We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Hyatt Regency Jeju

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Jeju
Ranked #9 of 94 Hotels in Seogwipo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here for a week while my husband was at a conference. The hotel has a beautiful lobby area and even more beautiful grounds. I loved walking around -- to the beach, along the Jeju Olle trail, and even up the hill to the stores/attractions. Our terrace had "mountain view" (a lovely old volcano), but we could see the sea too. And watch the sunset from the terrace. The water in the outdoor pool was still a little cool, but we enjoyed relaxing in the loungers there. I especially liked the little open "huts" behind the pool and spent time there reading and watching the sea. We ate at the restaurant a few times, the food was very good but a little pricy. I ate at the outdoor BBQ restaurant across the drive a few times, very enjoyable and less expensive. I also got a fruit cup every night from the deli in the lobby, a great deal (and tasty). I did splurge for a foot/leg massage in the spa -- excellent way to treat my sore feet! All of the staff was superb, especially the concierges. They really helped us out when my husband wanted to go to the dr. for a sore throat - gave him directions and a card written in Korean to give to the dr. (although the dr. did speak english). And when we came back to the room that night, there was a plate of fruit and gourmet cookies to cheer him up! I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfisol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyJejuH, 제너럴 매니저 at Hyatt Regency Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking your valuable time to extend your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay. We would like to thank you for your very kind comments regarding your overall hotel experience and please trust that your comments will be shared with the entire team.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Jeju and please contact me personally should you require any assistance.


With warm regards

Julien Gonzalvez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 269 of 959 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with 7 people, one club room and two regular. Loved the hotel. Beautiful lobby and gardens. Nice access to the beach.

Staff speaks wonderful English and were very helpful. Had many great interactions with the staff.

Spa was good. Massage was good.

Indoor pool was warm with great furniture (not only did I fall asleep sitting in them but several others did as well).

Breakfast buffet has a large selection but costs about $21 per person.

Club Rooms include breakfast and a happy hour with Appetizers ( which we used as dinner).

Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank amandarose5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyJejuH, 제너럴 매니저 at Hyatt Regency Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking your valuable time to extend your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay. We would like to thank you for your very kind comments regarding your overall hotel experience and please trust that your comments will be shared with the entire team.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Jeju and please contact me personally should you require any assistance.


With warm regards

Julien Gonzalvez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I had never been to Jeju Island & friends recommended us to do a 3 days self driving tour We were welcomed by a smiling face at the front door, her name is Nala from check in to my room. We were so impressed about her service. We are so happy to see her again with her colleague Andy in the evening time, Andy speaks fluent Mandarin & he introduced us to a BBQ restaurant for our dinner, also suggested us to go to 3D Musemum after dinner. We really appreciated their sugguestion & we enjoyed very much. On the next day, we met Gordon at the Reception, Gordon know we were from HK & he introduced some places for us to visit. Unfortunately we could not find the place through our GPS in our car. Gordon helped us & the Concierge staff also assisted us to search the place in Korean. Finally we got all destination set up in the GPS, without their help we could not enjoy the tour on that day. The entire Front Office Team really demonstrated the excellent service, anticipation & very patient to us. Although the hotel hardware is a bit tired, the software (Service from the staff) is also acting an important role in the hotel which can make the customer feel very comfortable & enjoy their stay. Thank you so much Nala, Gordon & Andy also the entire FO team!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Htso9434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyJejuH, 제너럴 매니저 at Hyatt Regency Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking your valuable time to extend your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay. We would like to thank you for your very kind comments regarding your overall hotel experience and please trust that your comments will be shared with the entire team.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Jeju and please contact me personally should you require any assistance.


With warm regards

Julien Gonzalvez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed here for a week while at a conference.
The hotel is positioned at one end of quite a nice beach, although it's a steep climb down steps to get there. I had a sea view room and spent many an hour just gazing out to sea. In the early mornings the bay is quiet and one morning saw a pod of around 15 dolphins playing around, while making their way across the bay. Later in the day "jet boats" spend their time racing tourists around at high speed, so it's not quite as peaceful.
The pool area was well maintained and staff were always present and attentive. The gym looked OK, but I only walked through. Ate in the restaurant once, food was good and a large choice.
My room was large and well appointed. bathroom was clean and tidy, if a little dated. Nice selection of soap, shampoo, razors, etc. Nice, large, soft, fluffy towels. Bed was comfortable, as were the pillows.
Staff around the hotel were pleasant and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble.
Lobby area was pleasant in the evening, with a piano player and female singer adding a bit of ambience.
I would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Sea view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welwyn_steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyJejuH, 제너럴 매니저 at Hyatt Regency Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking your valuable time to extend your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay. We would like to thank you for your very kind comments regarding your overall hotel experience and please trust that your comments will be shared with the entire team.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Jeju and please contact me personally should you require any assistance.


With warm regards

Julien Gonzalvez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had 8 days in this hotel while I attended a Congress. Very pleasant ambience with the rooms surrounding the lobby. An efficient helpful reception desk. A small problem arose during our stay and that was quickly and courteously sorted out.

The room was of a reasonable size and well serviced except some of the power plugs did not work and the lighting was not very convenient. The restaurant served a good variety of food at a reasonable price and across the road was the Korean Barbeque Restaurant where we had one particular delicious meal. You could catch the Limousine Bus as far as the town of Seogwipo at the door or by walking up the road there were local buses. The concierge desk was very helpful in arranging tours taxis etc. Each night there was music (piano and vocalist) in the lobby which was always very pleasant.

The grounds surrounding the hotel were very pleasant with a lovely swimming pool complex and spa pool and gardens and lawns stretching to the cliff face. A rather steep path (80 steps) led down to the very nice beach where there were beach chairs and towels available from a hotel pavilion. There was also an indoor pool, gym and a casino in the hotel.

Room Tip: The outlook from the cheaper Mountain view room was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diob255114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyJejuH, 제너럴 매니저 at Hyatt Regency Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking your valuable time to provide feedback on Trip Advisor.

We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay. We would like to thank you for your very kind comments regarding the hotel. Please rest assured that they will be shared with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hyatt Regency Jeju and please contact me personally should you require any assistance.


With warm regards

Julien Gonzalvez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We definitely enjoyed our 1 week stay in this hotel. The staff are friendly and very accommodating. We were able to walk to some of the tourist attractions that the island had to offer. My kids spent more of the nights in the swimming pool and my husband loved the entertainment they had each evening. I was just content knowing that my kids were having a blast. We will definitely come back to this property and stay longer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyJejuH, 제너럴 매니저 at Hyatt Regency Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking your valuable time to provide feedback on Trip Advisor.

We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay. We would like to thank you for your very kind comments regarding the friendliness of our employees.
Please rest assured that they will be shared with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hyatt Regency Jeju and please contact me personally should you require any assistance.


With warm regards

Julien Gonzalvez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I would really recommend this Hotel as a place to stay. Roomy rooms and good value for money. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Great food and love the onsite facilities. I would recommend the Mountview rooms give you better value for money

Room Tip: We had the Mountain View rather than the Ocean View and did feel we had make the wrong choice for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellenswales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seogwipo
0.4 mi away
Lotte Hotel Jeju
Lotte Hotel Jeju
#2 of 94 in Seogwipo
746 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kensington Jeju Hotel
Kensington Jeju Hotel
#8 of 94 in Seogwipo
259 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Suites Hotel Jeju
The Suites Hotel Jeju
#3 of 94 in Seogwipo
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 mi away
Haevichi Hotel & Resort Jeju
20 mi away
Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel
17.3 mi away
Maison Glad Jeju
Maison Glad Jeju
#1 of 157 in Jeju
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Jeju? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jeju

Address: 114, Jungmungwangwang-ro 72 beon-gil, Seogwipo, Jeju Island 63535, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Jeju Island > Seogwipo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seogwipo
#3 Family Hotel in Seogwipo
#3 Business Hotel in Seogwipo
#6 Spa Hotel in Seogwipo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seogwipo
Price Range: £79 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Jeju 4.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Jungmun Resort Complex, the hotel overlooks and has direct access to Jungmun Beach. Close to all tourist attractions, the hotel is a five-minutes drive to the Jeju International Convention Centre and the Jungmun Golf Club.Accomodation - 223 spacious guestrooms and suitesMeeting & Event Space - The hotel has 665m2 of flexible event space with two meeting rooms accomodating up to 400 guests. Alternative outdoor venues offer 3,697m2 of space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jeju reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jeju Hotel Seogwipo
Hyatt Regency Seogwipo
Hyatt Regency Hotel Jeju
Hyatt Jeju City
Hyatt Regency Jeju Seogwipo, Jeju Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing