We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Sea Rock Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Rock Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We spent 4 nights at Sea Rock Villa at the end of a 20 day trip around Sri Lanka. The Villa is a small boutique hotel located on the coast, our balcony overlooked the ocean. The Villa also has an inviting pool where we enjoyed a swim each day. The staff are charming and warm. The manager maintained a high standard of service within a relaxed atmosphere. The chef prepared excellent food and every meal was a dining experience. The service in the restaurant was also excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robby5005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    35
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
28
94
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Sea Rock villa is beautiful. The décor of the villa and the grounds are very well maintained. The rooms are large, with high ceilings and have a private balcony with table and chairs. This was our second visit to Sri Lanka and our second stay at Sea Rock Villa, after traveling around Sri Lanka it’s always lovely when you return to Sea Rock Villa. Its tranquil, relaxing and in comparison to other hotels and villas, definitely one of the best.

The food was impeccable, we never had a bad a meal. We tried a few other places to eat but soon realised Sea Rock Villa was far better and their beers were always cold. The fresh fruit juices, seafood and curry were particular favourites of ours. The staff were always polite, friendly and more than happy to help.

Ravi, the manager was a star. He was there to welcome us in the middle of the night and was able to help organise some trips for us. Ravi organised a car for us, we specifically asked to have a car with seatbelts as many of them don’t have them, Ravi was able to get a good driver with seatbelts and he was more than happy to accommodate our requests. He can also organise a tuk tuk if you want to go somewhere local.

We will definitely be coming back to Sea Rock Villa again and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

This is a nice place to stay. When we visited there were more staff than guests so we were waited on hand and foot. The food here is ok - lovely Sri Lankan fair and some good attempts at western food. The room was big and a nice balcony. The bathrooms could do with a bit of work but the showers have plenty of hot water and there is a good hair dryer. Overall a nice place to stay, but it was too secluded for the 5 days we stayed.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have just returned from Sri Lanka and our stay at Sea Rock Villa in Induruwa. It is a real gem of a place and we would definitly be staying there again!

The accommodtion is very spacious, clean and well presented. It was great having tea / coffee facilities and a safe in the room. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in while on holiday as well.

The staff are very helpful and there seemed nothing that was too much trouble... even when we asked for Diet Coke and they didn't have any one of the staff went running down to the local shop to buy some for us!

Breakfast was just right too and the chef makes the most delicious scrambled eggs!

The owner Ravi is a great guy and very helpful all the wat through the booking process and during our stay.

Highly recommend anyone to stay here!

Room Tip: I would recommend requesting one of the two ground floor rooms as they are away from the road and yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valvona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australind, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

A great place to stay. Food was delicious, every meal was perfect. Beach was great fun with a small 2-3ft wave to surf on, shore breaker though. Room was comfortable and clean. Relaxing atmosphere. Loved it here. We will be back.

Room Tip: Bottom floor is a winner, walk straight out on to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We just spent 1 night here, at the end of a 10 day tour. Lovely hotel - clean, well decorated and maintained. Everything worked (shower, toilet). Staff were helpful and friendly. The manager even got up at 4,00am and came in to the hotel to see us off to the airport. On the Expressway it was less than 2 hrs to the airport - so very convenient. Lovely gardens, swimming pool and beach access. Quiet and tucked away - but within tuk-tuk distance of most of the attractions in the Bentota area. Certainly one of the best hotels we stayed at.

Room Tip: if you want a sea view get the first floor rooms - but if you want privacy ask for room 6 with it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I just returned from this place two days ago. We stayed there for four days at the end of a 15 day tour. What made this place special and unique was the manager and staff. They were very friendly and attentive. The manager, Ravi, introduced himself and made us feel comfortable; he was also right there if we needed any help with anything. His brother, Jaba, is a tuk tuk driver and took us into Bentota city when we needed a ride for a small fee. He was quite the character! The cook was amazing and all the food was excellent (I asked him to move in with me to be my cook haha I wish!) They even had a sweet dog named Rex who hung out around the place; I didn't mind him and thought he was cute.

The rooms are spacious and all have a balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. The whole place was clean and well maintained. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone, but there is something that needs to be mentioned. This hotel is on a very busy four lane road, and this made it noisy at all times of the day and night. After touring for 11 days, I was exhausted and wanted to sleep. The noise outside disrupted my sleep several times. We also had the electricity flicker on and off a few times (this is common in Sri Lanka though). If you can get past the noise, I definitely recommend staying here! It is truly rare to find such a nice, caring staff of people.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fixureyes81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bentota
2.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
3.5 mi away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
2.9 mi away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Wunderbar Beach Club Hotel
0.2 mi away
Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Rock Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Rock Villa

Property: Sea Rock Villa
Address: 712 Galle Road | Induruwa, Bentota 80500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Bentota
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Bentota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Rock Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sea Rock Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing