We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, relaxing place near the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Susantha Garden
Ranked #12 of 63 Bentota B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 March 2014

A lovely place to stay and relax. It is next to the train station and the beach. Clean rooms, mosquito nets included, choice of AC or non-AC. Food is very good, includes Sri Lankan and Western dishes too. Good value for money as there are a lot of large, expensive hotels in the area which would be a lot less personal.
We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Recommend paying the little extra for AC room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin_the_Turtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights beginning of February and we really enjoyed! It's near the beach, near the train station and not too far away from a couple of restaurants and shopping possibilities! Of course the train just in front of the room is quite noisy but we did not really feel disturbed as we travelled around a lot.
The rooms are not luxury but clean, functional and comfortable, with garden space just in front of the room door and possibilities to hide in the shadow a bit from the sun.
The staff is extraordinary friendly and helpful and always smiling. it's a place to feel like being at home. All of the staff is speaking perfectly english, some of them even german quite well. The food in the restaurant of the hotel is delicious, same as breakfast!

We can really recommend this place! If we come back to Sri Lanka again one day we defenitely want to stay here again! Thank you to all staff for making us enjoying our holiday that much!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrR1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We have stayed here twice now and returned the second visit because of how well the first visit went. The room prices were good and not expensive compared to the hotels in the area. The staff were nice and the rooms were clean and good. It is only about 3 mintues from the beach, and so you get cheap but good accommodation very close to the beach compared with the pricier hotels right on the beach. The restuarant meals are really good, we had no problems with the food and when not raining, it was lovely eating under the large tree. We felt we were really lucky to have found something with a reasonable price tag, close to the beach, and good quality level for the food, cleaniless, security and staff friendliness.
There is the town to visit near by and an turtle santuary as well. The hotel arranged the transport.

Room Tip: better to go for an air-con room if you are not used to the heat. The older rooms don't have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nadine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Отель предназначен для туристов, активно путешествующих, или не требующих особых условий комфорта
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetlana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Möglichst weit weg vom Bahnhof, wer lärmempfindlich ist
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Godot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Shei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bentota hotels
0.1 mi away
The Surf Hotel
The Surf Hotel
#6 of 25 in Bentota
882 reviews
0.1 mi away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
0.5 mi away
Paradise Road The Villa Bentota
0.0 mi away
Hotel Susanthas
Hotel Susanthas
#23 of 25 in Bentota
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Susantha Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Susantha Garden

Address: Nikethena Road, Pitaramba, Bentota 80500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Bentota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Bentota
Price Range: £20 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Susantha Garden 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Susantha Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing