We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel at a great location”
Review of Lotte Hotel Ulsan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lotte Hotel Ulsan
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Ulsan
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel at a great location”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night only . Neat place at a fantastic location in Ulsan city. A lot of restaurants and bars in the nearby area . Theres also a department store and a mall attached to the hotel. Higher floors have great views especially at night. Excellent service by a very friendly staff. Also had an impressive buffet spread both for dinner and breakfast.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Adadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
울산롯데호텔객실담당, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Ulsan, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Lotte Hotel Ulsan

I have well received your comment through site of Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased to hear your compliments of our hotel room and restaurant

Thank you again and I hope to welcome you soon with a warm hearted service at Lotte Hotel Ulsan.


Warm regards

General Manager
Lotte Hotel Ulsan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    95
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
39
22
21
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
119 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed at Lotte Ulsan Hotel for a business trip. The room was a little dark and mouldy and the total experience was not at the same level as Lotte Hotel in Seoul. The Staff were courteous but did not appear to anticipate the needs of customers. The breakfast spread was also not that impressive. May give it a miss the next time I am in Ulsan.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
울산롯데호텔객실담당, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Ulsan, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Sir.

I have well received your comment through site of Trip Advisor

First of all we're very sorry about the inconvenience
We can't tell you how sorry we are.
As you noted one by one, we try to make better conditions in the future
So there are improvements that are possible
We apologize once again for the inconvenience and hope to serve you in the near future.

Warm regards

General Manager
Lotte Hotel Ulsan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkinsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I've stayed at the Lotte on two occasions now, just checked out yesterday. Both times it was my last choice due to location, all the other hotels were booked solid. The Lotte always has rooms because they charge a little more than the market will bear. Two things prevent me from giving the hotel one star, the great staff and the quiet hallways.

The main thing I did not like about the Lotte was the prices they charge. The hotel pretends to be a hotel that can get away with outrageous fees but they don't live up to it. My room was so cramped it was hard for my wife and I to pass each other, and we are both slim. There was no office chair at the tiny desk, the chair provided did not have the proper height. The location is terrible. It is 12.5 kilometers to my job assignment at HHI offshore and it has taken over 1 1/2 hours by taxi. When I booked the hotel complimentary breakfast was included, but the hotel reneged on that deal at check in. My wife ordered a sandwich for lunch and you would have to see what they brought her to believe it, the thing was smaller than a biscuit, the only thing that wasn't small was the bill. When I checked out there was a mini bar fee on my bill that did not belong and which I contested. It was begrudgingly removed. The television channel selection is as sparse as the other amenities. The only English speaking channel is CNN. The whole affair left a bad taste in my mouth.

Room Tip: If you do stay at the Lotte don't eat in the hotel restaurant. I found the Hyundai Department St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
울산롯데호텔객실담당, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Ulsan, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Sir.
First of all we're very sorry about the inconvenience
We can't tell you how sorry we are.
As you noted one by one, we try to make better conditions in the future
So there are improvements that are possible
We apologize once again for the inconvenience and hope to serve you in the near future.

Warm regards

General Manager
Lotte Hotel Ulsan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
132 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Located in the heart of town
Close to bus station
Lotte Cinema and Lotte Mall next to the hotel
Excellent morning breakfast buffet - a little pricey though USD 38 for breakfast
Very comfortable bed, duvet and pillows
Central console for lighting and air conditioning
Strong shower and bathroom very invigorating
Good amenities in Bathroom
Excellent room service and laundry
Easy access by Taxi to Ulsan Airport Less than 10 USD
Join their Privilege Club (this is different from the Holiday Inn Privilege club) when you check in

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scalfern57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
울산롯데호텔객실담당, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Ulsan, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear .

We are very happy to serve you as our honored guest and thank you for choosing LOTTE

HOTEL ULSAN as your home away from home


I have well received your comment through site of Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased to hear your compliments of room and our hotel

Your comments will be kept in our mind at all times.

Thank you again and I hope to welcome you soon with a warm hearted service at Lotte Hotel Ulsan.


Warm regards

General Manager
Lotte Hotel Ulsan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I'm Italian and I have been in this hotel for business trip. It's only excellent hotel in this industrial area. Room was big and cleaned, silience. Breakfast was very good: european (sweet and salt), chinese, korean. I suggest it.
In the top there a good resturant (very nice waitress) with beatiful skyline.

Room Tip: High level: minimun 16th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
울산롯데호텔객실담당, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Ulsan, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Lotte Hotel Ulsan

I have well received your comment through site of Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased to hear your compliments of our hotel room and restaurant

Thank you again and I hope to welcome you soon with a warm hearted service at Lotte Hotel Ulsan.


Warm regards

General Manager
Lotte Hotel Ulsan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights, room is nice and has all the amenities one would expect for the price. Close to some good places to eat and a Starbucks! The room I had faced the busy street but once the blinds were closed you could not hear the road noise.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DavidandRita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
울산롯데호텔객실담당, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Ulsan, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Lotte Hotel Ulsan

I have well received your comment through site of Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased to hear your compliments of our hotel room and location.


Thank you again and I hope to welcome you soon with a warm hearted service at Lotte Hotel Ulsan.


Warm regards

General Manager
Lotte Hotel Ulsan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Have stayed in this hotel a couple of times now and it is definitely THE one to use when in Ulsan. Staff always attentive and friendly and eager to help.

Meal times are little strange if you want to use the Peninsula restaurant in the lobby level. 6:30 - 9:30 for breakfast every day (so no lie in at the weekend) and 18:30 - 21:30 for dinner. Lunch is also available.

There is A la carte and buffet with a very wide selection of Chinese, Western & Korean fare available.

Rooms are spotless and comfortable. Was not able to adjust the AC this time as it was on the heat cycle for the winter so room was quite warm (23.5 deg.C)

As a business traveller, I like to have the TV on whilst working away, but limited to BBC World, CNN & Al Jazeera with the same drivel over and over was quite tedious.

Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel was great so ease of use for all those devices.

There is a Spa and fitness centre on the 4th floor, but did not have the time to enjoy this time around.

Plenty other eateries local so you won't go hungry.

As previously stated by others, about 20 minutes from the airport.

Room Tip: Many of the floors are non-smoking. Rooms on the rear of the property face are generally quieter a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
울산롯데호텔객실담당, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Ulsan, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
We are very happy to serve you as our honored guest and thank you for choosing LOTTE

HOTEL ULSAN as your home away from home

We are very pleasure to read guest comment what you Wrote about this hotel during staying here

I am very pleased to hear your compliments of our staff and hotel partly

.Thank you again and I hope to welcome you soon with a warm hearted service at Lotte Hotel Ulsan.

Warm regards

General Manager

Lotte Hotel Ulsan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ulsan
0.5 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Ulsan
0.5 mi away
Shilla Stay Ulsan
Shilla Stay Ulsan
#3 of 21 in Ulsan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Hyundai Ulsan
Hotel Hyundai Ulsan
#4 of 21 in Ulsan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ulsan City Hotel
Ulsan City Hotel
#5 of 21 in Ulsan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
21.0 mi away
Hilton Gyeongju
Hilton Gyeongju
#1 of 19 in Gyeongju
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
21.8 mi away
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
#2 of 19 in Gyeongju
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Hotel Ulsan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Ulsan

Property: Lotte Hotel Ulsan
Address: 282, Samsan-ro, Nam-gu, Ulsan 44719, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Ulsan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Ulsan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Ulsan 5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte Hotel Ulsan, located in the new downtown of South Korea`s premier industrial city Ulsan, can present the best satisfaction for any travel purpose including business or sightseeing as we have 211 rooms with easy access to the airport, bus terminals, shopping centers and financial districts. Lotte Hotel commands a beautiful landscape view of the Taehwagang River crossing Ulsan with modern and classy atmosphere, and has created a new culture of Ulsan with elegant service. Also equipped with banquet halls, guests will be satisfied with successful business and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotte Hotel Ulsan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing