We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aloha from Jeju”
Review of Lotte Hotel Jeju

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lotte Hotel Jeju
Ranked #3 of 86 Hotels in Seogwipo
Honolulu
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Aloha from Jeju”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed in the main wing and was able to see the volcano show from our balcony. The room was beautifully decorated with a loveseat, chaise lounge and patio furniture. Restaurants, shops and a convience store nearby just a 10 minute walk. The character floor featured Hello Kitty, cute for those traveling with children. The casino had a lot of machines out of service, only three tables open--two baccarat and one black jack with only one person sitting there. Very disappointed that we could not even find a cup for our winnings. Remember, the casino is for foreigners and a passport is required. The hotel was under construction but not an inconvenience since we didn't stay in our rooms during the day. Check out their pretty chandelier.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonoluluMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yeoly, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Jeju, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Lotte Hotel Jeju.
We are very delighted that you had enjoyable stay with us
It was pleasure to serve you.
Thank you for your comment and we are looking forward to welcoming you back..

Sincerely
Room Manager Oh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    220
    46
    15
    9
See reviews for
303
124
26
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

What a beautiful hotel on Jeju Island! The accomodations were excellent. Staff so polite, helpful, and welcoming. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Nearby at a walking distance, there is a small shopping mall, a Starbuck's cafe and a Ripley's Believe or Not attraction.
Construction was going on at the time of our visit, but the hotel endeavored to keep the noise and inconvenience at a minimum.
Hotel night buffet under a tent, because of rain was excellent: wonderful selection of food, including seafood, tempura, sushi and desserts. Advise: walk around and see the food selection before standing in line and making choices. During and after dinner, depending on time, a dragon and light show is presented for your enjoyment. Dramatic special effects. Kids will enjoy it. Perhaps too scary for little ones.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NateaBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yeoly, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Jeju, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Lotte Hotel Jeju.
We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
The newly renovated facilities will ensure your satisfaction on your next stay with us.
Thank you for your comment and we wish we could see you again soon.

Sincerely
Room Manager Oh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

For two night stays (to participate in conference there), I can say 1) Jeju is a very nice place, 2) nothing special in this hotel. Everything is indeed overpriced add to that the huge noise originated from a construction work in the hotel at the time of my stay. Staff is not well trained and some of their supervisor is more than rude especially if you are not from Korea, Japan, China ...etc. and provide me with wrong information regarding the conference place and other info related to my stay.
Hopefully when visiting Jeju again I’ll definitely stay in another place.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr_Almussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yeoly, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Jeju, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Greetings from Lotte Hotel Jeju!
We apologize for any unpleasant experience that you have been through.
We will do our best to improve our service and this kind of case will not happen again.
We will train our staff to serve customer high quilty.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lotte Hotel Jeju again.
Thank you for your comment.

Sincerely
Room Manager Oh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

First look at hotel lotte jeju, it gives u an high class and expensive look. Indeed it is... But service wise and room wise it is nice.
But the casino is rather small and being terrorized by smokers.

Food wise we din try as we are for Korean food and the Korean food in the hotel is rather ex.

The concierge do recommend us to some restaurant which is also on the High but pretty valued for money.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremyChew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yeoly, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Jeju, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Greetings from Lotte Hotel Jeju!
We are very pleased that our recommendation was helful.
Thank you for your comment and we lookforward to see you again at our hotel
With newly renovated facility.

Sincerely
Room Manager Oh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria, near Vienna
Level Contributor
72 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I was loking forward to a nice room with sea view, as I had booked it, but unfortunately they were rebuilding the whole garden area, so you get a sea view, but also a view of the construction work, which isn't nice at all (-but I understand that this has to be done wsometime)! I got upgraded to suite room as a compensation - really nice. But the hotel is really good one. The rooms are good, the food and everything is quite expensive, but the quality is really ok, so you get what you are paying for! For breakfast you can choose betwen buffet, japanese and korean, which is really good! I would stay at this hotel, but then without the construction work!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepi28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yeoly, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Jeju, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Greetings from Lotte Hotel Jeju!
We apologize for any inconvenience caused from our construction.
Your satisfaction will be ensured on your next visit with our newly renovated facilities.
We will try to make your accommodations more delightful and memorable on you.

Sincerely
Room Manager Oh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night on vacation after having a bad experience in Jeju City. I thought staying at a 5 star hotel would be a guaranteed good time...I was wrong. Shotty Korean construction makes the hotel seem old. The AC didnt work so we slept with the balcony door open, screen door closed, but still got eaten to death by all sorts of bugs. The pool was closed, which was not mentioned on the website. The staff was friendly, but no one seems to be able to communicate well in English. Even though we were American we couldn't use the casino. The restaurants were expensive and not filling. The beach was boring...couldn't swim and the lounge chairs were terribly uncomfortable. The volcano show was a joke, nothing like a Vegas show. Jeju is just not a great place to visit for Americans. We were constantly gawked at and treated differently. We went to a nearby restaurant and the service for us was terrible...but it seemed like the Chinese and Japanese tourists were being treated like royalty. I've been in Korea for 3 years and they continue to demonstrate a shallow understanding of tourist attractions and accommodations and can't seem to hide their racist tendencies. On an International level this is not a 5 star hotel. On the outside it seems great, but they lack the details you'd see at a Four Seasons or Hilton. It's not worth the 5 star price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yeoly, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Jeju, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Greetings from Lotte Hotel Jeju!
We apologize for any unpleasant experience that you have been through.
We regret that we did not reach your expectation.
At this moment , we are renovating our facilities to ensure our customer’s satisfaction.
Also, all the best will be made to enhance the level of service.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lotte Hotel Jeju again.
We will make your accommodations more delightful and memorable on you.
Thank you for your comments.

Sincerely
Room Manager Oh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague
Level Contributor
227 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Lotte Hotel in Seogwipo is definitely a good place to stay. Good clean comfortable rooms, a very helpful staff, good location. Although... In Vegas you loose your money on the hotel and the table. Here it goes directly to the Hotel. Besides that it looks like a Vegas hotel, Dutch windmills (?!), a German Beergarten (?!), a bombastic laser/water/fire/sound show every evening about a dragon story. And than there´s the Unavoidable Terrible Music Band (UTMB) terrorizing the grounds from 5 pm till 10 pm. All and all it wasn´t too bad, but next time another one for me. Oh yeah, I forgot, the pool was undergoing unannounced maintenance and thus not available. Nice touch when you booked for a couple of days near the pool...

Room Tip: Choose a room with mountain view instead of ocean view. You will be spared the center grounds music...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seogwipo
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jeju
Hyatt Regency Jeju
#7 of 86 in Seogwipo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kensington Jeju Hotel
Kensington Jeju Hotel
#6 of 86 in Seogwipo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
17.4 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Jeju
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Shilla Stay Jeju
Shilla Stay Jeju
#2 of 148 in Jeju
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.7 mi away
Benikea Jungmun Hotel
Benikea Jungmun Hotel
#2 of 86 in Seogwipo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
25.6 mi away
Haevichi Hotel & Resort Jeju
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Hotel Jeju? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Jeju

Property: Lotte Hotel Jeju
Address: 35, Jungmungwangwang-ro 72beon-gil, Seogwipo, Jeju Island 697-808, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Jeju Island > Seogwipo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seogwipo
#1 Spa Hotel in Seogwipo
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seogwipo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seogwipo
#2 Business Hotel in Seogwipo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Jeju 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte Hotel Jeju is a luxury resort of Lotte Hotels & Resorts, opened in 2000 in the heart of Jungmun Tourism Complex. The hotel features a total of 500 guest rooms, 9 restaurants, 6banquet halls, fitness center, foreigner-only casino, duty-free shop, and diverse convenience facilities. Hotel buildings are spread across mostly on a slope of land, granting a majority of the rooms a spectacular view of the charming gardens and the open sea. The world-renowned resort hotel The Palace of the Lost City in South Africa is the model of Lotte Hotel Jeju. The hotel design firm WATG was in charge of the exterior and Wilson & Associates the interior. Their collaboration resulted in an elegant and luxurious hotel emanating Korean hospitality. The magnificence of Lotte Hotel Jeju, a reminiscence of old European castles, can be felt from the facade and has drawn many tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lotte Hotel Jeju reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotte Hotel Jeju City
Lotte Jeju City
Lotte Hotel Jeju Seogwipo, Jeju Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing