We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, on nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Hyundai Ulsan
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Ulsan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I found the location is nice place, easy get transportation, lots Korean resturents near to this location including Mcdonald and Shalimar Indian pak resturent. Not much choice for hotels in Ulsan, there is shuttle bus to HHI offshore yard on morning and noon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHAFEEKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2012

I stayed here again december 2012, and during cold days, Hyundai Hotel are a great place to stay for business purpose if you are dealing with HHI.
The restaurants in the hotel are good, and especially the Japanese one at 2.nd floor are great.
In periods there can be noisy from the yard, but manageble.

Room Tip: Even numbers room are more quiet. Odd numbers have better view, but also facing shipyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andorengebakken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The hotel is located very close to the sea port about 20 min. by taxi to city center.

Nearby you'll find Hyundai department store (with grocery store in basement), McDonald's, and Bakery. In addition, to a number of small shops. The downtown area offer much better shops and restaurants.

The hotel is not impressive but good for business travelers. The beds are too hard and not comfortable.

I slightly reduced the hotel rating due to the road repair works noise

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I stayed here on october 2011. It was a good experience. We arrived late at night, but check in was very fast. Knowing in advance that I was coming late, they even arranged an after hours dinner. And a very good one!

The room are big and have free wifi. That's all I needed for a business trip.

The food is excellent. Serve yourself style.

Near the hotel is a shopping center and a some fast food restaurants too. Beware (well is up to you) of the bar two blocks from the hotel. I asked on the front desk for a calm bar, and they recommended that, but it tourned out to be a brothel. Big surprise!

This is a wonderful hotel, next time I go to the south of south korea, I surely will stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Malcolm_sv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I stayed here just one night for business. Got in pretty late and check in was a breeze. My room was large, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and roomy. The buffet breakfast was OK. Good selection, fresh fruit but no warmers on the hot food so it was not hot. Great service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perez1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Great for business. Concierge very helpful for weekend trips and helping with communicating with cab drivers. Right next to Ulsan departmental store - good for shopping and meals - restaurants on top floor and basement - which also has a good supermarket.
Close proximity to local restaurants located behind the McDonald's.

Disappointment in not being told during check-in that guests were entitled to a free drink everyday during during the renovation period. Only got to use the free drink for the last 3 days of a 25-day stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the free drink voucher during check-in if renovations are still in progress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berliozh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I would not choose to stay here given the choice but it is a convenient location for what I needed. Currently, there is a very strong smell of solvent as you enter the main entrance but putting that aside the staff are friendly but the rooms are very basic and very dated. There is free wired Internet in the rooms and free wireless internet in the main lobby. The restaurants are very disappointing and I would recommend eating elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobeTrotterSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ulsan hotels
5.8 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Ulsan
5.4 mi away
Lotte Hotel Ulsan
Lotte Hotel Ulsan
#1 of 35 in Ulsan
275 reviews
5.8 mi away
Shilla Stay Ulsan
Shilla Stay Ulsan
#2 of 35 in Ulsan
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Ulsan City Hotel
Ulsan City Hotel
#5 of 35 in Ulsan
46 reviews
0 mi away
Seacore Hotel
Seacore Hotel
#9 of 35 in Ulsan
4 reviews
0 mi away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#8 of 35 in Ulsan
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hyundai Ulsan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hyundai Ulsan

Address: 875, Bangeojinsunhwando-ro, Dong-gu | South Korea, Ulsan 44033, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Ulsan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Ulsan
Price Range: £86 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Hyundai Ulsan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect destination for business and travel Hotel Hyundai Ulsan is a business hotel, adjacent to Hyundai Heavy Industries, the top shipbuilder in the world, and a bathing resort in the beautiful eastern coast of South Korea. With a wealth of experience in hosting numerous international events, accommodating national guests and providing top class services, the hotel has been known as “Ulsan’s Best Hotel” and “ The Best Hotel for Business and Sightseeing” since it opened in January 1983. Through continuous improvements and innovations, Hotel Hyundai Ulsan will continue to provide you with the best quality services for your happiness and comfort. Hotel Hyundai Ulsan presents a new tourism business which includes industrial facility tours such as Hyundai Heavy Industries, Hyundai Motor, Daewangam Park, Ulsan Bridge’s Observatory, Jangsaengpo Whale Museum and east coast beaches. Also thanks to the recently opened Ulsan Bridge, Hotel Hyundai Ulsan is becoming a more convenient to observe the night view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hyundai Ulsan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing