We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Namaskar Samsan

Namaskar Samsan
Ranked #4 of 15,118 Restaurants in Ulsan
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
152 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Really nice place to eat. The food is great, and service is great, and the prices are decent. It's very comfortable for waygook too, their english is great for Korea.
There's also one on Ilsan beach which we really like as well. Overall if you feel like Indian food, check out this place.

Helpful?
5 Thank Stodds73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    16
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
132 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Indian restaurant”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Quick service for set menu's
Mango Lassi drink a little too watered down and artificial taste
Reasonably priced
Food is tasty and well cooked

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Scalfern57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulsan, South Korea
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic Indian Food!!”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This is my favorite restaurant in Ulsan, as it is with many others in our office. The food is always excellent and authentic, and served hot. The service is great, especially if Nimal waits on you. I go to the Samsan-dong location downtown, but friends around town say the Ilsan Beach location is equally good. Also, there is a Seongnam-dong location in Ulsan.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Red_Betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gimhae, South Korea
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The perfect way to satisfy your Indian food crave in Ulsan~”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Looking to get your fix of curry, naan, tandoori chicken and the like in Ulsan? Look no more. Namaskar serve great food, and they deliver too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank adntar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you hunger for good Indian food with good service and atmosphere then eat here.”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I always stop here for dinner when I am in Ulsan. I will have dinner here 2 or more times each trip.
The food is excellent and service has always been very attentive.
MSM

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkSM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Namaskar Samsan also viewed

 
Ulsan, South Korea
Ulsan, South Korea
 

Been to Namaskar Samsan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing