We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect harmony”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dalmanuta Gardens - Ayurvedic Resort & Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Bentota
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect harmony”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

If you can stand the long trip from Europe to Sri Lanka a vacation at Dalmanuta is paradise on earth. You will feel very well taken care of. The staff is discrete but knows exactly what to do to get you into balance and make it happens.
Caroline and Johan. Sweden.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fimbulle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    47
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
43
156
39
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Myself and my wife stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Bentota. From check in to check out all the staff at the hotel were amazing and welcoming. The room was large with a private garden. We have a selection of massages which were excellent. The food was fresh and tasty. Whilst staying here it was my wife's birthday and I requested the hotel to organise a birthday dinner, they pulled out all the stops, they decorated our room, decorated a private dining area for both breakfast and dinner. They also baked and decorated a birthday cake. I would definitely recommend this this hotel if you are after some relaxation and good food. The resort itself is lovely and very will maintained.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Asadkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Met and greeted by the charismatic and dynamic owner - we were immediately given the grand tour of the property. Dalmanuta showed itself to be quite the little jungle garden paradise. Loved to walk around on the different paths and suddenly finding myself on the little tranquillity island or another little island. The staff is beyond friendly and we very much felt like part of the Dalmanuta family and it was a real sorrow to leave. The bungalows are everything you can wish for. The kids loved both swimming pools which they more or less lived in for three days. The food was outstanding. My two favourites were the tuna and the giant bentota river shrimps - the atmosphere when dining by the river is (even with three kids:)) is simply breathtaking. Listening to some calming classical music, while enjoying a fantastic dinner at the bank of a river - great. My only real regret is that i didnt take as many massages as i should have (and i do admit missing every yoga occasion) but i promise to do better next time. This is a fantastic place for relaxation - .btw you really have to take a tuk tuk and visit the local temple...

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Callius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A perfect place to stay after a busy two weeks travelling. Lovely staff, who were super helpful and always smiling. Excellent treatments and very comfortable, spacious accommodation, which lacked nothing. Simply delicious prawns! We will definitely recommend this oasis to our friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 616Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Amazing place; very helpful treatment; friendly stuff, who were very attentive to our inquiry. This hotel is very suitable for quite family rest. Our travel through Shri-Lanka was very interesting and funny with hotel driver Upul, who is very reliable. Thanks Dalmanuta! =)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruhangiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

A little bit up the Bentota River is this peaceful pearl situated. Warm and sunny, but still a fresh breeze, like a warm Noridc summer day, thanks to all the trees in the enchanting Dalmanuta park. The food is nothing less than oustanding. It´s a joy to taste Shellfish, Sea bass, Fresh Tuna, Curry, Vegetables or whatever. Chief Athoula is a master of the kitchen, you simply can't find similar culinary surprises anywhere ells in the neigbourhood. Even desserts are fantastic experiences.

Their Ayorvera massage and Yoga is something I'll always will be longing back for. The bungalows are spacious and nice, The pool is also clean and fresh.

The members of the Dalmanuta team are so kind, caring and warm-hearted, all of them, I felt like a part of a family. I defenitely whish to come back soon and to enjoy time with them again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Velix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

2 friends and I happened on this beautiful resort after spending 3 days in Hikkaduwa, we were tired of the constant dance music that would overpower the everything (I am an electronic musician but it was too much for even me :)).

So we looked at a map of Sri Lanka and headed to the nearest river. We arrived in the area late, at around 10pm. after heading through very rural areas and small roads. It was feeling like a great adventure already but little did we know that our 2 day adventure was just about to begin.

Dalmanuta was the only place that was open for dinner, it was Poya (a buddhist holiday celebrated every full moon day), and we were lucky to find any place at all along these quiet village roads.

The gate opened up to an unexpected large area dotted with luxury housing, we would later find that these accommodations where more like homes than hotel rooms with gardens and tall greenary that separate you from your neighbors.

We were happily surprised to be able to sit inside a dinner area that was actually planted in the river itself. We ordered a selection of delicious main courses while the river breeze passing through our dining area kept us cool. Dinner in majestic nature.

As we finished our meal the owner of the resort joined us and started chatting. We immediately became friends. He then opened up a room for us, the place was fully booked but he made some changes and gave us a room/house.

We spent the next two days there, it is impossible to describe all the experiences we had but swimming backstroke in the resort pool while staring at the moon at 3am was magically. We spent time in the hot for a spell too.

After breakfast we went on a boat ride through mangroves to Bentota beach. It is remarkable that the river flows parallel the beach area for a stretch.

The quiet serene atmosphere is exactly what we wanted. My travelling buddies had massages and we all took yoga classes. The garden areas a large and well thought out, with pools of water and walkways. Just beautiful.

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanakaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bentota hotels
2.0 mi away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
2.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
2.0 mi away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Wunderbar Beach Club Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Surf Hotel
The Surf Hotel
#6 of 25 in Bentota
838 reviews
2.1 mi away
Paradise Road The Villa Bentota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalmanuta Gardens - Ayurvedic Resort & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalmanuta Gardens - Ayurvedic Resort & Restaurant

Property: Dalmanuta Gardens - Ayurvedic Resort & Restaurant
Address: No 21 Meegama Rd | Warapitiya, Bentota 80500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Bentota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bentota
#7 Family Hotel in Bentota
#7 Spa Hotel in Bentota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dalmanuta Gardens - Ayurvedic Resort & Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dalmanuta is situated in a large lovely park along the Bentota River. Dalmanuta offers full Ayurvedic Treatment or just a relaxing holiday. The Hotel has two pools, one diving deep and one Jacuzzi pool. The restaurant is open also for guests not living at the hotel. Minimum stay 2 nights ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dalmanuta Gardens - Ayurvedic Resort & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalmanuta Gardens - Ayurvedic Resort & Restaurant Hotel Bentota
Dalmanuta Gardens - Ayurvedic Resort And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing