time and room temperature can be over 30c

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grcloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stayed here for one night as part of the tour package purchased earlier. Touched down in Incheon late in the night, with the driver picking us up and dropping us here immediately. Nice hotel, with nice breakfast spread in the morning (try having kimchi for breakfast with your toast and eggs!). There is a cosy restaurant next door that opens till late. Ate my first korean authentic bimbibap there. On the whole, nice place for a one night stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brokenomerta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Reception was helpful and spoke good English
The room was barely OK with furniture that is a bit old but held well. Bathroom fixtures have signs of aging, chrome finish was gone off the fixtures and faucet was leaking. Carpet definitely deserves a shampoo. The old CRT TV was never cleaned it had black stain from the hands that have been all over it.
No WIFI but free cable internet. Speed varied depending on time of the day. Breakfast has a decent variety, not much for Europeans except for coffee and some pastry, the rest is regional food.
The hotel has a fitness center which is not common in Asia. It opened for what I consider late, 7AM, but that seems to be the rule in Asia for everything including breakfast area. Several restaurants in the area. One night is OK. Because I was staying for a few day I moved to a more star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fbc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Incheon hotels
13.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Incheon Airport
1.0 mi away
Benikea Premier Central Plaza Hotel
4.7 mi away
Ramada Incheon Hotel
Ramada Incheon Hotel
#15 of 106 in Incheon
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Hotel Queen Incheon Airport
6.6 mi away
The Central Park Hotel Songdo
5.0 mi away
Harbor Park Hotel
Harbor Park Hotel
#25 of 106 in Incheon
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Incheon Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Incheon Royal Hotel

Property: Best Western Incheon Royal Hotel
Address: 367, Baekbeom-ro, Namdong-gu, Incheon 21544, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 106 Hotels in Incheon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Incheon Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Incheon Royal Hotel is located in Incheon downtown. It is about a 30 minute drive by car from Incheon International Airport and 15 minute distance by car & subway from the hotel to Incheon bus terminal as well. We have total 138 guest rooms, restaurants, coffee lounge, business center and sauna & fitness center (for men). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Incheon Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing