We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible stay at Villa Five”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Five
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Five
The entrance at Villa Five The Entrance and stair case to the suites and to the left for expansive, living, dining areas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Villa Five
The entrance at Villa Five
The Entrance and stair case to the suites and to the left for expansive, living, dining areas
A place to come, sit, read a book or take a nap in these oversized chairs
The pool from the entrance, the walkway to the right to the beach
looking back to Villa Five from the pool and beach entrance
The pool, chillout area and second dining area
Villa Five pool
The oversized lounges by the pool
The magnificent atrium and entrance by night
Villa Five at night
Villa Five at night
Villa Five pool changes colour at night.  Spectacular
Our protected beach
The view from the Koththamalli Suite
Terrace Views
The large bathroom in the Kurundu Suite
The handmade bath in the Kurundu Suite
The bathroom in the Maduru Suite
The Bathroom in the Suduru Suite
Delicious fresh breakfast included for up to 10 adults each morning
The view from the Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Galle, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
K J
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Incredible stay at Villa Five”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had the most perfect holiday at Villa Five. I cannot recommend this villa enough. We were an extended family group of 8 people aged 16 months to 70 years and the property was absolutely brilliant for us.

The Villa itself is stunning. It's incredibly light and airy with most of the back of the house open to the elements making you feel as though you live on the beach. There are so many separate spaces and areas that even if you're in a big group like we were you don't feel on top of each other at all. The staff were so, so good. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they sorted everything out for us that we asked for. We felt incredibly relaxed and pampered the whole week long. The food is simply divine!

The location is also amazing. 30 seconds walk down to the beach and then 5 minutes along the sand to a calm lagoon that is just brilliant for young children. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance and Unatwatuna is only a 5/10 minute Tuk Tuk away.

All in all this was a truly memorable holiday for us and we will definite be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Hi KJ

We are always so happy to hear that our families that unite at Villa Five from across the globe, feel like they are in a home away from home and spoilt by our amazing team.

We look forward to welcoming you, family and friends again.
Thanks again for the glowing view!

warmest smiles
Istuti
Danielle and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narelle F
1 review
“Amazing Villa in the best location!!!”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A big THANK YOU to Danielle, Matt and the entire team at Villa Five for allowing us to host and celebrate our wedding at this amazing Villa. We can not recommend Villa Five highly enough. It was the perfect halfway meeting point for our Australian and Welsh families. From our initial contact with Danielle all the way through to the final details of our wedding, everything was super organised! The Villa itself is superb and the location is excellent. Only 2 minutes down the beach is a beautiful safe lagoon to swim and snorkel and even a small wave to surf. The Villa is picturesque. We were blown away when we walked into the Villa at 5am......it was stunning. The staff at Villa five could not be more helpful or friendly. Nothing was ever too much trouble for the team, from organising transfers, day trips to recommending places to eat. A huge thank you to Suranga, Dinesh, Kule, Jagith and Chef Dasun. It is easy to say that the staff really made this holiday extra special for us. A highlight for us was organising a cricket match with the Villa Five staff and local tuk tuk drivers. It was so much fun! Chef Dasun is an exceptional chef and would be fair to say that we had some of the best meals eating in! This was our first visit to Sri Lanka and we fell in love with the place. Thank you once again Danielle and Matt. Our families and friends can not stop talking about our amazing holiday. Our mother in laws have now decided to make this a regular meeting spot for our two families. We can't wait to stay here again (and to see the Villa Five team!). Narelle & Tony

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Hi Narelle and Tony

We are so pleased to hear your holiday and wedding day was everything you had hoped for.

We are very blessed to have our amazing team. And yes Chef Dasun is really is an exceptional chef and with the service from Suranga and the team... they really are experts at spoiling our guests!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Villa Five again soon.

Smiles
Danielle and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
1 review
“Great Holiday!”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a fabulous time at Villa Five - I would highly recommend it for large groups! The staff were all lovely and very attentive, the villa itself was very spacious, well kept, super comfortable beds and great views of the sea from the balconies.

Easy tuk tuk ride into Galle, Unawatuna, and a nice beach bar / restaurant walking distance along the beach.

The kids (there were 7 in our group) had a great time playing in the pool, playing handball, cricket on the lawn, fossicking on the beach out the front and looking for / swimming with the local turtles! The staff cooked great kids dinners every night - such a treat for us to sit back and relax.

Food was great, and nothing was too much trouble for the staff who went out of their way including cooking two birthday cakes for us, decorating the villa with balloons for my daughter's birthday, and organising fireworks on the beach for us, booking babysitters, organising touring vans at short notice, the list goes on.

Apart from a minor hick up with transfers from Columbo on arrival, everything went super smoothly!

Sri Lanka is a great place for families to visit and staying at Villa 5 made it relaxing for everyone. Friendly, safe, fun, interesting!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Hi Caroline,
Thank you so much for the glowing review. The team all commented on what lovely a lovely group of children they were.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Five. The team work enjoyed celebrating the birthdays. We haven't had two in the one stay before and never had a child. The staff love spoiling the kids. The fireworks are always a hit too!

Once again, thanks for the lovely review and the adults had time to relax.

smiles and Istuti (Thank you)
Danielle and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emandjonh
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You Must Come”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family and I absolutely loved our 8 day stay at the gorgeous Villa 5. The interior of the villa is a design heaven and every creature comfort has been considered, with both care and flair, making it a stylish abode that appeals to both adult and child. Our spacious rooms had the most divinely comfortable beds and the bathrooms, both the inside ones and outside ones were a complete treat. Each room had a spacious covered balcony, which was perfect if you needed a quiet shady place, whilst still making the most of being outside and of course taking in the breathtaking views of the Indian ocean. There are thoughtful touches everywhere, excellent amenities and the staff are incredibly welcoming and attentive - being always near but never hovering. The pool and outdoor areas are wonderful places to relax during the day and the children spent many delightful hours swimming and cooling off. The food at Villa 5 is delicious, so much so that we ate most of our meals here. The dinners were outstanding both for their value and their taste and their portions were definitely very generous.
There are plenty of excursions available from the hotel and Galle itself is a great place to explore but in all honesty, we didn't feel the need to move far and daily walked just 5 minutes from the villa to a beautiful and safe lagoon, where we relaxed and had fun. Location, location, location......
Thank you Villa 5 for having us stay. We had a wonderful time x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Hi

Thanks for the lovely comment and wonderful review of Villa Five.

It is great to hear that your holiday to southwest Sri Lanka was wonderful. The "devinley comfortable beds", food and service of the team is second to none, and it certainly does make for a more relaxed holiday.

We are indeed lucky to be just a stroll away from the magnificent natural lagoon, and it is a lovely way to spend the endless hours of island life...

We hope you can return again one day!
warmest regards
Danielle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairebla...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Luxurious hidden gem”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We recently visited Villa 5 on the beautiful southern coast of Sri Lanka. The setting and location is second to none. The villa itself is the epitome of taste with beautiful attention to detail (bed linens, layout etc) with a feel of luxury throughout. However what further elevates this property is the great team of staff who are fabulous with every need catered for with a smile.

The food and menu offered are delicious and we were also lucky enough to have a cooking class with the chef which was fun and informative.

Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Hi Claire,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Villa Five. The team are amazing, we are very blessed indeed. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Smiles and Istuti (thank you).
Danielle and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfredoRh...
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect beach villa to serve all your needs in style”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location is perfect. The villa is as beautiful as it gets. With direct access to a beautiful beach.
Staff is very friendly and well trained to help you in anything you need.
Food was very good as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Hi Alfredo,

Wow, what a wonderful review. Thanks so much, we are so happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your escape.

We look forward to you returning to Villa Five soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara123ha...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a place! Everything has been thought of here, staff are amazing, food quality and choice extensive and beautiful interiors.
The villa was beyond expectations, with HUGE rooms and bathrooms, masses of outdoor space, DIRECT access onto the beach and close to restaurants, bars etc.
Cannot recommend this place enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Hi Lara, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We are so blessed to have an amazing team and this seems to be consistent feeback with all our guests.

Get another group together and escape to serendipity soon!

Istuti (thank you) and smiles
Danielle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing