We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable hotel for $60-$80 per night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little France Hotel
Ranked #33 of 94 Hotels in Seogwipo
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Reasonable hotel for $60-$80 per night”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here early July 2014. We were charged $70 for a night for the 'French or European style room' on the 5th floor.

For a video review of this room see http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FkQ_cbQvRVc

The positives:
1. The room was more spacious than some others in the area
2. The bed was massive and comfortable (for us)
3. There was furniture to store your clothes, which is great if you stay longer than a few days
4. Free internet, water, vitamin C drinks, shampoo, toothpaste, etc.
5. Nice view out of the window on our side of the hotel
6. Reception were polite and willing to help all the time (we spoke to them in Koean and did not test their English - sorry).
7. There is a fridge in the room.
8. A good, western style bathroom with hot water and good water pressure.

The negatives:
1. The price is slightly high for what is offered, but that is Jeju Island accomodation especially in Seogwipo.
2. I get the feeling prices change depending upon who approaches the counter and asks - the man gave a discount without us asking (which is great for us) when my wife spoke fluent Korean.
3. There is no breakfast.
4. Some rooms have a dated decor.

We recommend staying here if your budget allows for $60 per night. In our case, we moved from this hotel to Hiking Inn, which is $30 per night. The Little France Hotel seemed like a great hotel in comparison despite its dated decor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mediatriage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    57
    24
    5
    0
See reviews for
10
55
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed for only 1 night. The room was basic but was enough for our needs. From the furniture and fittings, you can tell that the hotel has been around for sometime. The tell-tale signs are obvious in the bathroom. The lights in the room are quite dim, especially in the bathroom and may not be suitable for the elderly. Cleanliness, I feel it can be better. Maybe because the hotel is old, hence it makes me feel that it's not that pristine clean. Some said the bed was hard, but it was ok for us.

The hotel is located just off the main road hence is quiet. There is a small area for parking for anyone who drives. Check-in and check-out was quick. Overall, I would recommend if it's just only 1-2 nights.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satinchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Pleasant hotel and reasonable price but no breakfast .there is a good bakery close and several cafés . We booked on Internet and had a basic room on first floor. It was adequate and light and airy, but tiny hand towels. Perhaps other rooms would be better on higher floors. Main problem for us was that staff spoke very little English and we needed help to find our way around Jeju.

Room Tip: Try a more expensive room on higher floor where there will be some view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

At the point of booking, i've requested for 2 seperate beds to accomodate the two of us. Was pleasantly surprised at the size of the bed for the 2nd one - we had beds enough to fit 3.

Room was fitted with a heater which is amazingly good. The surrounding area had lots of food, only problem is that the shops close too early at JEJU. Shampoo and shower gel were provided on site.

Room & Toilet were big, Comfy beds. Except the language barrier between tourist and the reception, everything else was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Good location with a tiny parking lot round the back. The hotel could do better with its customer service at the reception. We stayed on the 3rd floor, with the Oriental theme. The room was one of the bigger rooms during our trip around Korea, lots of space to place our huge bags. My only gripe were the mosquitos that caused us a sleepless night out of the 3 nights spent (so be sure to keep the windows closed and check that none slipped in during house-keeping!).
Otherwise, everything else was decent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank takingflight123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Good location. Good value. Free parking (everywhere parking in Jeju is free). Close proximity to good food. Good views.

Service isn't great - receptionists don't speak much English. Further exacerbated when they give you wrong room keys when returning to hotel room each day. Talk about security. To be honest, I thought they were completely nonchalant (maybe it's just the way things are done).

But I can't complain. Room is decently furnished, albeit slightly worn down. But it's clean and properly done up each day.

If I come back, I'll still stay here hahah

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hanselin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We got upgraded to an Oriental room on 2F but I'm not sure if we might have preferred the Modern room we originally booked. In line with the supposed oriental theme the bed sits low and the dining furniture consists of a low japanese table and 2 cushions instead of chairs. I admit it makes for a nice cozy atmosphere but the layout posed some inconvenience.

The lack of chairs for one didn't help our already limited storage space. We stayed during winter so it would have been nice to be able to drape our jackets and coats over the backrest of a chair instead of spreading them around on the floor. There were 2 hangers hanging from hooks beside the TV but situated very high up the wall and hard to reach. Dressing table was small and narrow, no bedside tables just extensions of the mattress platform along the back wall. Our air conditioner wasn't working but since it was winter we just opened the window a tiny bit. The bed was nice and comfortable though.

Ditto on what the other reviewers said about no big towels provided. Only 4 small pieces which are in fact floor mats.

All in all it was fine for a budget hotel but I'd suggest not taking the oriental room if you don't like spending time on the floor.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EleTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seogwipo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tong Jeju
Hotel Tong Jeju
#27 of 94 in Seogwipo
46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Hotel Jeju Seogwipo Ocean
0.2 mi away
The Island Blue Hotel
The Island Blue Hotel
#17 of 94 in Seogwipo
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BK Hotel
BK Hotel
#23 of 94 in Seogwipo
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jeju Ocean Palace Hotel
Jeju Ocean Palace Hotel
#10 of 94 in Seogwipo
259 reviews
0.2 mi away
M-Stay Hotel Jeju
M-Stay Hotel Jeju
#16 of 94 in Seogwipo
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little France Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little France Hotel

Property: Little France Hotel
Address: 18, Taepyeong-ro 371beon-gil, Seogwipo, Jeju Island, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Jeju Island > Seogwipo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 94 Hotels in Seogwipo
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little France Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little France Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little France Hotel Seogwipo, Jeju Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing