We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly owner and a very homely experience”
Review of Yilin Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yilin Pension
Ranked #48 of 188 Seogwipo B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Friendly owner and a very homely experience”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel is located not far away from E Mart which opens till 11pm. Its very convenient if you want to do a last minute shopping or seeking a local supermarket experience.
The owner of the hotel is very friendly. We bumped into him at E Mart and he offered to give us a ride home as it was raining.
I like everything about this Pension.
Thank you Mr.Kang.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Asasinsua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    22
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Rooms r spacious n clean. Kitchen is fully equipped. The only downside is the towels. They only provide hand towels. No bath towels. There is a neighbourhood mall nearby walking distance. Quiet area. Pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TentacleChai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The room was very spacious and necessary amenities were present too! Loved the location as it was walkable distance to E-mart and you could always purchase groceries from there to cook for your own meals! =)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kewne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The room is good and have all facilities equipped inside. Owner is friendly nature.The place is near to Emart, so that we can get all the groceries if any one interested in cooking.Choose Lower floor otherwise you need to climb lot of stairs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank venkateswararao a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The room is spacious and modern & fully equipped with facilities to cook. It is also located in the heart of Jeju in Seogwipo which makes it convenient to drive to any of the scenic locations.

Choose a lower floor if you not travelling light. Else you need to climb lot of stairs :)

Room Tip: Choose a lower floor if you not travelling light. Else you need to climb lot of stairs :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Asmasalleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I came here with a family of 7. Although the room is only for 6, there is no problem as the owner only charges for additional Ondol (Korean Bedding). Very great place with good location. Would recommend other people to stay here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NasriShafie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay here. It was clean, quiet, comfortable, and in a good location. We especially liked the owners, Mr. Chang Soon and his father. Mr. Chang Soon was extremely helpful in suggesting places to eat, explaining how to get to our destinations, and even drove us to a few places! His father took us to the bus stop the morning we departed! It was just too bad that we only stayed 2 nights. We will definitely come back when we’re in Jeju again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MEBruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seogwipo hotels
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Seri Resort
#55 of 94 in Seogwipo
3 reviews
6.8 mi away
Grand Mer Hotel Jeju
Grand Mer Hotel Jeju
#46 of 94 in Seogwipo
8 reviews
3.2 mi away
Jungmun Log Pension & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Memory In Jeju Pension
Memory In Jeju Pension
#51 of 188 in Seogwipo
18 reviews
3.3 mi away
SlowCiti Guesthouse
SlowCiti Guesthouse
#6 of 300 in Seogwipo
37 reviews
5.0 mi away
Kasan Tobang
Kasan Tobang
#9 of 188 in Seogwipo
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yilin Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yilin Pension

Property: Yilin Pension
Address: 5, Iljuseo-ro 43beon-gil, Seogwipo, Jeju Island 63560, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Jeju Island > Seogwipo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Seogwipo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yilin Pension 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jeju Yilin Pension is situated conveniently within a 2-minute walk from Seogwipo Intercity Bus Terminal. It offers spacious modern apartments equipped with a kitchen and complimentary Wi-Fi access. The property is just a 3-minute drive to Seogwipo City Hall, while the famous Cheonjiyeon Waterfall is 6 km away. Jeju International Airport is approximately an hour's drive from the pension. Featuring a balcony with garden views, air-conditioned apartments are fitted with parquet flooring, heating system, a flat-screen satellite TV and sofa seating area. The kitchen is furnished with a stove, fridge and a microwave oven. En suite bathroom comes with shower and free toiletries. Jeju Yilin Pension provides luggage storage, laundry and dry cleaning services upon request at additional charges. Guests may enjoy a barbecue session or chill out at the sun terrace. Free parking is available for guests who drive. A wide selection of local Korean and Asian food is served at the restaurants, cafes and pubs nearby within a 3-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Yilin Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yilin Pension Seogwipo, Jeju Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing