We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Tamarind Hill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Galle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2009

Tamarind Hill is a lovely relaxed boutique hotel with very high levels of service. Charlie and Tweeny Wrey who run the hotel were delightful and we very much enjoyed our stay there. It was our second last night of our honeymoon and they put on a special dinner in our own private garden looking out over the swimming pool – Couldn’t ask for more. We would definitely go back on our next trip to Sri Lanka – 5 *.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickhoare50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eugen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiaLeisureLk, Asia Leisure Team at Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aldo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiaLeisureLk, Asia Leisure Team at Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 172sunneke_1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiaLeisureLk, Asia Leisure Team at Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shanti001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiaLeisureLk, Asia Leisure Team at Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Herve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiaLeisureLk, Asia Leisure Team at Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiaLeisureLk, Asia Leisure Team at Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galle
0.2 mi away
Jetwing Lighthouse
Jetwing Lighthouse
#3 of 24 in Galle
1,799 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Galle
Amari Galle
#7 of 24 in Galle
134 reviews
5.2 mi away
Niyagama House
Niyagama House
#4 of 24 in Galle
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Galle Fort Hotel
Galle Fort Hotel
#6 of 24 in Galle
561 reviews
5.5 mi away
Aditya
Aditya
#1 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
618 reviews
6.2 mi away
Era Beach by Jetwing
Era Beach by Jetwing
#10 of 24 in Galle
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure

Address: No 288 Galle Road | Dadella, Galle 80000, Sri Lanka (Formerly Tamarind Hill)
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Galle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Galle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Galle
#1 Romantic Hotel in Galle
#1 Family Hotel in Galle
Price Range: £98 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built over 250 years ago, Tamarind Hill, Galle is a magnificent colonial manor house. Today it is a Small Luxury Hotel of the World. Marvellous living is defined in each of the ten spacious rooms & two grand suites, with a great selection of antiques. Suites offer a private balcony and exclusive butler service. Modern ingredients sit side by side with history ... In-room dining, complimentary wifi, LED screen TV's and more. Tamarind Hill's exquisite dining, signature treatments at the spa, a secluded infinity pool and the Gini Ganga river that flows by, are all part of fine pleasures here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamarind Hill Hotel Galle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing