We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Trip.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,308)
Filter reviews
1,308 results
Traveller rating
582
397
153
85
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
582
397
153
85
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sri lanka the ground floor beach side deluxe room front office facing the sea bentota beach welcome drink nice beach indian ocean private beach dinner buffet seafood restaurant staff water sports tuk tuk pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,308 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2019

We were given a offer and my family and daughter's family went to the hotel to enjoy. We got 2 rooms on the beach side and we got the sea view from the upstairs.The lawn was in full green and it was about 40 feet wide leading from the hotel up to the beach.
We had a bath in the sea. It is mentioned by boards on the beach that no life guards available and therefore the one who bathes have to take his own risk. My grand son aged 1 year and 3 months enjoyed bathing with his mother, from the waves dashing on the beach and he enjoyed it very much.
The balcony is spaced for 4 people to sit. You can see sea, the swimming pool and some other hotels located near by. I videoed a squirrel coming for the food we kept on the walls of the balcony.Many of the are found in the hotel premises.
There is a long swimming pool and for safety they have made the depth as 3-4 feet.
The meals are good with a variety. The restaurant also faces the sea.
The boat kept at the opposite side of the entrance on the grass gives a great glamour to the hotel.
We enjoyed our stay there. I recommend this hotel. But one only minus point was that our daughter's Ac did not work well and when we informed to the they did something but it was still the same.She cake to my room in the middle of the night with the small kid due the Ac not been effective.

Room tip: Up-stair rooms give good view.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 838titusd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asela-Karunarathna, General Manager at EKHO Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Dear Titus,

Greetings from EKHO Surf Bentota!
Thank you for the kind words you have mentioned delightfully about the hotel and its location also all your concerns been well noted. We will make this an opportunity for us to grow further.
Finally, we sincerely hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Cheers!

Kind Regards,
EKHO Surf Bentota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

First of all I want to say the whole hotel crew was fantastic.Starting from Security personal ,Receptionist to all other staff were very friendly , polite & Provide a great service with a wonderful hospitality.We also met great gentlemen Mr.Asela, General Manager of the Hotel who made our stay a memorable one.Clean , neat & comforatble room & eye catching glamourous beach will enjoy by any guest who gonna stay in this hotel.Must say the Saturday Karaoke night was an enjoyable &unforgettable experience.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Hasitha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asela-Karunarathna, General Manager at EKHO Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Dear Hasitha,

Greetings from EKHO Surf Bentota!
It was such a pleasure having you with us at EHKO SURF BENTOTA
We are glad that you found all our team members are warm and helpful also the Saturday Karaoke night was an enjoyable. We take great pride in customizing all experiences for our guests and I am pleased to note that you really enjoyed.

Cheers!

Kind Regards,
EKHO Surf Bentota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay at the resort. The property is very beautiful and we got a deluxe room which was very spacious and had a stunning view of the beach. Special thanks to Devi at the reception who greeted us with the biggest smile and made our stay extremely comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Shettysanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asela-Karunarathna, General Manager at EKHO Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Dear Sanjana,

Greetings from EKHO Surf Bentota!

Thank you for choosing EKHO Surf Bentota and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor during your stay with us. As you mentioned all the rooms of our hotel offers a fabulous views of the Indian Ocean. Also Thank you for letting us know that the service of our team member’s was great .
we hope the memories of your holiday will make you come back and visit us in the future.
Cheers!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019 via mobile

Hello, I really liked the room with sea view, you can easily see the beach and hear the waves from your bed it was amazing and dreamy. I recommend this hotel for family and friends. The food was really good and lots of variety. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Zooz855
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charuneththasinghe, Manager at EKHO Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Dear Zahraa,

Greetings from EKHO Surf!

Thank you very much for choosing and recommending us. We appreciate your fantastic feedback and we are delighted to note you had a very enjoyable time with us. Our hotel values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed offer the best hospitality service to our customers. We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Warm Regards,
EKHO Surf Bentota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

A great hotel. Also a great location. Nice swimming pool. And excellent service. Food is great. Also they have a great workers Lasan always smile and taking care of the customers. I really enjoyed at this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ali_hani97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charuneththasinghe, Manager at EKHO Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Dear Ali Hani,

Greetings from EKHO Surf Bentota!

Thank you for choosing EKHO Surf Bentota and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor during your stay with us. Your kind comments will pass to our staff. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at EKHO Surf. We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Cheers!

Kind Regards,
EKHO Surf Bentota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews