We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel to be improved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jetwing Kurulubedda
Ranked #2 of 128 Speciality Lodging in Galle
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A hotel to be improved”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We went to jetwing kurulubedda for our honeymoon and we spent three days there. We did check in at lighthouse and then went to kurulubedda. Our first feeling wasn't positive from the road (a little road with rocks and you really have to pay attention for your vehicle) to the room. The room is located in a villa.. at downstairs is the privet pool we didn't use it 'coz it wasn't in good condition...( the lights were broken etc.) the bathroom too specially the shower area. We also thought to move to lighthouse but the service and the nature where is located the hotel convinced us to remain there. The place is really quit, it's really like to be in a forest. The service, specially the chef and Saman are really kind and gentle. The Chef make everything you desire and the food is marvelous..A special thannks to Chef and Saman. Our conclusion is jetwing really have to improve kurulubedda hotel from every point of view.

Room Tip: The hotel has just two villas with same view and facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Kurulubedda, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review following your recent stay at Jetwing Kurulubedda, Galle. We are glad you had liked the unique concept of the property and had also enjoyed the beauty surrounding it.

Your detailed comments have our full attention and we are thankful to you for taking the time to bring certain observations to our attention. Feedback such as yours is very helpful when it comes to developing the service standards presently maintained.

Thank you for your encouraging feedback on the service rendered by our dedicated associates at Kurulubedda. Your comments convey that they have lived up to the expected standards of the company and your appreciation will be of great motivation for them.

However, we extend our sincere apologies if any inconvenience was caused. Having indulged in our unique concept of hospitality, we hope you will return for yet another relaxed vacation with us.

Thank you for your patronage.

PRIYANTHIKA WIJENAIKE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    29
    12
    3
    8
See reviews for
16
95
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We booked this hotel for to celebrate our anniversary on 11th June and the booking date was 23rd June 2014.We did called them in the morning and reconfirmed the booking.But when we arrived at Jetwing lighthouse to transfer to kurulubedda they said it is not available.and they offered a room in light house.Do you want to stay in a room when you paid and booked a private villa ??????

Do not book this hotel online.specially if you are traveling on you special day who want to be disappointed on a day that you are trying to make special?

This is the first time I booked a Jetwing Hotel and the most terrific experience in my life.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank neranjia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Kurulubedda, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to express your recent experience with Jetwing Kurulubedda, Galle. We are very sorry we could not accommodate you at the Villa on your anniversary.

The incident you faced upon arrival was due to a system error that showed an over-booked situation for both Villas at Kurulubedda. Not wanting to completely disappoint you, the Management offered you a transfer to Jetwing Lighthouse, Galle. Going through the much descriptive review of your stay at Jetwing Lighthouse, we understand that you have had an amazing time at the hotel, complimenting on each of our services and facilities.

However, we make this an opportunity to once again extend our humble apologies for the inconvenience caused to you on your special day. We hope you will not permit this incident to be your last impression about Jetwing Kurulubedda, Galle.

We will be delighted to greet you and treat you better the next time.

Thank you for your patronage.

PRIYANTHIKA WIJENAIKE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

kurulubadda is a really quite and calm place to spend your holiday. specially for honeymoon.

Me and my husband warmly welcomed by the assistants and the security there. we spend two nights without any issue.

There was a Chef, so We had the dishes what ever we want prepared by him.

we were really happy and thank you very much for the support and the service given by all the staff in kurulubadda and jetwin light house.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThiliniA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Kurulubedda, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of your stay at Jetwing Kurulubedda, Galle. We are delighted to know you had a wonderful stay with us.

Kurulubedda, is an ideal get away for those who wish to enjoy their own privacy with no disturbance. We are glad you had enjoyed the quietness of the villa and the beauty of the nature surrounding it.

Having indulged in our Jetwing Hospitality, we hope you will visit us again, the next time you come on vacation to Galle.

Looking forward to greet you and treat you better.

Thank you for your patronage.

PRIYANTHIKA WIJENAIKE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

i made the booking 2 weeks before my arrival date at kurulubedda rung them again to make sure booking is confirmed which was. went to light house on my arrival date drove all the way from kandy only to find out kurulubedda been doubled book so no room for us i was like how do you muck up that such a well known company should have rung me before&said. however had the potion of staying at light house which i did not wanted to coz i have been there in my previous visit to sri lanka so i decided to go to era beach where i only found out television was not working no water at was there till 6 pm half without any luck with both tv or water the lady run the place were very apologetic in my opinion they should have had a back up plans. and i had to say i will return back to light house which i did where i met FO manager shamil who was a nice lad offered me dinner bottle of wine and some sweets which was great my only question was how would u muck up that reservation? unreal. it was a very bad experience however thanks to shamil. asanka( GRO light house) and FO manager at era do not remember her name were very apologetic and did everything they could well done you three

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 0saliya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Kurulubedda, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

First and foremost allow me to thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent experience with Jetwing Kurulubedda, Galle. We would like to most humbly extend our sincere apologize for the inconveniences caused to you and your family.

It is very unfortunate that we could not accommodate you at Jetwing Kurulubedda or Era Beach by Jetwing due to unexpected circumstances. We are very sorry to have let you down although you had made necessary arrangements prior to your arrival.

Being a uniquely picturesque Villa property of Jetwing, we are geared up to extend high standards of responsible hospitality and will be honored if you decide to patronize Jetwing Kurulubedda in your future visits to the southern coasts of Sri Lanka.

We will be more than delighted to welcome you and make your stay with us a truly memorable one.

Thank you for your patronage.

PRIYANTHIKA WIJENAIKE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

A cozy beautiful hideout not far from the galle city.the boat will take u to the lighthouse hotel for meals and back.very tastefully built with a little plunge pool for each villa.good food as usual from lighthouse.we will definitely return.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JamesPeiris4X4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Kurulubedda, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Jetwing Kurulubedda, Galle. We are happy to understand that you have had a wonderful stay with us.

It always is a treat to receive positive comments from satisfied Guests and we are very much appreciative of your encouraging feedback on our services and facilities.

Having indulged in Jetwing hospitality, we hope you will visit us again, the next time you visit the southern coasts.

Thank you for your patronage.


PRIYANTHIKA WIJENAIKE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Hideout among the mangrove forest. This is really a relaxing place. Very quiet and calm location. Sometime it felt too quiet.
You can have a walk through the mangroves with the help of wooden bridge.
There is a small lounge like place in the middle if the bridge. If anyone wants to go there they can use boat service. Wooden bridge ends right at the lagoon where the boats arrive.
Finally I should thank for the friendliness and the great service offered by staff. Chef Pathirana, Saman, other guy(sorry, forgot the name) and security.
Highly recommend this place.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Iranga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Kurulubedda, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review of Jetwing Kurulubedda.

We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us indulging in our Jetwing hospitality. We appreciate very much your encouraging feedback on our services and facilities and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you for your patronage.

Priyanthika Wijenaike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Me and my wife was on our hneymoon when we visited Kurulubedda resort. We were the only people over ther during most of the period. The resort contains two separate villas which are covered with jungle. The place was quite breathtaking.

We had to travel to Jetwing Lighthouse hotel in Galle to check-in, and we were given a guide to take us to Kurulubedda which is around 500m away from Lighthouse hotel. We were warmly welcome by Asanga who was the assistant during that day. Both Asanga and Saman (Other Asistant) were extremly helpful in every possible manner.

Chef Pathirana was the personal chef given for us, and we had lovely meals prepared by him during our visit. For a change you can visit Lighthouse hotel for any meal, and the service there was also quite exceptional.

We stayed at Villa 01, and both villas contains private pools downstairs which are well covered.

Rooms were very clean and didn't have much trouble from mosquitos since we went on a dry season.

Room Tip: Only two villas are available, and both are the same, so doesn't make much difference in where y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chathuranga86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Kurulubedda, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the descriptive review of your stay at Jetwing Kurulubedda. We are happy to note that you had a comfortable and a relaxing stay with us, and enjoying sumptuous cuisine in our restaurant.

We appreciate very much your encouraging feedback on our services and facilities and your kind sentiments and we hope that your next stay at our hotel would be a longer one.

Thank you for your patronage.

Priyanthika Wijenaike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galle
0.4 mi away
Jetwing Lighthouse
Jetwing Lighthouse
#4 of 23 in Galle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
6.4 mi away
Era Beach by Jetwing
Era Beach by Jetwing
#8 of 23 in Galle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Cantaloupe Levels
Cantaloupe Levels
#3 of 31 in Unawatuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
3.5 mi away
CoCo Bay Unawatuna
CoCo Bay Unawatuna
#2 of 31 in Unawatuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Fortress
The Fortress
#1 of 5 in Koggala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Kurulubedda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Kurulubedda

Property: Jetwing Kurulubedda
Address: Dadella, Galle 80000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Galle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 128 Speciality Lodging in Galle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jetwing Kurulubedda 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a boat ride along a quiet rivulet that leads up to Jetwing Kurulubedda, a scenic refuge in the coastal city of Galle that lies tucked away amidst lush greenery. Lose yourself in the peace and tranquillity of a tropical paradise and enjoy your very own contemporary luxury villa complete with a private plunge pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Jetwing Kurulubedda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Kurulubedda Hotel Galle District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing