We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay, value for money”
Review of Good Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Good Inn Hotel
Ranked #48 of 311 Speciality Lodging in Seogwipo
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is good value for money. The staff are extremely helpful. Although they don't speak very good English, it is enough to communicate and they also have a folder filled with information of how to get to all the tourist attractions in Jeju. The folder has information in Chinese, Japanese, Korean and English and one of the staff speaks French fluently. A lot of restaurants near by in walking distance. Free parking and great WIF connection as well.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Koechin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Good Inn hotel in Seogwipo is a middle-class hotel, located nicely between the harbour and town centre. It's close to 2 waterfalls and a bus stop to various tourists attractions across the island.
We stayed for 3 nights, in a standard room. It wasn't too big, but good enough for such a short stay. All electronics work, incl. A/C, tv and wifi, and at the reception there is complimetary coffee and tea. In the room a minibar is stocked with 2 bottles of water daily.
The staff of the hotel earn it third star as they are very friendly and helpful, even though hardly any of them speak english. One of them does speak fluent french :)
If you're looking for comfort and luxury, go for the modern hotel across this one, but also expect to pay double or triple the amount. If you're just there for a short stay, and mainly intend to sleep, then this one is fine.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Toetjesfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Overall everything was ok, it is just that parking was a bit hard due to so many tourist are taking car rentals and park at the area.

Booked a double room, but given a triple room. The room is very cramped as there is an additional bed in it. Quite hard to get around the room when there is only 2 ppl, so cant imagine if there are 3 of us..

We requested for high floor but was given the 2nd floor which was very noisy as the tour buses drop off guest just outside our window.

Room Tip: High floors, away from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aniss Fadilah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed here for a few nights during the summer. The staff was really nice, people seemed friendly and helpful in general, and it was a good budget hotel stay. We walked everywhere, and it's really close to shopping, restaurants, and an indoor marketplace.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed in this small budget hotel for a night in October 2013 . Since it was budget hotel , had no great exceptions . The room though cramped was neat and tidy , with a clean bathroom . The staff was very helpful and advised me on the places to go sightseeing as I was there for a very short trip . The best thing about this hotel was its location .. though it is a little tough to find as it is a small hotel in a by lane .. a short walk brings you a some good eating places and Seogwipo main street where you can have a glimpse of the local culture . The harbor and the scenic Cheongjiyeon waterfall is also nearby and it is a very pleasant walk through the residential areas . Overall a pleasant stay .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harshdawer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My friends and I stayed from 22-28 Oct in 2 rooms on the 4th floor. It was a decent size. It's a budget hotel, so don't expect too much. There are no kettle or cups in the room, you'll have to go to the ground floor to use the pantry. There's also no safe in the rooms, so you'll have to bring your passport everywhere you go for safety reasons.

Pros:
1) Cheap and affordable
2) Near Seogwipo market where they sell fruits, clothes, seafood, etc. Also along the way there are many restaurants that you can try. There are also restaurants all around the perimeter of the market, do go and explore.
3) Helpful and friendly front desk staff, who speaks very limited English. You can get round it by using Google Translate on your smartphone or iPad/tablet.
4) If you do not want to go out, you can order in from the restaurants. Ask the front desk to help you order, they will give you a few menu from the restaurants.
5) Location is also nearby Cheongjiyeon waterfall, Jeongbang waterfall and a few of the other sights.
6) You can park your car there if you are renting one.

Cons:
1) Only one flat pillow for each bed, no extra. Flat as a pancake.
2) The blanket in my room was dusty. I kept sneezing when I was trying to cover myself
3) Its old. You can see from the condition of the walls, furniture and bathroom.
4) Although its pretty clean, I still could see a long strand of hair in the bathroom even though none of us had long hair. Also found a strand of hair from the nether region on the "clean" handtowel.
5) There were mosquitoes that we couldn't get rid of for the few days and they were super irritating at night when you're trying to sleep.

Unless you're on a budget, I would recommend that you pay a little bit more somewhere else. Must say the location is great, but I value cleanliness much more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugene_Sim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I came to Seogwipo do do some diving with a friend. We chose Good Inn because of the location and the price. We were very surprised with the quality of our room and the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. The location is also very good. It was near lots of food and an easy walk to our dive center. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocky_Wood1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seogwipo hotels
0.1 mi away
The Island Blue Hotel
The Island Blue Hotel
#19 of 93 in Seogwipo
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Hotel Jeju Seogwipo Ocean
0.1 mi away
Eins Hotel
Eins Hotel
#26 of 93 in Seogwipo
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Momento Hotel
Momento Hotel
#40 of 189 in Seogwipo
2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mido Hostel
Mido Hostel
#2 of 311 in Seogwipo
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rex Hotel
Rex Hotel
#38 of 189 in Seogwipo
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Inn Hotel

Address: 14, Taepyeong-ro 439beon-gil, Seogwipo, Jeju Island 63595, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Jeju Island > Seogwipo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 311 Speciality Lodging in Seogwipo
Price Range: £23 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Good Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Inn Hotel Seogwipo, Jeju Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing