We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chose carefully if you don't speak or read korean” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Incheon Airtel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Incheon Airtel
Ranked #19 of 101 Hotels in Incheon
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
366 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Chose carefully if you don't speak or read korean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

More suited to Koreans, no English instructions in room at all. Only Korean style breakfast. Bed super hard.
Shuttle didn't pick me up at airport when I called them.
Paid $usd120, very expensive for what it is.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rod g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    13
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
9
6
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Volcano, Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

ThIs was a great place to be for a 22 hr layover in Incheon. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly, the airport pickup was prompt and courteous and breakfast was a view into the food scene of Korea. The beds were very firm.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

By far this is a very nice hotel, I would recommend for overnight only because It is a little noisy. On our arrival we were upgraded to a deluxe room- this room is very spacious, great bathroom, the beds were quiet hard though ( Korean Style). The computer in the room didn't work,neither did the WI-fi so I had to go downstairs to the business room to use WI-fi. The breakfast was very yummy, juice, sausages, and a good choice overall. The Staff is very friendly and can speak English well. Also this hotel is right outside all the supermarkets and shops and it is much safer than Seoul for tourists.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

This has to be the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in

Paper thin doors and walls with no sound proofing anywhere means I've had about 3 hours total sleep

Cleaning staff bringing trolleys down the corridor at 645am !

Room doorbells can be heard everywhere

The fridge in my was is like a diesel engine

A view of a brick wall from a tiny window

A smell of cigarrete smoke

Inflatable pillows ton the bed !!!!!!


Glad I am only staying the 1 night , but I will still be asking for a full refund at check out



  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiganstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Incheon hotels

US
Level Contributor
130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I've lived in Korea for 5 years, so I have a pretty good idea what to expect with hotels here-I've stayed in 5 stars here and at least one dive. This hotel is a very average hotel by Korean standards, which is a good 1-2 stars behind what I experience in western chains. The hotel rooms are small, old, and a bit dusty but otherwise clean (it is very hard to keep dust out ANYWHERE in Seoul). The shower is terribly annoying. It is set up to be adjustable from left to right and up and down, but constantly slides under its own weight, both downward and "inward" so that you get the entire bathroom wet. Ah well, a wet bathroom is also the norm in Korea. I don't use already opened soaps or toothpaste, no matter how clean the bathroom is kept.

As usual, I found no way to adjust the temperature in our room, so it was hot, and the window is not large enough to make a difference. The bed, as with any standard hotel in Korea, is hard. The staff are helpful, but will send you to Lotte food court for food (yuck).

All in all, this hotel is what I expected, but they get to charge around double what you would pay for this standard elsewhere in Korea simply because they are at the airport. Ive stayed at Incheon hotels twice before and found that my reviews for each of them could be interchangeable. It'll work, but don't stay for more than 1 night!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Got everything one could possibly want in a hotel. Very polite and helpful customer service, comfortable and cozy room with brand new furnitures, modern technologies (flat screen hd tv, wifi, etc.), great breakfast, quick transportation services to the airport. What more would a person need? Great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnathanS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I had the most wonderful experience staying at Hotel Queen!
Firstly, the staff are professional and speak excellent English. They are also very kind, and will help you in any way they can Secondly, the rooms are immaculate. Heated floors and large rooms are the norm. The shower doubles as a sauna. In some rooms the TV doubles as the computer screen and some rooms have a TV and computer monitor. Free bottled water. All rooms have wired and wireless internet, but some rooms are patchier than other with the wifi. Use of the telephone is also complimentary to Korean landlines Only negatives were that I found the beds slightly uncomfortable, the temperature in the room cannot be changed, and in some rooms the toilet and shower are only separated from the main room by a glass door, so it can be a bit awkward if there are two people in the room... It seems that Deluxe Twin rooms have a separate bathroom.
Thirdly, the location is good. Literally a 5 minute walk to the station, and because the hotel is located on the commuter line of the Airport railroad, the line is new and few people use it. Regarding the hotel, breakfast is not always included, and the selection is ok, but not extensive. Tous les Jous is a 5 min walk and has excellent bread, pastries, and drinks. Lotte Mart is a 3 min walk, so if you want to stock up on groceries, it is very convenient.
I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for inexpensive, roomy accommodation with easy access to both Seoul and the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaylim123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Incheon hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Air Relax
Hotel Air Relax
#15 of 101 in Incheon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
#17 of 101 in Incheon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Incheon Airport
Hotel Incheon Airport
#16 of 101 in Incheon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Queen Incheon Airport
1.9 mi away
Nest Hotel
Nest Hotel
#5 of 101 in Incheon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sevilla Incheon Airport
Sevilla Incheon Airport
#26 of 101 in Incheon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Incheon Airtel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Incheon Airtel

Property: Incheon Airtel
Address: 3, Sindosinam-ro 149beon-gil, Jung-gu, Incheon 400-833, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 101 Hotels in Incheon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Incheon Airtel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Incheon Airtel is located in near Incheon int'l Airport, South Korea and it is a new concept business hotel that was remodeled and opened its doors on 1 Aug 2011. The hotel is doing its best to realize customer satisfaction by offering such services as Hi-speed Internet with Computer, Direct-dial international calls, and Interpretation Service, the services only featured in first-class hotels, at a reasonable price. It is a overnight accommodation business that is loved and appreciated by our customers by providing comfortable rooms to eliminate stresses and home theater systems that feature top quality video and realistic sounds, amenities not even the top-class hotels do not provide, to all customers be them friends, families, or lovers. Guests can enjoy Complimentary Shuttle Service to and from the airport and Free High-speed Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Incheon Airtel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing