We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and very comfortable Beach house close...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galle, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David K
1 review
“Beautiful and very comfortable Beach house close to Galle”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Indie Beach House is a great place to stay with panoramic ocean views and lovely communal areas to hang out. You can relax in the very comfortable living room, the upstairs balcony, the kitchen/dining or in the garden next to the pool. There is direct access to the beach. Staff are really friendly and helpful too. Will be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Hi David thanks heaps for your thoughtful comments. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed the space to hang out in! Look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgiabe...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Luxurious Beach House”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Myself and a group of friends stayed at Indie Beachouse for 4 nights and we had a brilliant time enjoying the weather, views and outdoor activities! While staying here, we were looked after by the staff Nirman and Nirmani, who kindly welcomed us into the modern villa and cooked us delicious meals including a lovely beach BBQ. We thoroughly enjoyed relaxing by the water front and recommend the fantastic house to all who are in for a nice treat. This was our first trip to Sri-Lanka and it certainly wont be our last.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean view and interior design
Liked least: I loved everything!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. You and your friends were a pleasure to have stay with us. We hope to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewdi C
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Stunning Beach House”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My family and I had a brilliant holiday at Indie. We adored the house, beautifully designed and a lovely spacious and contemporary feel. The kids spent all day in the swimming pool, we even saw some turtles on the beach!!! The staff Nirman and Nirmani were incredibly welcoming and made our stay so lovely. We felt like we had a home away from home. We highly recommend this beautiful villa for a holiday. We will definitely be back next year!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Hi! Thanks for your lovely comments...we know you're coming back to Galle soon, look forward to catching up.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing