We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galle, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wander432...
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 17 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018

A little jewel in Galle
5 family members stayed in this faultless house
The staff were wonderful, kind and helpful

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lloydie20...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 5 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We are just back from staying at Indie Beachouse for two weeks and wanted to thank Diane, Nirman and Anoja for making our holiday so wonderful. The house is straight out of the pages of Elle Deco, incredibly comfortable, clean and in a great location to visit Galle and the surrounding area. Nirman organised cars for us to explore tea plantations, Temples, beaches and nearby towns and a fantastic bike tour - which I highly recommend- and it all worked like clock work and he couldn't have been more helpful. We ate out a lot in Galle but we couldn't beat Anoja's cooking. Her Sri Lankan curry is by far and away the best that we had/have had anywhere and she spoilt us with all her Asian Fusion cooking. We had a fabulous cooking lesson one day which I would highly recommend. Breakfast in the garden every morning was delicious and varied between Sri Lankan hoppers and amazing pancakes, omelettes and tropical fruit. The garden and pool offer a tranquil space to relax and unwind after a busy day exploring the local attractions. All in all, it was a very spoiling holiday and the Indie Beachouse team are teriffic. My only caveat is that the house is very close to the road and if you are a light sleeper - and I am - you definitely need to bring earplugs. But otherwise, it was perfection. Thank you Nirman and Anoja for looking after us so beautifully.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pogcog573
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a wonderful end to our holiday in Sri Lanka”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Ideally situated on the beach, this lovely 5 star villa has everything you need, beautifully decorated, airy, super comfortable beds, lovely garden and pool and 3 delightful staff to serve up breakfast and other meals by request. We ended our 3 week tour of Sri Lanka here and what a wonderful place to spend the last few days before returning to a Europen winter. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie T
Hull
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

4 of us stayed a Indie Beach House. All of us were bowled over by the house and the wonderful staff. The staff were fantastic, extremely helpful. Gave us cookery lessons and advise about travel options re buses etc.

Would we go back, yes please.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaceyA
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful house!”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa for 4 days with family aged between 8 and 70’s.
The villa is beautifully decorated and the layout works really well to allow all to have space and to relax. The only reason I haven’t given 5 stars is that we hadn’t realised the villa is on quite a busy main road. Once in the house you cannot tell from the back and the garden is a peaceful haven, but we could hear cars and noise through the night in the main bedroom and my husband is a very light sleeper so this was a problem.
Diane and the house manager were very helpful with organising taxis and day trips.
We loved sitting on the balcony in the evening watching the sunset!

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2018
Thanks Tacey -we fitted double glazing to the house rear to manage any road noise. Thanks for your comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temesvari...
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Amazing stay in beautifully decorated modern home right on the beach”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We were a group of friends, but would be perfect for families as well. Amazing staff, with manager Nirman always helpful, with a big smile, Anoja cooking up a real feast at every meal and Irman quietly doing his gardening at night so it all looks perfect during the day. A truly pampering experience! Gorgeous garden, a great pool and in house spa treatments available. Sundowners from the upstairs terrace are an experience not to be missed. Will certainly return if we get a chance. And big kudos to owner Diane for the wonderfully designed and decorated space!

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2018
Thanks Marietta for your kind comments especially the feedback on our staff. Will relay to them all how much their support was appreciated.
Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiwiDi201...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A perfect retreat.”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

As soon as you step through the door this place feels restful and relaxing and it is! It was the perfect place for us to recover from a weeks cycling trip and for one of us to then recover from a horrible virus and infection .
The house is really comfortable and very tastefully decorated and the pool garden area really add to the overall ambiance.
The house staff were just lovely and keen to help us in any way possible from getting medication from the pharamacy to ordering tuk-tuks.
The snacks and meals on offer are great but do be aware that prices are per portion - (which were very generous so we often ended up with lots of leftovers.)
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
Thanks for selecting indie to stay. Appreciate your feedback on Nirman and Anoja Haere Ra..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing