We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place for relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dalmanuta Gardens - Ayurvedic Resort & Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Bentota
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place for relax”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

It was our first stay in Sri Lanka and we would love to come back. Then we would choose to stay at Dalmanuta gardens again which made a great impression on us. Friendly and very service minded staff, good food from breakfast to dinner with unlimited access to fresh organic fruits and dringking water, nice and fresh bungalows with their own garden. It was great to sit on one of the piers and eat or drink something and just listen to all the exotic sounds in the evenings or take yoga offered twice a day or get a wonderful massage with oil and herbs from the botanical garden. We will happily return.
Lena and Per, Sweden

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Per O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    47
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
43
156
39
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

After two weeks at Dalmanuta Gardens I was so relaxed that I had completely forgotten my creditcard code! Me and my fiance spent a wonderful vacation at Dalmanuta with some of our closest friends. The hotel staff arranged tours and dinners especially for us and everything worked out just the way we wanted. We had delicious meals from early breakfasts to late dinners, including picknicks.The daily boatrides to and from the beach, the unlimited access to ecological fresh fruit and drinking water (all free of charge), the impecably maintained pool and poolarea, the high hygienic standard of the restaurant, the beautiful location by the river, the friendly and serviceminded staff - among many other things - really impressed me. I must return soon!

Room Tip: N:o 3 is something "extra", but all rooms/bungalows are very nice and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We don´t know what was best, Sri Lanka or Dalmanuta Gardens but together it was an outstanding experience.
The Dalmanuta Gardens was perfect. The food and accommodations were super and the staff very welcoming and service minded. You felt like a VIP.
We had not been to Sri Lanka before but the service concept including SPA and tours gave us a very good first insight of this beautiful country. We will indeed come back to Sri Lanka and will of course come back to Dalamanuta Gardens, a perfect place for experienced travellers as well as for beginners.
Lotta and Lars from Sweden

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Charlotte Å
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

If you can stand the long trip from Europe to Sri Lanka a vacation at Dalmanuta is paradise on earth. You will feel very well taken care of. The staff is discrete but knows exactly what to do to get you into balance and make it happens.
Caroline and Johan. Sweden.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fimbulle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Myself and my wife stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Bentota. From check in to check out all the staff at the hotel were amazing and welcoming. The room was large with a private garden. We have a selection of massages which were excellent. The food was fresh and tasty. Whilst staying here it was my wife's birthday and I requested the hotel to organise a birthday dinner, they pulled out all the stops, they decorated our room, decorated a private dining area for both breakfast and dinner. They also baked and decorated a birthday cake. I would definitely recommend this this hotel if you are after some relaxation and good food. The resort itself is lovely and very will maintained.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Asadkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Met and greeted by the charismatic and dynamic owner - we were immediately given the grand tour of the property. Dalmanuta showed itself to be quite the little jungle garden paradise. Loved to walk around on the different paths and suddenly finding myself on the little tranquillity island or another little island. The staff is beyond friendly and we very much felt like part of the Dalmanuta family and it was a real sorrow to leave. The bungalows are everything you can wish for. The kids loved both swimming pools which they more or less lived in for three days. The food was outstanding. My two favourites were the tuna and the giant bentota river shrimps - the atmosphere when dining by the river is (even with three kids:)) is simply breathtaking. Listening to some calming classical music, while enjoying a fantastic dinner at the bank of a river - great. My only real regret is that i didnt take as many massages as i should have (and i do admit missing every yoga occasion) but i promise to do better next time. This is a fantastic place for relaxation - .btw you really have to take a tuk tuk and visit the local temple...

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Callius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A perfect place to stay after a busy two weeks travelling. Lovely staff, who were super helpful and always smiling. Excellent treatments and very comfortable, spacious accommodation, which lacked nothing. Simply delicious prawns! We will definitely recommend this oasis to our friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 616Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bentota hotels
2.0 mi away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
2.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
2.0 mi away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Wunderbar Beach Club Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Surf Hotel
The Surf Hotel
#6 of 25 in Bentota
838 reviews
2.1 mi away
Paradise Road The Villa Bentota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalmanuta Gardens - Ayurvedic Resort & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalmanuta Gardens - Ayurvedic Resort & Restaurant

Property: Dalmanuta Gardens - Ayurvedic Resort & Restaurant
Address: No 21 Meegama Rd | Warapitiya, Bentota 80500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Bentota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bentota
#7 Spa Hotel in Bentota
#7 Family Hotel in Bentota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dalmanuta Gardens - Ayurvedic Resort & Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dalmanuta is situated in a large lovely park along the Bentota River. Dalmanuta offers full Ayurvedic Treatment or just a relaxing holiday. The Hotel has two pools, one diving deep and one Jacuzzi pool. The restaurant is open also for guests not living at the hotel. Minimum stay 2 nights ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dalmanuta Gardens - Ayurvedic Resort & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalmanuta Gardens - Ayurvedic Resort & Restaurant Hotel Bentota
Dalmanuta Gardens - Ayurvedic Resort And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing