We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing wedding and holiday in Sri Lanka”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bentota Beach by Cinnamon
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Bentota
Reviewed 2 July 2012

If you ever want a wedding with a difference or an amazing relaxed holiday then Bentota Beach Hotel is the one.
The wedding package at this hotel is amazing,what with dancers, singers, drummers and an elephant and a choice of unbelievable back drops for your photos and of course the amazing price. Your wedding coordinator Shalini leaves nothing to chance, absolutely everything just runs like clockwork.
If you want traditional dresses for bride or bridesmaids then you can rent for an amazing £10.00 each. The choice of colours is amazing and the ladies from the salon even help you get dressed.
The holiday side of things was just as amazing from the room boys decorating the beds with flowers most days, food choice amazing but if you are a fussy eater and cant find anything you like just ask the chefs, they are amazing and try to help as much as possible.
The waiting staff in the bars and restuarants are so friendly and make you feel welcome.
The pool boys especialy Saresh are so helpful and along with the gardeners preparing your sunbeds in your chosen spot is no problem. But please remember that all these guys do not earn a fortune so when you tip a few dollars here and there it goes a long way.
The wildlife around the hotel is amazing,land monitors,iguanas, ghekos, polecats, mongoose, squirrels, elephant, and an amazing array of birds and butterflys.
A very big thankyou to Shalini, Quin, Ravi, Saresh, Priyanthi(Pate), Nishan, Abeywickrama, Sanath, Viraj, De Silva, Kumara and Ranjiht just to mention a few.
Our wedding was something special and i hope other people will follow suit and get married at this wonderful hotel because it realy was something amazing.

Room Tip: To be honest all the rooms have their own special qualities but if available then the 200+ are the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreak01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

827 - 833 of 1,461 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

A very big hotel .... the first room we got was smelly and it had mold on the ceiling. So we changed rooms (which was a bit of a hassle). Rooms are very nice with DVD players.
Pool and garden area are huge (but they are specialized in big groups)
Dinner+Breakfast buffet excellent. Wifi didn't work for hours (but its free and works in the rooms as well)

Room Tip: check the view, the ceiling and the smell before you settle down
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

we recently visited bentota beach hotel on holiday (family of 4). the staff are EXCELLENT. helpful, smiling and friendly, ESPECIALLY the dining hall staff, you guys do a wonderful job.
as for the food, much to choose from and all delicious. vegetarians may find it a little diffcult though. SPECIAL MENTION for the indian food and the staff of the indian department. the naans and all breads in general were to die for. coming from bangalore, it was still one of the best we have ever had!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank namrathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

food was very nice, wifi didn't work for hours, but we had a dvd player in the room.
too big hotel tough

Room Tip: very big hotel, check the ceiling for mould
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Set between the Indian ocean and lagoon this hotel is picturesque.
The staff at reception were welcoming and the bell boys helpful. The rooms are very nice and clean and look out towards the sea. Our room is facing the pool and the many hectares it sits on. All have private balconies which is helpful when you are a smoker.

The pool boys need to be more attentive and the gym needs air con. Watersports a tad overpriced.
Free wi-fi is great and very fast.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the sea front have an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The hotel is set on a large area of land giving ample space for lounging around in the garden. It is a child friendly hotel with a lot of activities to keep children engaged. There is a large beach bordering the property which can be used, even if the weather is not suitable for sea bathing

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have easy access to pool and garden which is handy when traveling with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waffy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We family of three stayed in this hotel for 2 days during Aug-2012.The front desk was good and check in was good.We were given a good room and room was good with all facilities and impressive.The hotel ambient and restorents are excellent.Though hotel in room service did not heed to our small request we had to have detailed unnecessary discussion which spoiled our moods.Defenitly this was due to rigid and uncompromising attitude which defenetly left a bad impression.Apart from this stay was ok.Break fast was good.But hotel management should think and awake other wise it is not too far it will drive away its customers

Room Tip: Check hotel terms and conditions before checking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandra shekar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bentota hotels
0.5 mi away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
0.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
0.1 mi away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Surf Hotel
The Surf Hotel
#6 of 25 in Bentota
895 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paradise Road The Villa Bentota
0.9 mi away
Wunderbar Beach Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentota Beach by Cinnamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentota Beach by Cinnamon

Address: Colombo-Galle-Hambantota-Wellawaya Highway | Galle, Bentota 80500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Bentota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bentota
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bentota
#7 Spa Hotel in Bentota
Price Range: £184 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentota Beach by Cinnamon 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the southern coast of Sri Lanka, Bentota Beach by Cinnamon is the perfect getaway from the buzzing city life. The resort specializes on water sports and other adventures at its own Water Sports centre with a variety of activities such as wind surfing, jet skiing, and banana boat riding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bentota Beach by Cinnamon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentota Beach Hotel Sri Lanka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing