We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Excellent Service”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bentota, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Paul D
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Property is okay but lacks in key aspects to fully enjoy a holiday”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This property attracted us by the price, pictures and pool. The air conditioning was broken in one room and on the second night, we finally had all families in air conditioned rooms. It was hot while we were there and air conditioning was needed. At the end of the week, there is a horrible spell coming form one of the air conditioning units in one of the rooms. The property does not have mountain views and does not have Internet access or shampoo as advertised. I had to purchase my own Internet for the week and shampoo from the local store. The beds were not comfortable nor were the pillows. The sheets were dirty and had holes in them and the linens were not changed during the week and no extra's were available. I also recommend asking for the price list up front. One was not provided to us and was pulled out the last day. In addition, the random, ad-hoc calculations for additional fees (food, drinks, driving/ gas, etc.) seemed illogical. The staff were friendly and cooked an okay breakfast. The kitchen was dirty and not meant for the tenants to use and the house was not cleaned daily including the bathrooms. There is no space meant for eating inside and the only dining area is outside which is problematic during rain and buggy times. I would make sure you ask the right questions and really try to understand expectations of the property before you sign up.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 1 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
2 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The pool was a positive.
Liked least: Sleeping conditions
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy M
Swadlincote, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012 for a stay in May 2011

We asked for the manager of the hotel to arrange for a taxi to collect us from the Airport, my wife was greeted with a bunch of flowers, from then on the service went from strength to strength. We had booked B&B, after the first English meal we asked for traditional Sri Lankan dishes, these were prepared by the manages wife, and were fantastic. The property was clean and tidy. Our tour guide Wasantha was extremely helpful and reasonably priced.

What more can you ask, we are looking forward to going again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The overall service was faultless.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GregMano
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had so great hollidays in this wonderfull place! The house is really amazing, and the staff is very nice and professional!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Swiming pool
Liked least: No wifi access
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuluetPhi...
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Friendly, available and welcoming staff!
The villa was great: beyong our expectations :)
The location is truly amazing: in the middle of the jungle and surrounded by palm trees: we loved it!

Chandana, the owner, is a very nice person. He could arrange restaurants, activities, and many transfers for us.
He was always available and only follows 1 policy: "my role is that you enjoy your holidays". And I have to say: checked!

Thanks again to the Sri Pali team for this great time in Sri Lanka! :)

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location and the swimming pool
Liked least: The aged furniture in the bedrooms
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thanks Very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$300
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing