We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Amari Galle(Galle)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lady Hill(Galle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amangalla(Galle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
583
117
27
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
117
27
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadmiral suitepet rabbitssri lankabeautiful hotelgalle forttuk tukprivate gardenboutique hotelcolonial stylespecial thankssurrounded by treescentral courtyardswimming poolthe general managerold world charmrooms are spacioushotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2011

The hotel is beautiful, no question. Rooms are tasteful decorated and furnished. The pool is just the same. The level of service is extraordinary, while hotel staff is extremely friendly. Some downsides, the kitchen might need some improvement. You do not have access to the sea and trying I had to pay an extra fee at the nearby Jetwig Lightwouse. Which is inconvenient. So if you are looking for an oasis of silence, this is it. Otherwise you should reconsider.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gece77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

We arrived very late and very tired only to be greeted by friendly staff that saw to our every need. Our two rooms were big, airy and beautifully decorated. The relaxed atmosphere and the quiet surroundings gives a home like feeling and invites you to sit back and enjoy time with family and friends.
Tamarind Hill is by far on our top three list of hotels we have visited in asia.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KualaLumpurTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

This place is like paradise! Staff is super friendly, food is sooo yummy and all home made, even the bread!! Infinity swimming pool is wonderful. You can swim in the middle of the night, it is still warm. The whole decoration of the place including the main house which is a couple of hundred years old is sooo beautiful, we couldn't stop taking pictures.

Rooms are huge and have a wonderful design. You open the door towards the small private terrace and basically shower under palm trees in the sun.

The entire team were incredibly helpful and the general manager helped us out with every single request we had... We also went up to see the presidential suit which was fabulous too.

We had a hard time to leave after the three nights we spent there...and will surely go back!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelingyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

first off, the entrance is a complete mess, it will seem like you are driving though a building site! But when you get there..The building and rooms are amazing, really beautiful. Check in is fast and the whole atmosphere of this place is calm and peaceful. Neutral colours, tastefully decorated, which is lovely after the road trip to Galle!
The pool and public areas also lovely; only problem is that there is a working temple next to the pool and often smoke and noise drift over the wall and terrible smells too! This doesn't affect your room.
The food was lovely and seemed nicer than at the lighthouse over the road(which we were disappointed with, seemed rather dated). If you want a boutique hotel with a unique and luxurious setting , this is the place. Its nicer than the lighthouse hotel and the rooms are bigger than the also lovely galle dutch house hotel. SErvice at times was friendly but rather local in style; this is typical of SL though! recommended!
for breakfast- ask for the local style but you need to do that the night before.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schemie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2010

Having had two bad nights at other hotels we moved back to Galle and to Tamarind. The hotel is private location but not too far from the town (near to lighthouse hotel)

From arriving it was clear this was a little special, great rooms, great standards generally and all of the staff went out of their way to provide a great experience. Some of the food we had here was just terrific and down to the chef and the staff showing interest and genuinely wanting to do well and make you happy.

One of the best in Sri Lanka!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XKR100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews